Back

Reviews - Senses Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 683 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Geert T.
    Geert T.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    amazing price /quality offer - beautiful wine pairing !!! wines from macedonia - spain - burgundy - the netherlands ( Apostelhoeve) the menu can be all inclusive (even champagne - coffee - digestif )

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  2. Roman Z.
    Roman Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service!

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  3. Kesar V.
    Kesar V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant. My friend and I had a 4-course lunch menu. The food was simply great, totally worth the money. The staff was also very helpful and attentive. Will be coming back for dinner.

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Please let us know what our improvement points are, so we can work on that. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  4. Donna J.
    Donna J.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best I’ve ever had

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  5. Joe D.
    Joe D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A terrific time out, with terrific food. Their strength seems to be combining flavors in fascinating ways. We loved it. But note: it's a fixed menu, so if you have major food issues, this might not be the place for you. (They were able to accommodate my wife's vegetarian diet, but I'm not sure how well they would do with specific food allergies. Contact them first.)

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  6. Andre V.
    Andre V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food and service. The staff was professionel and attentious. The food was flavorous and the presentation was nice. The place is cosy and the menu course surprised me.

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Please let us know what our improvement points are, so we can work on them. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  7. Joachim F.
    Joachim F.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    This is a fine dining restaurant in a little hotel. The service was excellent and the food very good - only the design of the restaurant is somewhat odd and rather cold.

    Senses Restaurant

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearby future. Please let us know what our improvement points are, so we can work on that. Warm regards, Rudy, team Senses Restaurant manager

  8. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was excellent!!! They explained what each dish was made of .The interior is very cute! Wine bar in the middle of the cafe under the glass floor is very atmospheric! Thank you!!!????????

  9. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great food. The dishes looked like small

  10. Cary C.
    Cary C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent as was the wine pairing but it was more expensive than expected. The staff were welcoming and knowledgable

  11. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bijna-sterrentent.

  12. Christian C.
    Christian C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening with various great moments, every serving was exceptional.

  13. Kimberly T.
    Kimberly T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal I’ve had in a very long time (and I go to a lot of high end restaurants). The wine pairings were especially good. Quiet but not staid atmosphere (at lunch). Fantastic, knowledgeable server. Beautiful presentations. Not a single complaint. Pure happiness.

  14. Lucijan V.
    Lucijan V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect dinner.

  15. Liza M.
    Liza M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is our anniversary dinner. The staff were welcoming despite we were half an hour late. Every single dish was beautifully designed and was definitely a delight. They were presently in fine details. The cutlery was well matched with the dishes. We will definitely be back soon.

  16. Ferruccio R.
    Ferruccio R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Positive experience, very professional service, warm welcome, skillfully prepared dishes but I was expecting something more and more special! Seabass was exceptional, excellent wine paring. The bill really too expensive, even we were charged for "2 x unlimited water service - 9 euros" when we didn't drink water, just the wine! I did not protest because it was "parva materia", however a lack of attention.

  17. Dennis S.
    Dennis S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Definitely a great place to eat! Food was awesome - all small little bites. They ask if you want a sparkling Rose with the first free bite, however do not tell you that you have to pay for it. All the wine pairings were very good and described well. If you get tap water NOTE: that you need to flag them down for a refill as they only check on the still and sparking water for clients who are paying for them

  18. Navid A.
    Navid A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow! Easily the best meal my family and I had in Amsterdam. My twins and I had the 4 course and my husband the 6 course with wine pairing. The food was delicious and innovative and the service was just perfect.

  19. Frans J.
    Frans J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    we had a 4 course dinner including the wine arrangement at senses and we enjoyed the delicious tasts & colours. Some dishes even were almost to beautiful to eat :) .We will certainly come back and enjoy this "event" again. Frans, Mieke & friends

  20. Dr. Barbara P.
    Dr. Barbara P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, superb service, a memorable evening!

  21. Gary R.
    Gary R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The dishes were delicate, beautiful to look at and delivered complex flavour surprises. The staff were friendly and unhurried with explanations and even laughed at my husband's jokes.

  22. Esther K.
    Esther K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The dishes were excellent and of surprises, we totally luff them! Every dish presented was of delectable flavors which truly excited our taste buds for more. We enjoyed our lunch a great deal and it remained one of the best highlights of our Amsterdam trip. We absolutely recommend the restaurant & Thank you Senses! :)

  23. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely wonderful and the service the same. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  24. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Special meal. Need 2-3 hours of fine dining experience. Had the 5 course and the 3 flights wine and was perfect. Unique and special

  25. Demian F.
    Demian F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    It was very good!!!

  26. Lucilla  B.
    Lucilla B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Overall, the 4-course menu was good. For example: eel, bream and the strawberry dessert were excellent. Full of flavor and surprising. The rest of the course was good, but not as surprising as the dishes mentioned before. The service was very polite with a lot of knowledge about the dishes that were served. In my opinion, the atmosphere at the restaurant was a bit stiff. Change of music or giving the waiters more freedom would be a good solution.

  27. EunHye C.
    EunHye C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing time!!

  28. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent but a bit slow at times, waited over 30min for some dishes

  29. Robin B.
    Robin B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This is truly a hidden gem...each course was better than the next! The service was incredible! This is a MUST dine experience!

  30. Jay  C.
    Jay C.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I have ever eaten, great food and great service!

  31. Gili F.
    Gili F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellence- We had a non-forgettable all-senses experience. BRAVO

  32. Alice B.
    Alice B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was very different and delicious. I would highly recommend it. It did take a while for the different plates to be brought to our table. We chose the 5 course meal and we were in the restaurant for 3 hours.

  33. Elad E.
    Elad E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best expirants i have ever have with food

  34. Francesca R.
    Francesca R.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding cuisine, one of the best in Amsterdam. Very creative dishes!

  35. Lancy L.
    Lancy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything fantastic pretty good and unforgettable! really enjoy!

  36. Mickaêl G.
    Mickaêl G.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    The kitchen is bubbly, the wine is sublime and the service amazing! By far one of the best restaurant in Amsterdam !

  37. Helen M.
    Helen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our second visit to Amsterdam and Senses in 18 months. The food was amazing the first time we came and it certainly didn’t disappoint on our return.

  38. Philip W.
    Philip W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been all over the world and dined at many different restaurants with unique taster menus. This was one of the best we have tried and the whole meal , restaurant and service were lovely . It was a reasonable price as well. Would recommend senses to anyone who visits Amsterdam in the future.

  39. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Truly delightful experience! The half-glass wine pairing with the 6-course chef's menu was a perfect amount of food. The sea bream ceviche and venison with spice cake croute were highlights!

  40. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow!!!it was an amazing experience!!!! Thank you! Anna