Back

Reviews Senzafiamma

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 482 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Giovanni G.
    Giovanni G.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Troppo lenti

  2. Dawid W.
    Dawid W.
    • one review
    10/10

    IT felt like being in haeven

  3. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • one review
    10/10

    An amazing little restaurant! Small, warm, comfortable - tucked away on a side street just two blocks from the St. Peter’s train stop (a very short walk from the square). The chef, Stefano, came out to talk with each diner with the delivery of each dish. His English is good, so you can understand and ask questions - and you will want to hear about these courses. I went with a couple plant-based (vegan) options that were flavorful, savory, and surprisingly rich and fulfilling - not just light bites of veggies. The spring rolls were wrapped in mild daikon radish, and the filling was so good and bristling with savory flavors that I am at a loss to describe them. I then had a ravioli that was thinly sliced sweet potato filled with a nut and spice mixture that was again amazingly good and hard to describe - I think that’s a fitting description for the entire experience. I also tried a couple fish-based dishes. One was like sushi on overdrive - excellent. The other had been cold cured and seemed almost cooked. It made a good main dish and was very good. And do not skip dessert! Overall, Senzafiamma is a phenomenal and unique restaurant where it’s easy to eat healthy: everything is dairy free, gluten free, and fresh (and uncooked - not heated in a traditional manner). There is plenty of meat and fish for the carnivores out there, too. Excellent wine pairings are available, as well. A top meal on life’s bigger list of eating highlights.

  4. William B.
    William B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great concept. We went tonight to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday. A perfect ending to our trip. Cocktails were the best we had in the three weeks in Italy. The food was unlike anything we experienced during our trip as well. Exceeded our expectations.

  5. Linda W.
    Linda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food - beautifully presented, very attentive service, the waiter took the time to explain every aspect of the food and wine.

  6. Jimena T.
    Jimena T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    expect different delicious food.

  7. Sachiko T.
    Sachiko T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely a wonderful dinner experience - a highlight of our trip in Italy! All the meat, fish, and vegetables were “cooked” and served perfectly. The complex and rich flavors you experience here cannot be found elsewhere in Rome! Would recommend the veal tartar, any of the “pasta” dishes, and definitely try out the dessert

  8. Paolo t.
    Paolo t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  9. Giuseppe N.
    Giuseppe N.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Esperienza da fare assolutamente

  10. Claudio E.
    Claudio E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente calmo, dono simpático e acolhedor! 5*'s

  11. Katia C.
    Katia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  12. Mikhail K.
    Mikhail K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Pretty good cousine. Highly recommended for keto & vegans. Thanks for your hospitality.

  13. Olga r.
    Olga r.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had an amazing gourmet experience. The food is all raw, skillfully prepared and presented beautifully. Delicious!

  14. Minami c.
    Minami c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was all raw which were their concept. All cuisines were very posh and delicious.

  15. Sadri B.
    Sadri B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Unforgettable experience exploring new cuisine based on innovative concepts . The jazz music selection fits well with the dishes. Everything was perfect and will come back certainly .

  16. Marcello C.
    Marcello C.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  17. Jean-Luc C.
    Jean-Luc C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstandingly creative

  18. Daniel B.
    Daniel B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Allowedly, the oysters, the glasses of house wine, the starters and the Primo piatto were distinguished in taste. Then the fun stops with the main food, if one is hungry and wants to become full with pleasure. With 140 euros of final calculation, may be expected already a little bit more on the plate. In compare to my wife, as a confessing vegetarian, she was completely content, if not even inspired. Thus the minds separate ,if it is about flavor and other comparisons, according to amount concerning price / achievement relation. Maybe the young, admittedly gifted cook and owner should be more aware of that. Above all, if he is not known very much yet, disposes of no stars and the restaurant lies something off the usual tourist streams. Then more local Romans might be interested also in his creative cold kitchen. Provided, one becomes in ends full and is contented, as much as his wife.

  19. Duncan A.
    Duncan A.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and wine. Service was very friendly and informative. Seating against the wall was a bit high and uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend

  20. Harald S.
    Harald S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A great experience

  21. JOSE A.
    JOSE A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I was very pleasantly surprised by this raw food. It was really amazing. Everything was explained by the owner and all the dishes were outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  22. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was awesome and worth the try!

