Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Seafire

9.1/10
417
Shop 2, Holdfast Shores Marina Pier, 5045 Glenelg (SA)See map

Average price A$55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 30 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 30 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent417 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dan P.
    Dan P.

    April 30, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Food was ok. Waitress lacked enthusiasm, didn’t stock a standard spirit. Will spend $250 elsewhere next time. Also both male and female bathrooms did not have hand soap.

  • Gail B.

    April 23, 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Neil B.

    April 13, 20221 review

    5/10

    We expected a lot more in regard to service & quality of the main menu for what we paid.

  • Susan H.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Service was fantastic and food was sensational

  • Josh g.

    March 8, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Karen P.

    February 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, great service and lovely wine Eye fillet melted in the mouth Cannot rate everything highly enough

  • Jackie W.

    February 19, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Loraine P.

    February 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food as always and fantastic service. Wasnt really sure why I had to show my medical mask exemption after I said I had one. I felt like my word didnt count for much.

  • Nicc W.

    February 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Could not fault a thing, fantastic food and service with an exceptional view. What more could you want, worth every cent! The food was sensational, ill certainly be back.

  • Auxilia M.

    January 30, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food took too long to come out to us. It was hard to interact with staff in terms of get drinks

  • Sally M.

    January 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak ever said the steakman and best barramundi outside of the NT I have had

  • Chris W.

    January 28, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Really great food, cocktails, wine list and service. We’ll be back!

  • Jess L.
    Jess L.

    January 26, 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Brett L.

    January 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Brett! Thank you for your kind words & we are glad you enjoyed your experience here with us at Seafire! We hope to see you again soon. - The Team at Seafire

  • Phan M.
    Phan M.

    December 29, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Nigel S.

    December 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great steak, cooked perfectly. Good service and prompt.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Nigel! Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your meal and evening with us here at Seafire! We hope to see you again soon for some great steaks! - The Team at Seafire

  • Josh K.

    December 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great customer experience and quality food to match

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Josh! We are glad to hear your evening was fantastic with us here at Seafire! We do hope to see you again soon for a beautiful night! - The Team at Seafire

  • Peta A.

    December 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Sensational food and service, our Third visit and the standard is constantly high with regards to food , attentive staff and ambiance. Wouldn’t hesitate on recommending or booking again.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Peta! We thank you for coming back and supporting us, we adore you & your everyone you bring as valued guests! We would love to see you again very soon! - The Team at Seafire

  • Myri k.

    December 18, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really tasty food. A bit on the expensive side

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Myri! Thank you for your kind words, we will be sure to pass all feedback onto our Kitchen Team! We hope to see you again soon for beautiful dinner with us at Seafire! - The Team at Seafire

  • Cheryl F.

    December 17, 20211 review

    8/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Deb G.

    December 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The meals were cooked perfectly and delicious. It was a perfect setting for our Anniversary dinner. Would recommend and happily return.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Kim R.

    December 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The steak was amazing, the waitress who served us was wonderful, and the atmosphere on a Saturday night in Summer was perfect.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Jeff E.

    November 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was excellent and we were very impressed with our waitress. All the staff are great and the setting overlooking the Marina is lovely. Will not hesitate to come back

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Jeff! We are so glad you had a beautiful evening with us at Seafire! We hope to see you again soon for a beautiful night over looking the Marina. -The Team at Seafire

  • Anna H.

    October 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The food was average, nothing you couldn’t make at home unfortunately. Steak was over cooked. The best thing was the amazing bread and butter. The service was very good though, very attentive.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Meg L.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was sensational, highly recommend a visit.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Meg! Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you had a lovely experience with us! We hope to see you again soon! - The Team at Seafire

  • Stella W.

    October 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic service by Justin & Damien. Amazing food oysters kilpatrick, king scallops, lobster linguini, beef ragu, wagyu beef burger. Beautiful lunch!

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Stella! I will be sure to pass your feedback onto both Justin & Damien! We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon! - The Team at Seafire

  • Tim J.

    October 3, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    We both had seafood mains (whiting and lobster linguine) and they were amazing and good size portions. The oysters were sold out on the day but meant we had room for dessert!

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Helen R.

    September 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thanks for a lovely evening with fantastic food as always. The service staff were attentitive and helpful. The bombe alaska for dessert was a delightful way to finish the meal.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Karin M.
    Karin M.

    September 26, 202112 reviews

    9/10

    A good meal and service although the service was a little slow in the beginning.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Karin! Thank you for your kind words & we are glad you enjoyed your meal! We do hope to see you again soon for a beautiful night with us at Seafire. - The Team at Seafire

  • Simone C.

    September 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Lareina B.

    September 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    It was a special night for my mums 70th who has been very unwell this last year and the staff made it really special for us. Food was delicious as well.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Trevor P.

    September 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Sharon B.

    September 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was awesome but the service for drinks was a little slow. We would definitely still go back especially for the steak. Great views and plenty of room.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Sharon! We thank you for the kind words and are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Seafire! We hope to see you again soon for a beautiful time! - The Team at Seafire

  • Andrew d.

    September 11, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Good quality well cooked steaks and good service but not happy when we are charged $12 for still tap water that we weren’t told would charged for.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Nicole S.

    September 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved our experience at Seafire. Food, wine and service was amazing. It's nice to see something "special" take over this site on the marina as the views are perfection!

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Irene H.

    September 5, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Irene! We are glad to hear you had an amazing Fathers Day dinner with us here at Seafire! We hope to see you again soon for another lovely day and meal! - The Team at Seafire

  • Angela C.

    September 5, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Scott G.

    September 3, 20211 review

    5/10

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Richard H.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had the steak and wine flight. The steaks were superb and the wines went very nicely. The service was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

    Seafire (Owner)

  • Jessica L.

    August 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Sensational Sunday lunch. Food was delicious, service was friendly and the live music was a great touch for a Sunday afternoon vibe.

    Seafire (Owner)

    Hey Jessica! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Sunday afternoon with us! Don't make it too long before your next visit! - The Team at Seafire

Tripadvisor reviews

79 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation