Back

Reviews - Scharrels en Schuim

8.2/10

Very good

based on 333 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Felice A.
    Felice A.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food with nice atmosphere, service is professional and kind.

  2. Bram V.
    Bram V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super!!! Love chicken...

  3. Nazli O.
    Nazli O.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was tasty, service was horrible. I am quite used to the Dutch service standards but this was kind of paying to be tortured :) Thanks for the terrible experience, not planning to go there again and I don't recommend if you are not a masochist :)

  4. Cobi L.
    Cobi L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima!

  5. Paul g.
    Paul g.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    excellent value for money

  6. Jeremy F.
    Jeremy F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great chicken and sweet potatoe fries. Really quiet on a Sunday night with helpful and friendly staff. Will be back.

  7. Margot H.
    Margot H.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lekker!

  8. Menno B.
    Menno B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Top kip!

  9. Vladyslav S.
    Vladyslav S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great meals focused on chicken with a nice atmospjete. A bit over-priced, but it's a place to visit.

  10. Mariana V.
    Mariana V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great ambiance specially after 9 that they have live music. But the service it’s a little slow

  11. Joris B.
    Joris B.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    A chain of restaurants. Food was nice not great. Service was slow.

  12. Linda Indewey v.
    Linda Indewey v.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Gewoon goed, dichtbij theater Luxor, eenvoudige kaart, maar prima atmosfeer.

  13. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Prima kip.

  14. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Cosy restaurant; expected a broader menu choice but we were happy with what we ordered

  15. Marcel o.
    Marcel o.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muziek kan beter

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4/10

    Overall, we were disappointed with our meal and left pretty quickly. The rotisserie chicken was nothing special, the baby potatoes we ordered to go with it arrived good 20 min late. We had to wait for the beer too. Service was poor and food unmemorable. We wish we had gone some place else.

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very little choice of main dishes.

  18. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Restaurant hipster style, specialised in chicken. Food was really nice, it was the Eastern Monday so the room was even too quite and we did not have the time to take a sip of our drinks that the food was there. Anyway chicken and vegs were really good. We spent 44€ in two. I recommend it for a dinner with friends.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    烤雞滿好吃的,但東西大致還是偏鹹!

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Heerlijke kip! Kip gleed van het bot af. Genoten met een lekker Nel. Goede muziek. Leuk personeel. Gezellige interieur. Top!

  21. Martin v.
    Martin v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Prima gegeten, lekker snel. No nonsens restaurant met een leuk thema. Ideaal om even voor een voorstelling o.i.d. wat te eten.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Last night we had the pleasure of going out for a date. We started the night with a drink, the beer was amazing (strauss beer/ ostrich beer?), but better than that I asked the waiter to recommend a sweet alcoholic cocktail or shot for me, he was so lovely and genuine and after pausing to reflect and think of something he recommended a "naughty" cocktail, WOW! It was phenomenal!!! The cocktail was truly masterful, the food was good too... but the drinks were amazing!!!! Thank you for looking after us last night and for the wonderful hospitality. (btw, your tattoos were impressive too :) )

  23. FRISA S.
    FRISA S.
    • one review
    1.5/10

    After making a reservation for five people, we had to seat in a table that was intended for four, the bigger one in the restaurant. The food was nothing special, the "kippeling" were specially bad and fatty. The worst was definitely the service. Not friendly at all, we asked for dishes and cutlery (as they do not bring it to your table!) but, for a mysterious reason, we never got it. We ended up eating with our hands and without dishes. The meal (without desert) was about 85 euros. All in all, I will never repeat the experience ever again.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Love the chicken in this place. It's delicious. Only downside is that the high stools and high tables aren't so comfortable.