Back

Reviews Secreto

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 688 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marcelo M.
    Marcelo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ótimo!!!!

  2. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was very attentive in describing the options as well as the dishes served.

  3. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First night in Valencia and after an average lunch earlier in the day this is exactly the type of experience we love. On entering we were acknowledged and greeted warmly by Ivan. What followed set the tone for our evening. Casual yet totally professional service delivering delicious food from start to finish. Highlights were the Gyoza Pork & Prawn Dumplings for starter and the Pork Tenderloin main. I was hoping to have the Piri Piri Hake but was not on the menu this evening. Definitely a reason to return. Melted Chocolate Cookie for dessert was tasty and fun, great tangy Passion fruit foam the perfect foil to the rich chocolate. The fun part being some popping candy sprinkled on top. The best part overall was the value! No pretensions here. Simple room. Good food, good prices, excellent service. Definitely worth checking out this little secret!!

  4. Shaun R.
    Shaun R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing we went with the salmon ceviche and pork steamed bun for starters, the beef tenderloin and chocovap, the red wine suggestion went very well with our meal. The ambience wasn't the most intimate, but overall a good dining experience.

  5. Carolina v.
    Carolina v.
    • 83 reviews
    8/10

    Carta escueta, bocados interesantes , ambiente tranquilo

  6. Michelle N.
    Michelle N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Totally wonderful experience . Excellent food , and fabulous service . Will definitely return and certainly recommend to others . The waiter took time to explain the menu and our dishes ordered . 5 star .

  7. Margaret N.
    Margaret N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant in a central part of Valencia. Great food, lovely helpful staff

  8. Marcus L.
    Marcus L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice small Restaurant. Service was very friendly from the beginning on. Helpful and with good ideas about matching wine and food. The food itself is creative modern and presentation is beautiful. I can highly recommend this place.

  9. Lars A.
    Lars A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, it was innovative and well cooked. A possible improvement is to add more and better wines to the wine list. We would have appreciated some wines from Priorat.

  10. Kath w.
    Kath w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The impression was of a kitchen who really cared about the diner’s experience. An interesting menu with sufficient choices, and a welcome break from the typical tourist options in the locale. We don’t usually bother with desert but had so enjoyed our first two courses we were reluctant to leave it there. All three courses were very enjoyable and exquisitely prepared and presented. We left sated and happy.

  11. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really exviting food, beautifully presented and Ivan was an attentive host who explained each dish with enthusiasm and detail.. Would highly recommend.

  12. Roy W.
    Roy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent for every course with great recommendations made and also ingredients explained when the plates were delivered. The flavours were incredible. We enjoyed our dinner so much we returned for lunch the following day so we could have paella which is not available in the evening.

  13. Thomas I.
    Thomas I.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very pleasant, just off the tourist traps. Good food, fresh, with just a short menu. There is no patio or garden, but it's quite OK to eat on in the little street if weather allows. Good service, knowledgeable about both the food and the wine.

  14. Dmitri D.
    Dmitri D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food, especially the octopus, was outstanding. The selection of wines - impeccable. Highly recommended.

  15. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great find in a back street great atmosphere and a great place to eat it will be our agenda for our next visit to Valencia excellent staff very friendly

  16. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Not somewhere you are going to fall across due to its location but what a great little restaurant. Service was very good and the waiter explained the dishes well. Both food and the presentation was excellent. Shared two starters, both something a little different and very tasty. Main courses, sea bass and pork both with great presentation were brilliant followed by amazing sweet accompanied by a lovely bottle of wine. This is not the place to go if you want your food piled high on your plate but if you are looking for something a little different, great quality and a reasonable price this is definitely the place to go.

  17. Cathy S.
    Cathy S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best food we have ever eaten! Ivan explained all of our dishes as they came. Quality, presentation and originality were outstanding. Plan to return soon!

  18. Laurie B.
    Laurie B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was my third time to El Secreto. It's a wonderful, centrally located, fine restaurant with very fair prices. The menu is diverse so can accommodate many tastes and preferences. It's a special place that cares about the quality and presentation of the food and creating a welcoming environment.

  19. Pamela N.
    Pamela N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, food, setting! Had an amazing time and unforgettable experience. Best food we had in Valencia hands down. Please go, you won’t regret it. I would recommend it 100% FYI not big restaurant so make sure you make reservations

  20. Nathalie K.
    Nathalie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great welcome even though our party number changed last minute. Our waiter was so patient and accommodating and the food was amazing! Only thing I would point out is that the cannelloni is not what you’d expect...great tasting but not traditional cannelloni if that’s what you’re expecting...oh but try the sangria! Have all the sangria!

  21. Ben H.
    Ben H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful. Great service and great food.

  22. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    2nd time in Valencia and 2nd time to SECRETO. Would always come back on a trip here, and have recommended to others who agree that it is a superb experience!:

  23. Judy T.
    Judy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and charming service.

  24. Alexandre B.
    Alexandre B.
    • 41 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, great service. We had 5 different dishes between the two of us, and all were excellent. Next time in Valencia we’ll go there again for sure

  25. Rachel L.
    Rachel L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This a great small restaurant with fantastic food, lovely atmosphere and with Ivan as front of house wizard you could not want for more.

  26. Christiane N.
    Christiane N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dinner...really delicoius...Ivan was the best waiter ever. Thank you very much for this extraordinary evening!

  27. Uli R.
    Uli R.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Convenience food

  28. Pam J.
    Pam J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food at Secreto is second to none, they deserve a Michelin star!

  29. Alessandro p.
    Alessandro p.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Locale situato in zona centrale. Servizio 8/10 Menu 6/10 Location 6/10 Conto 7/10

  30. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was interesting and service professional if perhaps a little over attentive but the place lacks atmosphere. Prices reasonable.

  31. Jan F.
    Jan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and very attentive service. Highly recommended

  32. Keith E.
    Keith E.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great place! Lovely informed staff. Excellent food, beautifully prepared and elegantly presented. Good wine choices too. The menu is well balanced a delightful evening. Thank you.

  33. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent main courses but expensive starter of ham and cheese. However, experience was tarnished by a seventy minute wait from ordering to receiving main courses. Some explanation was only provided at payment and leaving for the delay.

  34. Ignaas C.
    Ignaas C.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food experience and very friendly service

  35. Birgit H.
    Birgit H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great starters very unique, brilliant sauces and combination of tastes.

  36. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really excellenct food, very friendly and attentive service personal, nice atmosphere - great experience!!!

  37. Lucia P.
    Lucia P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, very friendly staff

  38. James M.
    James M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Definitely return!

  39. Claude F.
    Claude F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was prepared perfectly. The service was excellent, we got a sense that they really wanted us to enjoy our experience. We would definitely dine here again.

  40. Charlotte B.
    Charlotte B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic restaurant with absolutely delicious food and good service.