Back

Reviews - Seasons

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 311 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Cristina S.
    Cristina S.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food! I was actually not expecting this food quality as they have reallly different plates (like risotto, ribs,’ miso salmon, stew...) its a mix of everything but actually really tasty nice and fast! As dessert i recommend the waffle!

  2. Margarida N.
    Margarida N.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, lovely service, great price. The Salmon, Beef Wellington and Dutch Apple Pie were all fantastic. Lovely location between two canals. We will return!

  3. Tea P.
    Tea P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    I really liked the food.

  4. Haritha K.
    Haritha K.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    We loved the lamb and the beef here. So well made! We enjoyed sitting outside. Would definitely recommend this place!

  5. Harmen S.
    Harmen S.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    If you like 2 Dine different...be prepared 4 a Good DifferentStyleKitchenMeal in the Middle of the Heart of Amsterdam where you can find a terrace in the little street ????

  6. Marthijn V.
    Marthijn V.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Food was very good, staff so amazing and friendly. Located in the city center close to the old canals. Very nice.

  7. Lorraine W.
    Lorraine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food in a relaxed setting .. definitely will return

  8. Aldre P.
    Aldre P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super!

  9. Jenni H.
    Jenni H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice and peacefull place. Good food and service. Nice atmosphere. First night in Amsterdam and we found this nice restaurant from TripAdvisor.

  10. Kristin S.
    Kristin S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience at this restaurant. We were welcomed upon arrival and the food was great and full of flavor. Tried the Beef Stew, the Beef Wellington and the Miso Salmon. Everyone was happy! And of course had to try dessert, the Dutch apple pie was the best way to cap off dinner. Service was friendly and helpful, overall a pleasant dining experience.

  11. Nick L.
    Nick L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely small restaurant in a quiet street

  12. Sandrine V.
    Sandrine V.
    • 56 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice restaurant!

  13. Ioanna K.
    Ioanna K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly stuff and the food was good!

  14. Dide R.
    Dide R.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a wow little restaurant this is. From the beautiful welcome, to the most delicious meals we have eaten in Amsterdam since our arrival 3 days ago. The two course set menu was a perfect size meal, my husband thoroughly enjoyed the Lamb and I loved my Salmon. We chose the creme brulee and the Danish Apple pie and didn’t regret a mouthful.. The meals were all beautifully served, hot, tasty and fresh. The staff, courteous, friendly and attentive. I would happily recommend ( and did to people reading the menu outside ) to enjoy the sensation and experience of this most charming Seasons Restaurant. Thank you

  15. Mariya V.
    Mariya V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food in a nice a quiet atmosphere. Really enjoyed it!

  16. Irina B.
    Irina B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Welcoming staff, overcooked risotto and burned steak for 25 € each. It was bad, just like that, and the problem was in recipes by themselves, not much could had been done to improve the taste. 2/5 would not recommend.

  17. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious, and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs (gluten free and dairy free). The waitresses were so helpful and friendly.

  18. Chris d.
    Chris d.
    • one review
    6/10

    Booked a table through Fork Me two months ago, as we had eaten a memorable meal here a few years ago. Cycled for half an hour across Amsterdam due to transport strike only to find that this restaurant was closed for the night. Thanks for that Fork Me and Thanks Seasons

  19. Thilo R.
    Thilo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with good service and good food!

  20. Judy V.
    Judy V.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely relaxing evening. Good good. Wonderful service

  21. Hilda S.
    Hilda S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and enjoyable evening

  22. Khapil N.
    Khapil N.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food! Truly enjoyable dinner!

  23. Marisela J.
    Marisela J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food would make up for any bad service or setting but don’t worry, there isn’t any of that either! Fantastic place with amazing food & dessert!

  24. Fabrizio B.
    Fabrizio B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful place, nice staff. The food was amazing. With the 50% discount thanks to fork we eat a complete menu (starter main dessert) for 16 euro each. Big big big up for this place

  25. Alan K.
    Alan K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A small restaurant with a limited (usually a good sign) menu serving excellent food in a delightful ambience. Highly recommended.

  26. Adrianna W.
    Adrianna W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We ordered the weekly menu from the starters to the dessert. We were all the time surprised by the really good taste of each dish. It was a bit long waiting time between the starter and the main course, but was totally worth it. I strongly recommend this restaurant for on average a good price.

  27. Tanya E.
    Tanya E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Music could be better Food was really good and there was a lot! Very nice for a romantic dinner!

  28. Heather K.
    Heather K.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    What a great discovery!! Seasons is definitely a restaurant to return to. All three courses were delicious and the wine was excellent as well. Salads prepared with love and superlative lamb. The Belgian dessert was imaginative and a perfect combination of fruit and sweetness.

  29. Dmitry Z.
    Dmitry Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very Edible. Great dishes.

  30. Mona s.
    Mona s.
    • 60 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good but drinks are bit expensive.tap water 2.5 euro, cafe late 4euro.

  31. Jennifer H.
    Jennifer H.
    • 38 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service was really attentive and friendly! The menu is a mix of Asian, European, and Dutch food. I guess serving the palette of visitors! We had two starters and the lamb to share and it was enough. The dessert options are very nice.

  32. Genevieve Q.
    Genevieve Q.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food!!!! Great service too, would highly recommend it.

  33. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food here is always good and well presented, The service was excellent. The location of the restaurant was ideal to take in some of the Amsterdam Light Festival (2018/19) after the meal.

  34. Atif J.
    Atif J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Very friendly and informative staff. Attentive.

  35. Franck A.
    Franck A.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    I went there with friends and we benefited from a nice discount which made the total bill totally affordable. We had a very nice experience with good food and good service. I recommend this place if you want to have a good time

  36. David D.
    David D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bit flat, but what would you expect for Monday evening. Bathroom was ok but nothing special. Good but not great.

  37. Agnieszk L.
    Agnieszk L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Miso zalm was fantastisch! Risotto ook

  38. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanksgiving dinner was better than anything I have had, even at moms. Thank you for a delicious dinner. Wish the other xpats were respectful to the owners a little more- if you have a set reservation - respect that- show up on time - its not always about you. Service was very good- delightful hosts. Thank you again.

  39. Staci S.
    Staci S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Underwhelmed with the food. Couldn’t order off of the fixed price menu for some reason but they offered it to the people next to us. The waitress hadn’t ever tried most of the menu because she’s vegan so she couldn’t recommend anything.

  40. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, attentive and friendly service, what else could you ask for?