Register my restaurant
Help

Syrian With friends

Reviews - Sham Maza - Vegetarisch restaurant

9.4/10
332
Jan Evertsenstraat 69, 1057 BP Amsterdam
Syrian
Average price €25

50% korting - TheFork Festival

Sham Maza - Vegetarisch restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent333 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Eden S.

    Eden S.2 reviews

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    It was our first time trying syrian food, great discovery ! The service and the food were excellent

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rene V.2 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    Simpel maar goed restaurant, prima eten met een hele attente bediening. Ik kom er graag nog eens!

  • Tino C.4 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastisch eten, ik was bang dat ik vlees of vis zou missen, maar geen seconde had ik dat gevoel. Het restaurant wordt gerund door zeer aardige en gastvrije mensen, ik kom zeker terug.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lean h.7 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    9.5/10

    Heerlijke en zeer goed verzorgde Perzische Shared dining. Zeer prettige bediening.

  • Gabi F.

    Gabi F.2 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    It's a good quality of food, but the quality compared to another time I was in another sham was not the same. The guy who was working was very friendly and the food looked fresh

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Inês S.37 reviews

    December 10, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious and fresh food. Highly recommend

  • Oliver M.1 review

    December 2, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely food and super nice waiter. Would definitely go back 😀

  • Marc F.19 reviews

    November 30, 2023

    10/10

    Very friendly staff, putting a lot of effort and the women who was working today: big big compliment!

  • Polina S.20 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    Very tasty food and very friendly and attentive service! Will definitely be coming back

  • Sonali K.7 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    8/10

    The food is really very nice but much overpriced in terms of quantity served. Two table spoon of mazar cost around 7-8 euros.

  • Fred W.19 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    8/10

    Lekker eten, aardige bediening. Advies: serveer het Syrische flat bread niet in een plastic zakje. En serveer het warm.

  • Bartosz Z.2 reviews

    October 17, 2023

    10/10

    It was a big surprise for me ! I thought it’s Indian cuisine, but it was not. Syrian and vege/vegan food was delicious ! First you eat with your eyes, starters looks beautiful. Waiter told everything about each plate. Service right in time. Luckily for us, place was empty, but it not happens often as we spoke with workers there.

  • Samira C.

    Samira C.3 reviews

    September 15, 2023

    10/10

    Top avond!

  • Robin W.1 review

    September 8, 2023

    8/10

    It was a good experience!

  • Le C.15 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    8/10

    We liked the salad and the dips. The owner was friendly. The place was clean.

  • Dooff S.41 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    10/10

    -

  • Pim C.

    Pim C.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    7.5/10

    It was good flavorful food. We had a good time with our friends. But we found the price is too high for what we received.

  • Danielle C.61 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    10/10

    It was an amazing experience. An explosion of flavors.

  • Nathalia G.

    Nathalia G.7 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    9/10

    Very good food (taste and looking).

  • Fabrizio G.6 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    Very good excellent

  • H. B.54 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, generous portions, very reasonable price.

  • Claudia B.1 review

    July 21, 2023

    8/10

    Very Good Restaurant, nice Food Good Service

  • Matthijs v.1 review

    July 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Heerlijk en uitgebreid vegetarisch eten, zeer goede en aardige service. Geweldig restaurant!

  • Mariana K.

    Mariana K.5 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    The food was super tasty! And all the servers are super kind ☺️

  • Lindy C.2 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    8/10

    This is our first time trying Syrian food. The staff are freindly and the dessert is amazing! The portion is quite big and a lot os vegeterian options.

  • Julius P.23 reviews

    May 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super lekker eten! Top snelle service. Alles vegeratisch opties. Goede deal met de korting maar zonder korting ook goede deal. 100% recommend

  • Sara A.1 review

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    We ate a lot for a very good price and everything was amazing. The place is well ubicated in the center and service was very good. Thank you so much!

  • David A.

    David A.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    10/10

    So nice i will repeat

  • Rick v.11 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    10/10

    Awesome place, the place to go!

  • Chaymae K.4 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    Lief personeel, lekker gegeten.

  • Petro M.

    Petro M.10 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    Goede service, aardige bediening en vooral ook echt lekker eten!

  • Benjamin B.19 reviews

    March 9, 2023

    10/10

    The service, ambiance and the dishes were fantastic! I highly recommend if you are Vegan and looking for a satisfying meal. The presentation is also very nice!

  • Theresa S.1 review

    February 26, 2023

    10/10

    This is a gem that should not be missed! Super friendly, helpful and enthusiastic personal, eager to offer a nice experience. They always refilled bread, cleaned the table and were very nice. The food was just oh so delicious. My brother, parents and I shared a big royal meal for four and it was delicious. Everything tasted different and the variety was stunning. The Syrian baclava at the end should not be missed! A perfect ending to a perfect meal. Very highly recommended!!!

  • Saskia A.16 reviews

    February 26, 2023

    7/10

    Service started off a little unenthusiastic but warmed up eventually. The food was quite tasty and the small mezze for two was sufficient. The complimentary tea and baklava at the end of the meal were a nice touch.

  • Vinicius D.

    Vinicius D.1 review

    February 25, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great restaurant, would comeback.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nushi A.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    Super gezellige sfeer alleen maar vegan en vegetarische gerechten!

  • Benjamin B.19 reviews

    February 23, 2023

    10/10

    The Muhammara, Lentil Soup, Tabouleh and Hoummos were fantastic! The service is excellent. Looking forward to visiting again sometime soon.

  • Sabina G.9 reviews

    February 22, 2023

    8/10

    Good food and service!

  • Shel D.27 reviews

    February 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    We ordered the Maza special for 2 with one main dish and 1 dessert and found everything very delicious. Beautiful presentation of the food and kind and attentive service. Highly recommend! (We also came with our toddler and it was great finger food for him and the restaurant was very accommodating to his needs.)

  • Benjamin B.19 reviews

    December 13, 2022

    10/10

    The food and service was exceptional. The staff was accommodating and patient while explaining the different dishes to me. I am looking forward to my next visit!

Tripadvisor reviews

8 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.