Back

Reviews - Shanti

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 2127 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marcus B.
    Marcus B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great, very tasty and big portions. We had the lamb vindaloo and the mango curry , both were very tasty and the meat was beautifully cooked. I recommend this one, there are not many good Indian restaurants in Barcelona.

  2. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Everything fantastic, as usual, thank you!

  3. Bastian D.
    Bastian D.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Top Service and familly friendly

  4. Danusia K.
    Danusia K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food for a great value. We go quite often and have never been disappointed. If you like more spicy food you can ask and they will adjust. Very friendly atmosphere, great good and excellent owners. Fresh food.

  5. Jose A G.
    Jose A G.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent indian food, very friendly service and good prices!!!

  6. Bastian D.
    Bastian D.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Top comida, top servicio, top friendly. Like always very well 10/10!!!

  7. Alfonso c.
    Alfonso c.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto

  8. Juliana F.
    Juliana F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Juliana, Thank you for your visit. Regards

  9. CARL F.
    CARL F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and delightful service

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Carl, We appreciate your opinion and visits. We put great enthusiasm, work and all the best selection of ingredients when preparing our dishes. We hope to see you again enjoying our food . Regards

  10. Ilaria C.
    Ilaria C.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was tasty and the staff was very helpful and friendly!

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Llaria, We would like to thank you for your visit and your words! Regards

  11. Marcio R.
    Marcio R.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food, my kids loved their rice and naan. The meats were fantastic. We had shrimp tandoori and also beef tandoori too. We will come back for sure!

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Marcio, We would like to thank you for your visit and for your words. We are satisfied that you liked the food and enjoyed it. Hope to see you again! Regards

  12. David H.
    David H.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Another great meal

    ShantiShanti

    Dear David, We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you can continue to enjoy an authentic Indian experienc with us. Regards

  13. Oscar U.
    Oscar U.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Best curry in town! Really nice staff and service. Everything was perfect and exceptional attention and suggestions. Also very aware with COVID situation and precautions.

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Oscar, We appreciate your opinion, we put great enthusiasm, work and all the best selection of ingredients when preparing our dishes, we always cook our dishes at that time and we are glad that you enjoyed the flavor they offer with good service. Better prevention than cure, as we know that we all have to do our part in this COVID-19 situation and we want our clients to feel safe when they are enjoying our food. Best regards

  14. Christopher S.
    Christopher S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was lovely and the service was exceptional. Very friendly owners. I would recommend!

    ShantiShanti

    Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for your kind words. It´s our satisfetion that you enjoyed our food with good hospitalety. I hope to see you again trying our curries. Best regards

  15. Jeraldine P.
    Jeraldine P.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good !

  16. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service!

  17. Diego M.
    Diego M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect as always!!!

  18. Cesar H.
    Cesar H.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Local tranquilo i agradable. Repetire

  19. Fernanda B.
    Fernanda B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food an the staff was very helpful and worried about everything! I recommend this place for sure..,

  20. Marcello P.
    Marcello P.
    • 40 reviews
    6/10

    Food was good enough, service was ok. They forgot to apply the discount, but once explained that I had reserved by The Fork, they apply the discount. It’s fine

  21. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 44 reviews
    8/10

    It was second visit to shanti in past 4 days. The food was as delicious as last time. But i observed some differences in the service this time : 1. Shanti says that since we booked lunch via fork, every individual to buy separate main course. I find it's a stupid excuse to force customer to order food. 2. Shanti served us rice with every main course we ordered, but last time they didn't, I am not sure why. I would like to know what's the actual policy. Except the two issues above it was a good lunch. I would recommend.

  22. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 44 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was the most delicious food I had in Barcelona in past 10 months. Their paneer pasanda was my favorite, would definitely visit again soon. Really appreciate the advices given by the hotel staff regarding food.

  23. Paola V.
    Paola V.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was really good. The staff service was so nice, the atmosphere is pretty great and relaxing and the food, the food was marvelous, great taste, great dishes. We definitely will go back

  24. David H.
    David H.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good curry and very friendly people.

  25. Esther g.
    Esther g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genial

  26. Maria A.
    Maria A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and the food is always outstanding....

  27. Fernanda B.
    Fernanda B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food is really good and the staff is very friendly!!

  28. TAPAN B.
    TAPAN B.
    • 13 reviews
    5/10

    Not worth of time and money. Even if you have a free time itbwould he waste of your time.

  29. Gregory B.
    Gregory B.
    • 26 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service and good authentic food. The menu is different from a classic indian restaurant.

  30. Marta M.
    Marta M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Overall we were really happy with the food and service. The quality price ratio is very good. The cheese balls with curry sauce was delicious. We also ordered mango cocktails which were really good.

  31. Raj K.
    Raj K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply amazing. Really didn't know what to expect from this Indian restaurant but boy were we in for a surprise! Everything was stunning, food came out piping hot and we ate until we literally couldn't eat another bite. I asked for a dish that was off the menu (bindi masala) to test my luck as I couldn't decide on a veggie dish to supplement our chicken curry selection. Not only were they more than happy to rustle this up for me, it was the best damn bindi masala I've ever had! I had to check my mum wasn't hiding in the kitchen! The Naan was soft and crisp, the raita was better than homemade and the little extras like achar tasted much better than usual! The chicken curry dish could of been a little better but maybe I'm just saying this as the bindi masala was so amazing and I kept leaning towards that! The food is more North Indian (Punjabi) style. Punjabi restaurants are always better in my opinion and Shanti didn't disappoint. We visited on out fist of 3 nights in Barcelona and now we're considering cancelling our Thai restaurant on the last day and visit Shanti again!

  32. Anett K.
    Anett K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Todo bien en general ????

  33. Gerard F.
    Gerard F.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    OK but nothing to rave about. Mixed grill was average and pork vindaloo was less than average.

  34. Jeanneth z.
    Jeanneth z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genial

  35. Olivia g.
    Olivia g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon

  36. CARL F.
    CARL F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal!

  37. Adrià v.
    Adrià v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty! Love it, I had a wonderful time! Sureda:)

  38. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Repetiremos!

  39. Oriol R.
    Oriol R.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Una gran experiencia, repetiremos seguro!!

  40. Maxim G.
    Maxim G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect would come back in few days !