Back

Reviews Senses

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 389 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. FLAVIO G.
    FLAVIO G.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    cucina di alto livello in una location fantastica

  2. Sandra j.
    Sandra j.
    • one review
    7/10

    temperatura un pò fredda

  3. Bonn G.
    Bonn G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great dinner

  4. Rowena C.
    Rowena C.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Interesting menu. Great setting. Excellent service.

  5. Niels J.
    Niels J.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!

  6. Chantal a.
    Chantal a.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food - the chef is so talented ! He combines beautiful delicate flavours- the staff is attentive and welcoming - the service is impeccable and the actual dining room is breathtaking. Having been there a few times in the past it is always a pleasure going back. The terrace on the roof is something not to be missed and the waiter in charge of the bar is a great asset - just one of our favourite place in Rome

  7. Anastasia M.
    Anastasia M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The ceaser salad was a bit too salty

  8. Tamas P.
    Tamas P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden gem is this restaurant in an old palace hotel. Great ambiance for romantic dinner or simply enjoying fine dining. You feel here private, taken care of you and served like by friends with a comfortable level of attention. Even it is a high class venue, you taste the personal touch of the dishes.

  9. Amir B.
    Amir B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best meal we had in Italy after 7 days. Everybody enjoyed their meal. I personally had shrimps carpaccio and beef tenderloin and both were excellent. I had a taste also from the see bass of my brother's wife and it was great as well. The deserts were also very good, especially the chocolate fondant. The place itself is also beautiful and the music was at the right volume. I highly recommend this restaurant for those who like fine dining. Although I had a meal there with my family I'm sure it is a great place also for couples to have a romantic meal too.

  10. Ferran G.
    Ferran G.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice location and food!

  11. Chantal a.
    Chantal a.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The decor was breathtaking ! While there was very few people in the restaurant we thoroughly enjoyed the good the attention of the staff - Rocco was very helpful and talked us through all the delicious dishes on offer - the food was sophisticated and had the most amazing flavours - we certainly will be back very soon - the chef was creative and combined flavours and scent to an unexpected result ! Gorgeous ! Could not fault a thing ????????????

  12. Massimo B.
    Massimo B.
    • 77 reviews
    8/10

    Buono

  13. L. D.
    L. D.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    eccellente

  14. Manfredi M.
    Manfredi M.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful culinary experience! Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. Frankly a place to stay tuned on. Should deserve a *!

  15. Giovanni D.
    Giovanni D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Nice location, although there were 20 ppl partying and so very noisy, the service was good and our waiter very kind and professional. But the food was very disappointing. I tried an appetizer and a main course. The egg as appetizer was really pretentious with the Blue cheese covering any other taste. Lamb as main course was definitely over cooked, not tender at all. Overall disappointing experience. Ps menu showed on The Fork website is obsolete, also in terms of prices.

  16. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    10/10 but would of been nice if they told us they’d be charging for the bread, they bring it out and charge a substantial amount without asking us Bar that Food quality 10/10 No waiting times Very attentive to our needs Pricey but you walk out saying it was actually nice So worth going to

  17. Thomas E.
    Thomas E.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Good feeling there,

  18. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The very best restaurant we went to in two weeks in Italy! Every aspect was excellent. Amazingly the place was empty...I suppose the price wards off many. We got a 30% offer here on the fork and it was a great value.

  19. Maulik S.
    Maulik S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome vegetarian dishes that were specially made for us.

  20. Robin v.
    Robin v.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, Beautiful location. It was very quite which was a pity.

  21. Francis T.
    Francis T.
    • 10 reviews
    4.5/10

    Gorgeous place, mediocre food and service

  22. Dimitris T.
    Dimitris T.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    To expensive for this cuisine! !!

  23. Iain C.
    Iain C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had been earlier in the week and they recognised that we had. Food was first class and service was exceptional. We had a wonderful evening.

  24. Iain C.
    Iain C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The meal was super, the service was fabulous and very friendly. The restaurant was quiet as we were dining at 19:30, the 20% discount was a real bonus.

  25. Mindy C.
    Mindy C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very pretty restaurant with mediocre food. The bread and the amuse Boucher were very good, but our appetizer and main dishes did not have much flavor. We wanted desert, but nothing in the menu appealed to us — no pastry and no chocolate, so we skipped it. Service was OK, but a bit cold.

  26. Aron Liam N.
    Aron Liam N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service very friendly. My girlfriend and I had a very pleasant dinner.

  27. Leon H.
    Leon H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Big portion and delicious food.

  28. Johnnie K.
    Johnnie K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is excellent and service is very good.

  29. Eric C.
    Eric C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The wines are definitely less overpriced than those of other hotels but not enough choices for the food menu, food quality is good. Trendy deco but not as happening as I thought, definitely great for romantic dinner.

  30. Guillaume J.
    Guillaume J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stunning dining room, elaborate meals, attentive and pleasant service. A must.

  31. T. g.
    T. g.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Super table with creative and fine food. The people are extremely nice.

  32. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The best lunch I've had in Rome so far, really close to the train station (situated just over the road in the Palazzo Montemartini hotel). The food is exquisite (it isn't cheap) and setting is lovely. The room is divided into a bar and restaurant by trickling water along strings from the ceiling. We were actually the only ones in the restaurant (Wednesday lunchtime at 12:30). The food was brought out under cloches and beautifully presented on the plates, tasted amazing.

  33. Simon d.
    Simon d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastisch restaurant!

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Inspired dishes, charming staff, very special little restaurant, recommended.