Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese With friends

Reviews - Shandong

8.9/10
89
Lange Houtstraat 25, 2511 CV The HagueSee map

Average price €28

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous90 reviews
9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ika p.
    Ika p.

    September 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very nice place. With good cocktails and delicious dishes. Bery friendly service. The crispy prawn was amazing!! Totally recommend for people to come.

  • Vivien C.
    Vivien C.

    August 4, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Our go to restaurant when we crave for some good chinese food. This restaurant was a great find in our neighbourhood. Love the ambience, good quality food, good portion too.

  • Qassandria G.
    Qassandria G.

    May 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    I love to Have Dinner There! They Have Soooo Good Cocktails… and the Dumplings are the best!

  • Ruurd v.

    April 16, 20222 reviews

    2/10

    We made a reservation for a special table and they said it was okay. The next day they called us and told us it would be another, but similar table. So far so good!When we came there they offered us a table which was so small that it would be impossible to dine with 3 people. They offered us a free drink because we had to wait for a normal table. Nice!! After we had ordered we had to wait 50 minutes(!!) before we got our food. For me the food was terrible( I can not remember I had a Chinese meal as bad as that, and I love Chinese food so I have eaten in a lot of restaurants, but may be that is a matter of taste). The restaurant was very noisy so it was almost impossible tot talk to eachother.The crew was very friendly (especially the girl who came from Nice). The restaurant looks modern an nice. No Shandon for us again!!!

  • Derk W.

    April 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Lekker gegeten, spannende gerechten, internationale sfeer, uitstekende bediening.

  • Robbert S.
    Robbert S.

    March 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cool place with a nice vibe. The drinks and food are really nice

  • Elisabeth Wu

    March 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    It was great experience!The food was thebeeeest and really authentic,and we choose to celebrate our birthdays here so we got an extra round of shots from the restaurant!It was a amazing night!Thank you so much^_^

  • Antonia P.
    Antonia P.

    March 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious and there were many different flavors to discover - service was impeccable and very attentive. I highly recommend this place

  • Vivien C.
    Vivien C.

    February 15, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely restaurant, with quality and tasty food, good portion too Excellent place for business meetings and gatherings. Lovely ambience, restaurant staff extremely courteous.

  • Lluis G.

    January 28, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous place, with an amazing combination of cocktails, wine and extraordinary Chinese delicate food. Love the fish and slowly cooked Park. Bravo.

  • Yolanda Z.
    Yolanda Z.

    November 27, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great vibe and excellent services! We received a free pot of tea because of the waiting time for food preparation.

  • Kristen G.

    November 5, 20218 reviews

    4/10

    We were disappointed, especially after reading all the good reviews. The dishes were a bit bland and boring, also a little bit cold. We were seated in the back of the restaurant which doesn't offer much in terms of ambiance. Service was okay, but not very friendly.

  • Vivien C.
    Vivien C.

    October 30, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    2nd time dining in Shandong, excellent food, excellent portion. Great find in Den Haag for those who are looking for a different style of chinese food. Will be back to try other dishes for sure.

  • Nienke S.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Geweldig hip Chinees restaurant. Heerlijk eten en fantastische cocktails. De bediening is super!

  • Matthew K.

    September 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is one of the best spots you will find in The Hague. Great atmostphere, excellent food and drinks, warm and superb service. If you are looking for an awesome dining experiece, look no further. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to try something unique.

  • Petar f.
    Petar f.

    September 25, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    A welcome addition to the Hague culinary scene, Shandong offers recognisably Chinese, yet distinct and different dishes, that are simple, excellently executed and very tasty! Along with an excellent service, a great selection of signature cocktails and decent prices in contemporary settings, there is little not to like. Were it not for a longish list of items missing from the menu on the day we visited, the rating would be even better.

  • Lidia L.

    September 22, 20211 review

    9/10

    We were here the first time tonight for dinner and the cocktails are very special (true Asian & Western fusion) and reminds me of a real Northern Chinese restaurant! Will definitely go back for drinks and appetizers!

  • Quin Y.
    Quin Y.

    August 21, 202134 reviews

    9/10

    The restaurant is very nice decorated, the service is excellent. The food is really good, I recommend the pork knuckles accompanied with some homemade pickled radish! Only rice is missed in the restaurant.

  • Vivien C.
    Vivien C.

    August 20, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Restaurant was a great find. We thoroughly enjoyed the dishes, particularly the stewed pork knuckles, cold sliced beef brisket, pork and onion bun, fried radish and babo rice. Will be back again to try more dishes.

  • Julien L.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Top top!

  • XIN L.

    August 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Really great restaurant! Authentic northern Chinese food! Love it! I did not try their cocktails, but they also look nice and fancy. high recommend!

  • Adelia B.
    Adelia B.

    August 13, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Really good, authentic food - happy that they serve dishes that you don't normally find in the other chinese restaurants. Plenty of choices for alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks too!

  • Wing Chun C.
    Wing Chun C.

    August 12, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Voor de verandering een andere Chinese cuisine met andere smaken

  • Alisa C.

    August 7, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Ambience: 3 different types, the outdoor seats, the bar atmosphere in the front part of restaurant and family style the back. Food: Good variety and selection. Authentic per my guest who is a native from Shandong. Ask the waiter what is not on the menu. Service: impeccable and helpful. Definitely I will be a returning customer

  • Sihan C.
    Sihan C.

    August 6, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    A wonderful experience,can't wait to go again. ................................................................................

  • Lin M.
    Lin M.

    August 1, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Wonderful new restaurant, lovely vibe and delicious food!

  • Owen L.
    Owen L.

    July 31, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Really nice late family lunch! Just wish we had not had the toddler with us so could have enjoyed the amazing looking cocktails!

  • Sander B.

    July 29, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Interesting dishes with to me some unknown flavours. This is also true for the coctails.

  • Wen Yang L.
    Wen Yang L.

    July 23, 202164 reviews

    10/10

    Shandong is a hip spot in The Hague putting a tasty twist on the usual Chinese fare. Really enjoyed the beef and pork belly. Will try the meatballs and other menu items next time.

  • Elaine B.
    Elaine B.

    July 18, 2021101 reviews

    10/10

    A fantastic new restaurant in town. A must try for everyone. Absolutely amazing food, full of flavor. Staff very attentive and polite. Can’t wait to return. Very well done Shandong!

Tripadvisor reviews

1 Tripadvisor Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation