Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERGerman Terrace

Reviews - Schranners Waldhorn

9.6/10
259
Schönbuchstr. 49, 72074 Tübingen
German
Average price €50

Schranners Waldhorn

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent259 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Ben B.4 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    Great lunch experience! Top quality food and service.

  • Klaus C.1 review

    September 29, 2022

    10/10

    We took the gourmet Menü which was an absolute delight of taste. Unusual but balanced combinations of taste which really challenge the taste butts. The paired wines were equally a wonderful balanced and delicious experience we would not have missed for anything. Delightful Ambiente more family like and relaxed than the typical star restaurant. We enjoyed this more than in many other star restaurants. Wonderful experience we can only recommend.

  • Gregory A.2 reviews

    August 25, 2022

    10/10

    We are so proud to live in the same town as this restaurant. The food, the flavors, the presentation are all superior. The phenomenal food flavor, preparation, and presentation are surpassed only by the professional, courteous service and atmosphere created by the staff. The dishes are creative and thoughtful. We will visit often and enjoy the smiles and gourmet selections.

  • Gregory A.2 reviews

    June 3, 2022

    10/10

    We are so glad we chose Schranner's French Horn for my 50th birthday celebration. The food was phenomenal, second only to the service. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The wait staff took extra time to translate everything into English and explain the dishes and compositions. The restaurant rests in the idyllic village of Bebenhausen, nestled in the story book Schonbuch National Preserve. The setting is straight out of Grimm's fair tales. If you travel to Stuttgart or to Tubingen, make your way to this little restaurant by the side of the road. It's worth the stop, on every level. Loved it!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Alok D.1 review

    December 30, 2021

    10/10

    This restaurant was great . For sure Michelin one star. We went there with no expectations and we were blown out of our minds. The food was so flavorful. It had great finesse and the service was very friendly. Will definitely be good back.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Nicolas S.1 review

    June 5, 2021

    10/10

    A great occasion for a weekend lunch menu. Great wine pairing. The restaurant offers a beautiful tranquil setting with a the most friendly and professional service.

Tripadvisor reviews

104 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.