  23. Alice S.
    Alice S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We weren’t sure what to expect from an all raw restaurant in Rome but we were completely blown away by how delicious everything was! We added 4 extra items to our original order because we couldn’t get enough of the flavors.... We eat at the best restaurants in every city and this place definitely qualifies as EXCELLENT!! We will be back....

  24. Jarno H.
    Jarno H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small and wonderful place!

  25. Badaoui O.
    Badaoui O.
    • 78 reviews
    3.5/10

    The concept of raw food is interesting, but the taste was not there. The raw lobster was much less tasty than cooked, the beetroot ravioli tasted mainly the beetroot covering the raw fish taste and the raw cod was not very original. Also, the bread tasted industrial. And it was very hot in the place. We ended up paying 70€/person which is expensive for the very small quantities (we went for a pizza after the diner). However, the owner was very nice and the wine selection was good.

  26. WAlter H.
    WAlter H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special, all raw Food, very tasty.

  27. Gaelle D.
    Gaelle D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant ! We were welcomed personnally by our names and with a very Nice cocktail. Then we were introduced to raw food, with a passionate explanation. The food was as delicious as beautiful ! Tasty, flavourful, name it as you wish, my mouth has never been so thankful ! On top of that very smily nice and professional staff ! It was my boyfriend's birthday and we got a candle on his dessert as requested. Next time i'll be in Rome i'll be back there for sure as it's a "dont miss out" place ! Thanks !

  28. Sharon E.
    Sharon E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I was attracted to this restaurant because of the positive reviews and was interested in the concept of raw food/healthy eating. It did not disappoint with its freshness, flavours and variety of textures and excellent presentation. Service was friendly and informative. Thank you to all of the staff for making our introduction to a raw food restaurant so enjoyable.

  29. John b.
    John b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very creative and delicious food with superior service.

  30. Wojciech W.
    Wojciech W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience ! It should be clear that they serve raw food processed in a very special way by using freezing. The effect is amazing. It distills the real taste. Very special place. Kind and smiling staff. It is a truly gourmet restaurant.

  31. Hermann S.
    Hermann S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great and unique experience. The service was top and the food was delicious.

  32. Pedram S.
    Pedram S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A very cozy and pleasant experience at this raw food restaurant. An eye opener and a must place to visit if you want to try something tasty and different!

  33. Mattias B.
    Mattias B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Brave and great effort to provide something that you will not find anywhere else in Rome: innovative and delicious raw food. It is a hole in the wall kind of place but we'll worth the journey. Good value too. The tourist joints will rip you off double for what you get here. Very satisfied. Great staff.

  34. Eugen B.
    Eugen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a totally delicious experience here last night. Every dish was absolutely fantastic in its raw compositions! We definetly can recommend this tiny exclusive cuisine! It’s worth it! Thanks a lot also for the very polite and professional service, we really enjoyed!

  35. Shanna B.
    Shanna B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and a unique experience.

  36. Daisy D.
    Daisy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was exquisite the waiters were friendly and the prices were reasonable. Could not recommend more!

  37. Marc M.
    Marc M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Truly creative, interesting, thought-provoking, and most importantly, delicious. We went for my daughter's 20th birthday and we both enjoyed the experience a great deal. Intimate, good-looking room. Warm, exceptional service. And lots of fun! Had a great snapper ceviche with passion fruit. A real eye opener was an outstanding pigeon with julienned white asparagus, sake-soaked pears, oyster powder, and kimchi. All raw (like everything here) - tremendous umani. The asparagus gave it a great crunchy texture. Everything else was terrific. A fun and delicious adventure! Thank you!

  38. Alessandro M.
    Alessandro M.
    • 95 reviews
    8/10

    Buon posto

  39. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • one review
    10/10

    As a bit of a fussy eater I took my life in my hands and booked a romantic meal with a difference - all raw and all natural. What a fantastic evening ! Lovely atmosphere, fabulous hosts, wonderful food I would normally never think of eating. We have a really memorable evening - I whole heartedily recommend - just go for it and enjoy. Roger and Carolyn.

  40. Adalberto B.
    Adalberto B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurante offers an alternative proposal of raw and well elaborated food, good service and (very) small portions. The owner is very kind and explained the benefits of eating raw, and so on and so forth. The problem is that I didn't like the value for money ratio and had to go somewhere else for pasta since me and my wife continued hungry after dinning there.