9.2/10
Excellent
based on 530 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matteo G.
    Matteo G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great! Dishes are delicious, staff is friendly (not so common in Belgium) and the place is cosy. Recommended if you plan a dinner which is a bit above the standards of the average meal. Expect to spend around 50-70 euro per person (depending on wine).

  2. William E.
    William E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The lunch at Seino is, in my opinion, the best value in Brussels. For only EUR22, you get an inventive, three-course meal. Start with an array of bite-sized appetizers. Continue with fish or me. And finish with a scoop of delectable ice cream. The Japanese chef trained at some of France's finest restaurants and prepares a delicate, delicious Franco-Japanese fusion. The restaurant decor is soothing and calming. The entire experience is zen!

  3. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous dinner experience. Chef Seino’s magic touch of French- Japanese creativity, flavours and freshness is simply a delight.. And you can rely on the waiter/ sommelier to find the right wine or sake to accompany the five course meal

  4. Wim v.
    Wim v.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent place and great lunch value ! Unique dishes.....

  5. Jacopo V.
    Jacopo V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Good meals, wine and sake are good but super expensive. Quality of service si good, but 1.45 hours for a 3 courses meal is too much.

  6. Ariane B.
    Ariane B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  7. Tara M.
    Tara M.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh, original and generous cuisine. Will go back. Lunch menu 100% worth it!

  8. Andrea  R.
    Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tried to book twice unsuccessfully as the place tend to be very busy in the weekends. Finally succeed on a Tuesday evening. Welcoming and service really good as the guy that manage the place is passionate and enthusiast. The 5 dishes Menu is an interesting taste experience I would recommend. Ambiance is warm and cozy. Weill definitely go again.

  9. Marla Z.
    Marla Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    This neighborhood restaurant was a great find. We loved the unknown 5 course meal. The food was interesting and delicious. Out server was terrific! Will absolutely return and recommend.

  10. William E.
    William E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a jewel of a restaurant. It combines creative French-Japanese fusion food with well-selected natural wines (or sake) in a gentle, welcoming atmosphere. And I should add - the lunch at a little over EUR20 for three courses is the best bargain I know in Brussels. The dinner menu is more elaborate but still well-priced. Dishes are full of interesting combinations and one walks away with a good taste in the mouth, without feeling stuffed.

  11. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Dining at Seino is a consistently positive experience . The creativity and flavours of the cuisine - with their unique combination of French and Japanese traditions - are always a treat. The set menu changes daily and there is enough flexibility to change a dish if requested .

  12. HAE TAL C.
    HAE TAL C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    quite nice restaurant for quality/price, I recommend!

  13. Atsuko I.
    Atsuko I.
    • one review
    3/10

    We have used this restaurant in the past compare to that time unfortunately the quality of dishes and choice of drink by the restaurant surely lost the credibility. It was Friday evening but the restaurant was pretty much empty. Expect to feel the passion to their dish as before.

  14. Natalija K.
    Natalija K.
    • 60 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good value for money to have lunch. Nicely plated fresh food, great variety.

  15. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding cuisine, magic blend of Japan and France. Excellent service, with a knowledgeable and professional waiter-sommelier. Seino is always a treat !

  16. Haruhiko S.
    Haruhiko S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    I and friend really enjoyed the foods and the time at Seino. My Belgian friend enjoyed exoticness of foods and I, being Japanese, enjoyed the authenticity of Japanese foods.

  17. Seb C.
    Seb C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was perfect, but service was average. The waiters were trying hard to make it work, but there were tables waiting for dozens of minutes just to get the menu or their bill.

  18. Laurence H.
    Laurence H.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    On booking you quoted “menu 55€ By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.” There was no option of a la carte when we arrived. The food was good, even excellent but the lack of choice and the slow delivery rate (3hrs), completley spoilt the experience. I would avoid unless you have the patience to persevere.

