8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 239 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Thomas W.
    Thomas W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Definitely comeback next time I m in rome

  2. Milena B.
    Milena B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite Place in Rome. The real Roman cuisine in the heart of city centre. Desserts are delicious. A little bit expensive we should pay also for location, should we? ????

  3. Richard W.
    Richard W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Settimio all'arancio measured up to my lofty expectations and we went back the second night. Kean, our server, remembered us when we walked in the first night and made us feel at home.

  4. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good Roman restaurant in a prime location. Food was good if not extraordinary, ambiance was good, with nice outdoor seating and a cooler air-conditioned indoor space as an alternative. Friendly, helpful staff.

  5. Cecilia R.
    Cecilia R.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Never order anything outside the list... they charged us 25 euros an artichokes salad which tasted frozen or canned... Rest was fine but we were 6 and not one dish was worth going back to repeat.

  6. Arik v.
    Arik v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Was an amising resternt if you can go eat here

  7. Erwin K.
    Erwin K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place, excellent service...

  8. Denia P.
    Denia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great! Food was amazing...

  9. Igor M.
    Igor M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great cousine, place to return.

  10. Caroline S.
    Caroline S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The white truffle linguine was absolutely delicious.

  11. Yevgeny R.
    Yevgeny R.
    • one review
    10/10

    High quality, superb service

  12. Charlotte M.
    Charlotte M.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my absolute favourite places in the centre of Rome.

  13. Bahadır a.
    Bahadır a.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food with good service.

  14. Julia S.
    Julia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was excellent and food was delicious!! When we entered, the server gave us an overview of all the fresh fish and mushrooms displayed and the variety of preparations available. They had fantastic recommendations on food and wine. The food itself was uniquely prepared, fresh and very flavorful. Highly recommend!!

  15. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and our server was helpful and spoke fluent English. he offered some recommendations for choices on the menu and we had a reservation which was helpful because as the night went on the restaurant filled up in we could certainly tell that it was an excellent restaurant based on the Pact house this evening. Great wine selection and absolutely delicious food and the location was extremely convenient to our hotel in Rome. they have some great seafood options which I thought was great since it did not seem like Rome restaurant offered a lot of seafood choices. All in all the experience was pleasant and the prices were fair for the quality of food and this is a must visit restaurant if you're looking for a delicious meal, fresh seafood, great service, and good ambience. We opted to sit inside but they also have outside dining available. Great restaurant if you're in the mood for seafood in the big city!

  16. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    3/10

    Way Way Way too hot Food was sub par not exciting or tasty very bland. Nothing authentic about this restaurant. However our waiter was very nice and tried hard even if it didn’t help the bad food and excessive heat.

  17. Tatiana K.
    Tatiana K.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always - the dinner was delicious, it was Porcino Mushroom , wild strawberry and artichoke season - all of them are served at the restaurant, OMG! It was just perfect, fish was beyond imagination. LOVE this place, I go there every time I am in Rome.

  18. Paolo V.
    Paolo V.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We have been greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The young waiter serving us afterwards was not very experienced but courteous and attentive. Otherwise the food was really good and as we were paying the bill we were offered a free limoncello/amaro/grappa which is always a nice touch. Would go there again.

  19. Odd H.
    Odd H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Variable service level! One was good, but busy - one was not meant to work in restaurant/service business....

  20. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant! Delicious food and amazing tiramisu!

  21. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Good food. Service could be improved. Missed putting forks and knives on table, and had to ask for menus. Didn’t say goodbye when we left.

  22. Denis V.
    Denis V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dinner in the city center.

  23. Campbell J.
    Campbell J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Among the finest restaurants we have visited. The impression was a place at the top level for decades, beloved of generations of Roman food lovers. We had nothing but fish, and indeed nothing but the waiter's suggestions. The big red raw shrimp, the white shrimp in salad, pasta with mussels and pasta with white fish in a cream sauce, and finally a gorgeous big sea bass, roasted served with artichoke and etc roasted vege. The wine list seemed very reasonable by San Francisco standards and the bottle we had for 28 euro was excellent. Pricey, yes, but every now ad then so worth it.

  24. Selma F.
    Selma F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an authentic Roman restaurant with an emphasis on fish, where they clearly care about quality of the food and customer service. Our waiter was polite, had good suggestions and the food came out promptly. Wine suggestion also excellent. Though it is close to many tourist attractions and hotels, it is clearly a place where many locals eat as well so the quality of the food is excellent.

  25. Jillian M.
    Jillian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I dinned on my own, the service was very good with consideration for where they sat me and gave me great advice on the food and wine. A great dining experience, the restaurant was clearly popular with locals too.

  26. Finn F.
    Finn F.
    • 56 reviews
    10/10

    Warm, friendly atmosphere. Unique food.

  27. Eva V.
    Eva V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    An explosion of flavors that everyone would love! + great wine collection and very kind service

  28. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Asked to share a small grilled fish. It was delicious and they charged us $70 for the order. Hard to believe!

  29. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great evening - very relaxed

  30. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent. The only wait was for the bill!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Have enjoyed this restaurant for years on every trip to Rome.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5/10

    Good location and service. However, very expensive tourist prices for what it was. Overcharged for stale bread which we didn't order. We will not be back nor recommend unfortunately.