Back

Reviews Season

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dinese H.
    Dinese H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food especially the beef tartar and the lamb raviolis! Bursts dish and the truffle egg mushroom dish. Service slow in taking order or getting their attention. Be sure to sit outside. The tables are not all booked and stayed empty for a while. The portions are large so bring an appetite or take food home. Best for a group of six sharing as there is so much to try. Skip the cod .,,.Desfruta!

  2. Ana Alexandra D.
    Ana Alexandra D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Top service, very good food and incredibly well cooked! The only less fantastic point is that turns are applied, so it can feel a bit rushed if you go in a group.

  3. Maj T.
    Maj T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food and service. my second time here. there should however be fans outside to create some wind as it was very warm there, but would have been manageable with a breeze.

  4. Tiago F.
    Tiago F.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Soberbo!!!

  5. Marie J.
    Marie J.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    An excellent restaurant. Good strong flavours in taster-sized portions. Very good cocktails. Friendly and efficient service. What’s not to like?!

  6. Agnieszka K.
    Agnieszka K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the evening very much. Good food and very good service. But It was not exactly as we expected. it was an experience rather than feast place. We are used to Portuguese restaurants where there is good, not complicated food in big amounts. This place is not about this. The concept of the restaurant is about sharing and tasting. The dishes do not come at once, but one by one and you are supposed to share it. It could be tricky in the big groups. It is also tricky if you come with a kid as we did. But we did it very well and enjoyed it. The food was very good, tasty and light.

  7. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I live in Lisbon and eat out a lot. I have been to this restaurant around 8 times and I believe it is the best food in the city. Combined with excellent service and fair prices, you can't really go wrong.

  8. Douglas H.
    Douglas H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, welcoming

  9. Leonel P.
    Leonel P.
    • 321 reviews
    9/10

    Pratos saborosos.

  10. Carlota V.
    Carlota V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, lovely decoration and the staff was very pleasant, helping with the menu. However, the menu is a little bit overpriced. Overall I recommend it.

  11. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time at Season, this time with a larger group. Food and service were excellent. As the whole concept revolves around sharing and as the dishes arrive in “rounds” my only suggestion would be that the staff recommends that enough plates are ordered per round so that the entire group can share at once. We were 8 and some had to wait for the next round.

  12. Rita  P.
    Rita P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Adorámos!!!! ????????????

  13. Johann B.
    Johann B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The meal was very tasty, but not so well presented and a very tiny portion for sharing with 4 persons

  14. Marcus M.
    Marcus M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service from the host and our server Daniel. Very attentive and kind with us. The dishes were really delicious. The burrata salad and the asparagus ravioli are incredibly flavorful, but the best was the risotto. Ambience is lovely too.

  15. Brian  P.
    Brian P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was superb, Food was Fantastic and the setting was very comfortable. A little more expensive than your average restaurant but worth every cent and more. A shame it was my last night in Lisbon as the food was so good I just wanted to try the whole menu. Will just have to arrange another visit sometime which is pretty expensive when you live in Australia.

  16. Alice G.
    Alice G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A well located, cosy restaurant. The staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the menu. Our lovely waiter even stopped us ordering too many dishes and he was absolutely right! The food was fresh and flavorful. I will definitely be going back!

  17. Christine P.
    Christine P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quiet, early evening meal with my wife. Lovely food, great, friendly and attentive service from all staff. Not cheap but reasonable for the quality and experience. Only three fresh profiteroles for desert, which causes slight angst but hey, if that’s the only complaint.... more profiteroles chef ❤️

  18. Jean Michel p.
    Jean Michel p.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with great food and great service , It was our first time and we really like it , I of course recommend this place , nice location as well near the Sao Bento Market .

  19. Louise I.
    Louise I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I was recommended to try out Season, as Agua pela Barba is one of my favorite restaurants in Lisbon and this is the new place of the same owner. I was for sure not deceived and even recognized the waitress from the Barba who now works in Season. I would not say that is is much more different compared to barba, the menu is different but the quality and the taste are as good as in Barba. However, the restaurant is bigger and I felt less cramped up inside. (The octopus carpaccio is to die for!)

  20. Victor W.
    Victor W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were staying nearby and searched for a local restaurant. Season came up as a close place that serves very good food and we were not disappointed. We ordered the burrata, the lamb croquettes, the shrimp risotto and the asparagus ravioli...all the dishes were exceptional. Our only feedback is that the dishes came out very quickly. For example we sat down and ordered a couple of cocktails and our food... the first two dishes came to the table within five minutes, whereas the cocktails took longer to arrive. We were surprised at how fast the food was prepared and delivered to us. We feared they were trying to speed us up and get us out but once the food was done, we were able to sit and enjoy the wine we had hoped to enjoy with our meal. Our suggestion is that you order wine/cocktails first and then take your time to order your food. Overall excellent food and service with only the pacing needing some guidance.

  21. Pedro F.
    Pedro F.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    We were in group and talking to each others, so waiting time was not a issue. Food was great, only a issue in one plate quickly solved. Continue to be a very good option for meals.

  22. Pedro F.
    Pedro F.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    We arrived the restaurant just has open and were greeted by a very nice staff member. We sat at a table with 2 places in sofa and 2 very confortable chairs (I mention this because most restaurants I've gone to don't really have confortable seats, so this was a nice surprise). We asked for the food and it took some time to come, but it was worth the wait. Everything was very very good!!! The cost/benefit I think in on the mark, on the high side, so we refrained to reorder some of the plates and only reorder one, even if we wanted to repeat everything again! To repeat for sure!

  23. Sylvie S.
    Sylvie S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food. Original and excellent value. Season has to be part of a Lisbon gastronomic tour. Location excellent close to praca da Flores. Excellent expérience.

  24. Joao C.
    Joao C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    good food; good service but difficulties in getting an invoice at the end of meal

  25. Jitesh P.
    Jitesh P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely interior, great friendly service and excellent, innovative food (all sharing plates). This is our local restaurant and we love it!

  26. Vitaliy M.
    Vitaliy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome taste of the dishes, great recommendations and service!

  27. Joana R.
    Joana R.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant to go! The food is amazing, the staff is very friendly and helpful! Definitely a place to visit again.

  28. Nuno B.
    Nuno B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food together with a very nice and professional staff makes this beautiful restaurant a mandatory stop for dinner in Lisbon!

  29. Lucy S.
    Lucy S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, nice environment. Should include more options for vegetarians!

  30. Patrícia F.
    Patrícia F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurante fantástico!

  31. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing!! The staff was super nice and service minded!! Really nice interior but would have wished a more cosy lighting, a bit too bright. Will def return and can really recommend it!