  19. Zlatko A.
    Zlatko A.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Out of 24 seats in the room, there were 15 occupied. I was warned that the meal will be fixed. That was OK But it was written by shorthand on a piece of paper that had to be shown from table to table. The waitress didn't explain what each dish was made of, as is customary when the menu is fixed (at the price of €55). The worse part was that she started bringing the courses at 7 pm, with lengthy pauses in-between, and the whole dinner lasted three hours. I had to ask her to bring me the desert before the others, as I had to rush to catch my train. There was no way I could get a customized service, and the cook was slow and treating us as a kindergarden group so that each one of us received each couse at the same pace and time. It wasn't the waitress's faute, but the chef's. And I imagine that if the restaurant had been full, it would have been even slower, as ther was one waiter, and seemingly just one chef.

  20. Teja D.
    Teja D.
    • one review
    4/10

    We went there because the trip adviser reviews are very good. The food was horrible, really horrible. The taste was just aweful. We were very hungy and ended up happy if the ingredients of a course had no taste at all insted of the horrible taste of the overall meals.

  21. Dominique P.
    Dominique P.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food really good, but not warm enough. No explanation about the food, very disappointing especially when the menu is unique. Very slow service.

  22. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful place. France and Japan combined delightfully in a daily changing set menu ( with built-in flexibility) . Mr Seino’s cuisine is a true gem

  23. Marianne B.
    Marianne B.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food! Very friendly service! Unique experience in Brussels

  24. Jason F.
    Jason F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I have been very surprised by the quality of food Chef Seino cooked for us last night. The Japanese culture fusionend with a hint of French gastronomy is an excellent combination. Each plate was prepared at the right temperature and looked like a piece of art. Very well designed and cooked. We wanted to go to Kamo but it was fully booked, I must say that this is a new discovery of which I can highly recommend. It was an absolute joy and made us travel to Japan and France all in one day. Wish this restaurant to continue on this route, it was a wonderful culinary experience.

  25. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently delicious and creative cuisine, always a pleasant experience.

  26. Joo-Hong S.
    Joo-Hong S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is really nice with everything, but I don't recommend if you go there with a little baby. There is no baby chair and the time gap between the courses is really long so it's not easy to cope with a baby for 3 hours.

  27. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Seino just keeps putting a smile on my face...and palate

  28. Fabien P.
    Fabien P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  29. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Top notch....as always

  30. Wanzhen W.
    Wanzhen W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant food and service strongly recommend

  31. Ramunas L.
    Ramunas L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice melodies of tastes composed of fresh notes. Very enjoyable experience, both of the food and nice service

  32. Frances B.
    Frances B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent all round. One of the best meals we have had in Brussels

  33. David N.
    David N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience

  34. Yuko K.
    Yuko K.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    It was a little bit disappointing this time because the restaurant was full of very fishy smell...

  35. Lukas V.
    Lukas V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, pleasant service. Very different French cuisine and at the same time, Japanese cuisine with big flavours.

  36. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 295 reviews
    9.5/10

    Seino is a fabulous place. Mr Seino's cuisine is consistently delightful and creative, with a beautiful touch of Japan in his essentially French cuisine. Very pleasant and attentive service, in a calm setting that allows you to focus on the delicious food and your lunch or dinner companion (s).

  37. Maxine c.
    Maxine c.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service in an elegant set up. The cuisine is creative and innovative.

  38. Jeppe R.
    Jeppe R.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious meal. We all had the business lunch which came with the chef's choice of starters, a choice of salmon or beef and a dessert. Very tasty dishes with a great variety of Japanese fusion flavours. Everyone was happy with their meal.

  39. Richard R.
    Richard R.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Nice restaurant with flavors that reminded us of the time we spent in Japan. Good service and explanations about the food too. Only minus for me is the interior, which is a bit dark and doesn’t live up to the expectations of the food delivered. All in all a good night out.

  40. Steven E.
    Steven E.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Food is good but price too high for what you get