Back

Reviews Señor Mostachio

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 399 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julina d.
    Julina d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    ..

  2. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Real Mexican tasty food, fresh ingredients, good selection of wine, sangria and nice cocktails. Super nice service! Can’t wait to visit them again!!!

  3. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Passionated staff! Beautiful food. Cactus for a veggie is a new idea and i enjoyed it. Add beautiful dishes. It was a great night out. Thanks

  4. Federica S.
    Federica S.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    very nice place, good tacos and great mojitos

  5. Maribel D.
    Maribel D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I love this place! It's a hidden gem... The food is excellent and good portions. The service is great and friendly. The restaurant itself has a nice vibe, and it's small but comfortable and cozy. If you go ... i would definitely recommend Quesadillas and Tacos Carnitas with Pork.... LOVE THEM!!

  6. Christel C.
    Christel C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh, delicious food, fast, friendly service. Will definitely go again!

  7. Elmar N.
    Elmar N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Some delicious food and very pleasant staff! I am glad that I found this place to satisfy that Taco craving every now and then. People should definitely check it out.

  8. Ionela M.
    Ionela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went for dinner and it turned out to be a very good choice. The food was delicious, service and overall vibe very nice. We'll probably go back.

  9. Olivier S.
    Olivier S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very funky little place with the best of traditional and Tex Mex Mexican Cuisine. Brought to your table with smiles and care. Nothing serious and yet very precise. Great Margeritas to wash down your food. Start with the Nacho dish to share with some extra of the great avocado dip.

  10. Naomi S.
    Naomi S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    tasty, authentic food, nice vibe, friendly staff. reminded us of our trip across Mexico! Very positive experience.......................

  11. Sasker d.
    Sasker d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and the best hot sauce, very helpfull and friendly staff. Cocktails are highly recommended. Authentic mexican and texmex. Perfect.

  12. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Authentic mexican dinner

  13. Ester r.
    Ester r.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The bill was incorrect and we noticed some hours later. We waited for around 30 minutes even though we had a reservation. Food was good

  14. Luuk v.
    Luuk v.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good good, friendly staff. Portions are somewhat small, we had to order some extra food despite having a starter first. Without the discount, prices would be too high.

  15. Emma L.
    Emma L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A great real mexican restaurant in the heart of de pijp! We really like it every time we go.

  16. Abel S.
    Abel S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super knus en lekker restaurant

  17. Maarten S.
    Maarten S.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Food is really good and more than fairly priced. Staff is apparently always a surprise here. Whereas we had a grumpy guy last time we now had this funny, bit weird ;-) but very friendly guy. Was very quiet for a Sat evening which took a bit away from the vibe that normally hangs here. We'll definitely go back!

  18. Rebecca  S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was lovely and staff were even nicer!! We got the tacos (beef and fish with shrimp). Nice and cosey- well worth a visit. Highly recommend going!

  19. Fernando M.
    Fernando M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply awesome! Nice staff, gorgeous food!

  20. Alejandra F.
    Alejandra F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!! All was excellent!! ????????

  21. Samyjones S.
    Samyjones S.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Classical but awesome Mexican cuisine . Really tasty dishes . Worth the move

  22. Mathilda E.
    Mathilda E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and pretty authentic dishes. Only negative was everything was drowning in sauces so for example the tacos had to be eaten with a fork..

  23. Manlio G.
    Manlio G.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Most of the menu wasn’t available due to “mistakes in the grocery” I don’t think it is fine to treat customers like this.

  24. Nick m.
    Nick m.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great Mexican food. Service is lovely (the waiter is just adorable). When they have home made dulce de leche, their cheesecake is worth trying. Love the spicy white sauce.

  25. Toet  o.
    Toet o.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    In general the restaurant is fine good combination Dutch/Mexican, the waiter was nice, and the home made salsas amazing however I asked why the didnt play some Mexican music , they told me that was the choice of the boos , i mean really?

  26. George R.
    George R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It deserves a visit

  27. Tessa P.
    Tessa P.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was disappointing. Small portions, stingy on the sour cream and generally not cooked well. For eg, my quesedilla was limp instead of hot and crispy. But it has a great atmosphere and friendly waiter. There was a power cut so we sat in the candle light. That I actually enjoyed but the waiter became flustered (understandably) and forgot we ordered drinks :(

  28. Emma L.
    Emma L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Small cozy place with really nice Mexican food, far from typical Mexican restaurants outside of Mexico. Extremely polite and nice service and very good price offer. Looking forward to taste the margaritas next time around!

  29. Steve L.
    Steve L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and even better food. The homemade hot sauce is lush.

  30. Lisa b.
    Lisa b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It's the third time we've eaten here and it never fails. The food is absolutely amazing, the deserts are great (i love the cheesecake) and the service...wow! So personal! I would advice everyone! Well worth it here, even without any discount still very reasonably priced!

  31. Nick m.
    Nick m.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything was awesome. Service even better. Highly recommended

  32. Annique v.
    Annique v.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing chicken quesadilla’s! Loved the deluxe starter platter. Will come back for sure!

  33. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere and friendly people serving you a nice and good food. A big like!

  34. Nick D.
    Nick D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food

  35. Christiaan v.
    Christiaan v.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere. It’s a small place, with a good amount of tables. The waiter was really friendly too. Will definitely be back.

  36. Emil R.
    Emil R.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Because of the high rating our expectations were high, but the food exceeded it all. The owner is really friendly as well

  37. Saida O.
    Saida O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, little Mexico in Amsterdam!!

  38. Irene K.
    Irene K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We felt warmly welcomed. The interiors is cozy. The waiters polite. The food was in a word delicious. This was succeeded visit in total. I would recommend this!

  39. Alec F.
    Alec F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot for Mexican in Amsterdam! Between two of us we had chips and guacamole, a taco salad, and a burrito and it was all delicious! Thank you for having us.

  40. Paloma B.
    Paloma B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended! Super nice food, really Mexican! Also the staff was very kind all the time and the atmosphere is very cozy. Will come back for sure!!