Back

Reviews Señor Mostachio

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 435 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere and friendly people serving you a nice and good food. A big like!

  2. Nick D.
    Nick D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food

  3. Christiaan v.
    Christiaan v.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere. It’s a small place, with a good amount of tables. The waiter was really friendly too. Will definitely be back.

  4. Emil R.
    Emil R.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Because of the high rating our expectations were high, but the food exceeded it all. The owner is really friendly as well

  5. Saida O.
    Saida O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, little Mexico in Amsterdam!!

  6. Irene K.
    Irene K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We felt warmly welcomed. The interiors is cozy. The waiters polite. The food was in a word delicious. This was succeeded visit in total. I would recommend this!

  7. Alec F.
    Alec F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot for Mexican in Amsterdam! Between two of us we had chips and guacamole, a taco salad, and a burrito and it was all delicious! Thank you for having us.

  8. Paloma B.
    Paloma B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended! Super nice food, really Mexican! Also the staff was very kind all the time and the atmosphere is very cozy. Will come back for sure!!

  9. Vera B.
    Vera B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is good (try the quesadillas!!), the staff is very kind and the ambiance is cozy and nice.

  10. Eva I.
    Eva I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice food and extremely friendly service!

  11. Ioanna K.
    Ioanna K.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    The stuff was very welcome and made the atmosphere really warm! The main course was really disappointing. We took the chicken Mango which was quite good but the quesadilla was very very bad..How can you charge this as a main course? i dont think that i will visit it again

  12. Anca P.
    Anca P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I am a huge fan of mexican food so this place made me incredibly happy. I had the green enchiladas, amazing. And if you like super spicy food, ask for it. They gave us a home made sauce, very spicy and tasty. Really great experience, i will go back for sure.

  13. Marco D.
    Marco D.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    we loved the great selection of texmex, nice waiter and owner, we will come back.

  14. Marcin G.
    Marcin G.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Best mexican food ever

  15. Levi M.
    Levi M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for a quick bite. Very casual and enjoyable.

  16. Dean C.
    Dean C.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff, food was delicioso!

  17. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Super cute place. The best Mexican food we tried in Amsterdam so far. Cute little restaurant, lovely staff, cool vibe, just very much recommended!

  18. Adam I.
    Adam I.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fine for a quick meal

  19. Friso d.
    Friso d.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food!! Best Mexican food in Amsterdam

  20. Marlou v.
    Marlou v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, great food en very friendly service! Would definitely recommend!

  21. Bas T.
    Bas T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good value for money, especially with the discount deal. Really good Mexican food (although the fried cactus wasn’t our thing). Friendly chef as well. We will come back to this place for sure

  22. Joana M.
    Joana M.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, good atmosphere but drinks a bit expensive.

  23. Tim w.
    Tim w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place! Guy serving us was friendly, the food very tasty, and finally a decent guacamole in a restaurant.

  24. Robert  C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great genuine owner. Very friendly.

  25. Niels J.
    Niels J.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Top!

  26. Alvaro B.
    Alvaro B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice food, place and people!

  27. Mike L.
    Mike L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    I booked this restaurant "sight unseen" on The Fork - and was not disappointed. The welcoming reception, responsive and speedy service, excellent food, and great atmosphere all made for an excellent evening. A lively jewel of a restaurant in a lively part of town. A great find.

  28. Hugo G.
    Hugo G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food was real Mexican and the staff os very pleasent. The mood on the restaurant is relaxed.

  29. Laurens E.
    Laurens E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and it was a lot!

  30. Francesca W.
    Francesca W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the food and the staff were really welcoming. Wine is a bit pricey but other than that it's reallt good value for authentic Mexican food! Will definitely go again!

  31. Pepijn D.
    Pepijn D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant, great and fast service! I can really recommend it!

  32. Bai Ying S.
    Bai Ying S.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic service! He recommended us the dishes and they turned out to be quite delicious. The sauces are homemade and added a good amount of flavor. We had the enchilada verde, deluxe plate and an extra serving of the chicken wings since they were absolutely tasty. Nachos were just okay though. All around I’d recommend passing by here for a bite and a drink. Oh and we also had the chimi bananas for dessert and it was also quite good :)

  33. Jorge M.
    Jorge M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Super tasty food, specially the enchiladas verdes.

  34. Yoep D.
    Yoep D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The setting was real cozy with frida pillows, casual games to play and a beautiful mural. The food was absolutely delicious, and most of all, the staff was incredibly friendly, hospitable and fun!

  35. Marcin G.
    Marcin G.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best places where you can eat. I'm sure we will return there.

  36. Toby T.
    Toby T.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Tiny portions - average food - nothing special - expensive

  37. Lieschen H.
    Lieschen H.
    • 24 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit "Ba ba cool"; be sure what to expect, very friendly without frills.

  38. Jowita O.
    Jowita O.
    • 42 reviews
    6.5/10

    Perfect when you have the Fork discount. Otherwise, not outstanding Mexican food.

  39. Laura O.
    Laura O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food with ‘real’ ingredients. The service was very friendly and homely. Decently priced dishes that were of a good quantity. Would recommend if you’re looking for something else!