Back

Reviews Sfizio by Eataly

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 398 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Philippe G.
    Philippe G.
    • 119 reviews
    7/10

    Un restaurant d'hôtel.

  2. Elena P.
    Elena P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were served by Ms Aculina - a very nice and warm person. The food was delicious and we liked the mood of the restaurant. Thank you

  3. Chris T.
    Chris T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice food well presented. Unfortunately the atmosphere was a little spoiled by a conference that was taking place at the hotel as some of the attendees behaviour was a bit obtrusive. Otherwise would recommend.

  4. Caroline S.
    Caroline S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Five Stars ! Bravo

  5. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food was not all that great compared to other places we ate. You definitely felt like you were in a hotel restaurant and we weren’t staying there. Staff was very nice just not highly recommended.

  6. Mohamed E.
    Mohamed E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food and top service

  7. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    There were only two people including the Maitre’de to serve 14 tables inside and six outside. Hence, they brought new meaning to the concept of slow food. We had been to Eaterly in NYC, so we had high expectations. Unfortunately, we were disappointed as we were expecting outstanding food and service and we received neither.

  8. Jac C.
    Jac C.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    What a lousy meal. All 4 of us. No taste . Snobby service, always forgot us. My boiled tomato with a fork full of zucchini but no salt no herbs. 16€???Be warned. Risotto nothing but cheese, no art. And certainly no love in this place.

  9. Luca G.
    Luca G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ottimo

  10. Joyce C.
    Joyce C.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    What a shame for Eataly and Star Hotels to allow such a poor dining experience. The food was worse than a corner trattoria and pasta served cold! Their idea of a complimentary appetizer was 3 celery sticks served with a side dish of poor oil and one of vinegar! When presented with my coupon for 20% off through The Fork, the server gave a grunt and only brought our check after 20 minutes. While it was convenient as it was raining hard, I would never go back! The hotel really needs to change it as it no way matches their quality.

  11. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Expected better meal - quite bland and ordinary. Would not recommend.

  12. Alexander G.
    Alexander G.
    • one review
    6/10

    1) We booked the table through tripadviser and had waited about 10 minutes after arriving in time. 2) Price was not reasonable in relation to service, wine and quisine. 3) Most of our choises were unavailable. In general we were disapointed...

  13. Susanna S.
    Susanna S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Everything good but prices too high

  14. Maxim H.
    Maxim H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Service, fantastic good food in a high class location!

  15. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good fine dining. Service and food were excellent

  16. Ralph C.
    Ralph C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 5 course menu which was well balanced and paired by nice wines. Everything was perfectly taken care of by Franco. We had a great evening in a cosy atmosphere.

  17. Fahad A.
    Fahad A.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was good but they were so late for the baby chair more than 15 mins !!

  18. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Fairly average food, very underwhelming for the price

  19. Claudia M.
    Claudia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food. Best we had in Milan. I recommend the linguine with lobster. The service was excellent!

  20. David  O.
    David O.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food was excellent, service slow and spotty, did not know it was a hotel lobby restaurant, no ambience

  21. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    This is why hotel restaurants have a bad name.Expensive and average quality food and service.

  22. Dermot w.
    Dermot w.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    I hadn't realised this restaurant was in a hotel, but don't let that put you off visiting. Food was very high quality, of modern cuisine type rather than traditional Italian. Our wine waiter recommended an excellent bottle of Friuli.

  23. Kerry S.
    Kerry S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had booked a reservation for lunch. The staff were really friendly, service was quick, but allowed you time to sit and enjoy. The food, both pasta dishes, well amazing, and when we got the bill, the price was surprisingly good. We hope on our next visit to have dinner there. Kerry and Gayle.

  24. Anne P.
    Anne P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an excellent evening, the food was fantastic!!! Thank you Franco for your very kind, professional service!! We can warmly recommed this Restaurant! Definetly a good addresse!

  25. Bernardo a.
    Bernardo a.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent lunch! Great service and price. Small selection of plates for lunch, but all of them very good quality ingredients and impeccable preparation. Highly recommended. Manager was attentive and friendly.

  26. Galina D.
    Galina D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Нам понравилась кухня, особенно десмерты. 25.12. многие рестораны закрыты. В этом ресторане хорошее обслуживание и приятная атмосфера!

  27. Claudio D.
    Claudio D.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  28. Alberto M.
    Alberto M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good restaurant but a bit expensive from what you get, the 20% off from the fork made it ok

  29. Christian J.
    Christian J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food - especially the seabass! Highly recommended!

  30. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food just isn’t very good.

  31. Zeynep R.
    Zeynep R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food, good service. Happy to be back

  32. Jean R.
    Jean R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Franco was really welcoming. Dinner was not hurried at all and we enjoyed delicious sea bass expertly boned by Franco at the table. He also made a superb wine recommendation to go with the fish which was served by the glass rather than us having to buy the whole bottle. We were also served ‘treats’ as appetisers and finished the experience with tiny macaronis. ????

  33. Helene D.
    Helene D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Execellente table. Gastronomie méditerranéenne

  34. Baran  S.
    Baran S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service! Highly recommended!

  35. Christine p.
    Christine p.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and service in a beautiful setting just minutes from Duomo!

  36. Precious Y.
    Precious Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fantastic dinner at Sfizio. We sat outside and had the bone marrow risotto, ravioli, and spaghetti. Super delicious and beautiful setting in the center of the city!

  37. Nigel S.
    Nigel S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellentservice

  38. Melissa T.
    Melissa T.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    No one at the restaurant. Food selection was challenging to find something that sounded decent. Would not recommend.

  39. CHELSEA W.
    CHELSEA W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very efficient and good service. Food was decent with great wine paring. Elegant and romantic restaurant and decor. Would come back again !

  40. David P.
    David P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service and nice food