Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Japanese

Reviews - Seven Lanterns

14 Princes Hwy, 2224 Sylvania (NSW)See map

Average price A$75

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jeff C.

    September 19, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best experiences we have had, you get the chef and owner advise the best way to eat his food. Fantastic service that is super friendly. Our new go to restaurant is absolutely amazing

  • Robert D.

    September 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    As soon as you walk in you are welcomed. Fantastic atmosphere, awesome food with an excellent host and staff to suit. Definitely visiting again, what a experience!!!

  • Martin F.
    Martin F.

    September 11, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and experience.

  • Eva D.

    August 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    This local restaurant is lovely. The food is so fresh and flavoursome and the host is so welcoming. Definitely recommend the dumplings and the salmon jalapeño dish.

  • Belle S.

    July 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    I absolutely loved the food! Degustation menu was amazing

  • Kelly A.
    Kelly A.

    February 8, 202044 reviews

    8.5/10

    Entree and shared starters were beautiful. Mains a little disappointing and lacking flavour. Staff were great. A little bit noisy as a few tables of 4or 6.

  • Mitchell A.

    February 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service and great food, will definitely be back!!

  • Megan F.

    January 29, 20201 review

    4/10
  • McLeod M.

    December 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing, just go, you won't be disappointed! May the prawns never leave the menu! I know chef you sick and tired of them, but they are so yummy!!

  • Chris S.

    December 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    This place is amazing, the food is superb the service is excellent, made us feel at home, will definitely go again and again, the atmosphere is warm and the host is a character

  • Greg B.

    December 4, 20197 reviews

    10/10
  • Sam C.

    November 9, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Food is good, service is a bit of the mark.

  • Ail A

    November 3, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Great local gem. Yummy food, and excellent value on a sunday night with 20% off. I ordered the hot pot, only suggestion is that it would be great to come with some veggies for the price.

  • Kerry R.

    August 23, 20194 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great food great atmosphere

  • Maria E.

    August 15, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Food is amazing!!

  • A A.

    August 9, 2019267 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Paul M.

    July 19, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere

  • Helen C.

    July 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Service above and beyond.

  • Kerry R.

    July 17, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Great place fantastic service and food great atmosphere

  • A A.

    July 13, 2019278 reviews

    9/10

    Great staff Share plates are great

  • Maria E.

    June 21, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food. Excellent service

  • Kathryn N.

    June 20, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Beautiful food and the owners are so lovely. Can’t wait to go back and would definitely recommend!!

  • Suzanne M.

    June 14, 20191 review

    9/10

    It was fabulous- the only thing is it was hard to hear. Would you consider putting carpet down? We loved the food and the service

  • A A.

    May 4, 2019282 reviews

    9.8/10

    Wonderful food. Interesting menu. Great service.

  • Michelle C.

    July 19, 201818 reviews

    9.8/10

    We were celebrating a friend’s birthday and Seven Lanterns was a great venue to do so. Thank you for the quality food and service, the sparkler on the dessert for my friend was a very nice touch.

  • Roy d.

    June 14, 20182 reviews

    9.8/10

    We absolutely loved every dish - exciting combinations, delicious flavour and beautiful plating, and the service was friendly and very helpful. We’ll definitely go back!

  • Maria D.

    June 7, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Favourite restaurant in the Shire. Never disappoints.

  • A A.

    May 4, 2018242 reviews

    10/10

    Seven Lanterns is the epitome of neighbourhood gem. Excellent service, food and atmosphere. Honestly one of my favourite restaurants in Sydney. Always a pleasure to visit.

  • Dianna N.

    April 27, 20181 review

    10/10

    Absolutely Fabulous

  • A A.

    April 13, 2018270 reviews

    10/10

    It was amazing! Very tasty food and service was the high level.

  • A A.

    April 13, 2018261 reviews

    9.3/10
  • Adrian R.

    March 16, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food quality and presentation. Great service! Will visit again.

  • Michael h.

    January 9, 201810 reviews

    8.5/10

    great food & sake cocktails... a real fav of mine

  • A A.

    December 20, 2017274 reviews

    10/10

    Always fantastic every time we visit

  • Shellie S.

    December 20, 20171 review

    9.8/10

    Always great food

  • Gary M.

    November 21, 20173 reviews

    8.8/10

    Degustation menu is very good.

  • Beverly T.

    October 20, 20171 review

    9.8/10

    Always consistently great and innovative food. David and his wife are delightful hosts

  • A A.

    September 22, 2017261 reviews

    7.3/10

    very tasty food, with giving a try

  • John R.

    September 15, 20174 reviews

    6/10
  • Glaucus O.

    September 5, 20171 review

    8.3/10

    Great food on a quiet night. The wine selection could have been better though. We are frequent diners and will keep coming back

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.