Back

Reviews Seafood restaurant Brasserie Bark

8.4/10
Very good
based on 464 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olga V.
    Olga V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Al jaren TOP

  2. P. v.
    P. v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Eten goed, service goed, ambiance goed

  3. Marion B.
    Marion B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant

  4. HL E.
    HL E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Was oké allemaal! bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

  5. Iwan W.
    Iwan W.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food that my wife and I had served was excellent in taste and presentation. I would certainly eat the food again. However the female staff member who waited upon us was uninterested at best. She did not engage with us at all apart from taking our order. She did not ask if we wanted wine with our food. This created a very strained atmosphere at the restaurant as her engagement with other diners was similar. This was a shame as the food is of the highest order.

  6. Sébastien D.
    Sébastien D.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant for sea food. The restaurant is very well located. The staff was nice.

  7. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We both enjoyed our experience of the Brasserie Bark. The service was excellent and the food very good

  8. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic pre theatre fair. We loved the food and the service.

  9. Ronald D.
    Ronald D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    gewoon perfect!

  10. Oene S.
    Oene S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious seafood risotto and traditional Dutch “kibbeling”. Excellent, friendly service, everything makes Bark a perfect lunch or dinner venue.

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    I always enjoy eating at Bark once a year during my trips to Amsterdam. Very good food and friendly staff. Smaller but nice menu. Fish is excellent.

  12. Sylvia D.
    Sylvia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place, near the museums. The food was delicius and the service was excellent. It's summer and hot outside but the temperature inside was perfect. The staff was very attentive.

  13. Eugene e.
    Eugene e.
    • one review
    5/10

    Spring rolls good, salmon good, grilled prawns disappointing, fries good, pasta with salmon good. Chocolate mousse very good. Service ambience and dish presentation all left something to be desired. Service was slow and less than fully attentive. Place got loud when a large American party entered. Overall average at best.

  14. Paul E.
    Paul E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable with excellent food.

  15. Hidemi N.
    Hidemi N.
    • one review
    9/10

    I really enjoyed seafood dinner in Amsterdam even though I was alone in my business trip. Three different kinds of oyster was wonderful with white wine. Tuna carpaccio served with pickled ginger was also fantastic dish for me.

  16. Remco R.
    Remco R.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentiek visrestaurant. Daghap altijd hoogstaand.

  17. Alastair  D.
    Alastair D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This was our send visit to Restaurant Bark - worth the trip from the UK! Excellent bouillabaisse, ambience pleasant and not noisy. Will return next time we're in Amsterdam. Alastair

  18. Claire P.
    Claire P.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was good, particularly the lobster and the steak.

  19. Atsushi K.
    Atsushi K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect

  20. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh Fish, excellent Service, price was Not to high

  21. Klaus P.
    Klaus P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice dinner, maybe a little expensive. Very attentive service, cool atmosphere with jazz music in the background and seafood-oriented dinner- we had a real good time. We would come back on occasion

  22. Pavel T.
    Pavel T.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Poor ventilation

  23. Girolamo M.
    Girolamo M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Every year i come to Amsterdam i visit this restaurant. Good foods /presentation, kindness and smile of the waitressess, sufficiently clean place.

  24. George j.
    George j.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Gastfrei!

  25. Ben P.
    Ben P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top Notch Seafood

  26. Lois T.
    Lois T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great oysters from Normandy. White asparagus soup special was outstanding. Grilled 1/2 lobster with Hollandaise sauce also terrific. Good value house French Chardonnay. Seafood and grilled fish items at other tables also looked high quality.

  27. Adrienne G.
    Adrienne G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent fresh seafood.

  28. George j.
    George j.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants in Amsterdam. An evening at the Concertgeboue would be incomplete wiyhout beginning with dinner at Brasserie Bark,

  29. JC F.
    JC F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot Ik doe alleen point en shoot

  30. Natalino B.
    Natalino B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Been there few times, quality of food and service always high. It one of the few restaurants in Amsterdam where you can eat late after a concert or a show.

  31. Angélique d.
    Angélique d.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fijn restaurant

  32. Thea B.
    Thea B.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Goed

  33. Susan Y.
    Susan Y.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food, good portion service is very slow.

  34. Flavio S.
    Flavio S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great bouillabaisse and oysters. Good wine selection.

  35. William M.
    William M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was extremely responsive. We had the Lobster soup and duck liver for starters. Both were great. For entrees we had muscles and the Dover Sole and both were excellent.

  36. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very pleasant meal. Extremely generous portions. Loved the Roquefort salad starter . Wine was reasonably priced. Very yummy desserts. Only criticism is requests for more bread or more drinks needed to be repeated to waiting staff. Nevertheless would recommend as a place to eat if you love fish

  37. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant is a great central location. Good oysters and seafood. For some reason Fork sent a msg that my reservation was for 1900 on the 21st. I have a printed copy of the res. which was confirmed for2100. Where did you come up with the change? I had to call the restaurant to make sure they had the correct booking. What went wrong?

  38. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very comfortable place. excellent oysters and friendly service. I will be going back in about a week as I am meeting friends who are arriving late into AMS and this place is open until after midnight; rare in AMS.

  39. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a nice meal ina very good restaurant - food was served well and fish was great -very nice evening

  40. Kevin W.
    Kevin W.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Portions smaller than expected, and despite the waitress saying the main courses came with vegetables et frites, they did not. Shrimp on grill were literally just thrown on the grill. With heads, which is fine, but there was no de-veining the shrimp and peeling was a colossal hassle. For that money, you'd think the restaurant would pay attention to this. Also, inconsistent filing of water, not much attention and varying wait staff was confusing.