Back

Reviews - Shiki Japanese Restaurant

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 311 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Overall an outstanding night out. The only issue we had was that it was a little cold in the restaurant due to the exhaust fans from the grill. A jacket would have fixed this and we will definitely bring one with us next time as we will be back!

  2. Adam w.
    Adam w.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice meal tasty food hi quality ingredients and enjoyed the atmosphere and chefs show man ship Classy restaurant and really good to watch the chef

  3. Coralie C.
    Coralie C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Chef was not as engaging as previous times. Food also made us very thirsty that night. Don’t know why but like it had msg. Some issues with the process of service as rice and boc Choy last and meet first. Should have option to mix it up or together. Otherwise good.

  4. Mikhael D.
    Mikhael D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our night at Shiki was utterly incredible. The staff are the most respectful and friendly I've seen, the food the most beautiful we've ever had, everything was perfect and exceptional. Will recommend to everyone and anyone and will absolutely be back again in the future. If I could eat here every day, I would.

  5. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Shiki was on the 'to-do' list for a long time and did not disappoint, The waitress and chef were attentive and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer experience after a long work week, Thank you Shiki!

  6. Sam C.
    Sam C.
    • one review
    8/10

    First experience of teppanyaki cooking. The food cooked on the teppanyaki was mesmerizing to watch. We ordered the same thing but we should of ordered two different set menus to get even more variety and shared it.

  7. Tanya B.
    Tanya B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious!!!!!!!!!! Food , service and ambience all you could ask for absolutely 5 star service and produce yum no more words needed 10 out of 10????

  8. Kirsti F.
    Kirsti F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super delish food and wonderful service. An enjoyable experience all round. Our waiter was attentive and keep our drinks coming, the chef Kenny was wonderful and kept everyone entertained and fed.

  9. David M.
    David M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Valentines set menu well worth the money with generous servings over the 6 courses and matching wines. Compliments to the chef and staff serving us even able to swap out wine for a beer. Will be back.

  10. Renee H.
    Renee H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service were incredible

  11. Rosie H.
    Rosie H.
    • one review
    2/10

    Waited over 45 minutes to be served our entree. Salad our second course had zero dressing, food was disappointing overall Booked an 8.30 dinner seating my main which was beef wasn’t served until 10.45pm, then had to return it as it was over cooked

  12. Yvette L.
    Yvette L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Absolutely love coming to this restaurant never disappoints, will be back for another special occasion. Our chef was entertaining and cool our meals really well.

  13. Eryn W.
    Eryn W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and cooked and presented perfectly. Staff were friendly and engaging. My partner and I had a lovely time and will definitely be back.

  14. Linda Y.
    Linda Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Shiki is our special occasion restaurant and never disappoints! The food is great, though parking can be a pain. Accepts Entertainment card so that helps regarding value.

  15. Rita C.
    Rita C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, it’s like dinner and a show. Great value for money and so filling. The staff are very helpful and add to the experience. We will be back again, can’t fault it.

  16. Carole L.
    Carole L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been dining in Shiki since 1993. It is such an iconic dining venue in Adelaide. The impressive quality of food, cooking and service will make you keep coming back. Some chefs and staff are still working there after all those years.

  17. Denise H.
    Denise H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent night never ever fails to disappoint been going for years and never had a bad experience.

  18. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints! Always fantastic service and the food always fresh and amazing.

  19. Vlad K.
    Vlad K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Shiki is a fabulous restaurant. Amazing food. Fantastic staff. Great entertaining Chefs. Watch out for the fire balls. Will definitely be returning.

  20. Fabian F.
    Fabian F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food and a nice and intimate atmosphere ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  21. Darryl W.
    Darryl W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Shiki had an abundance of fresh food cooked to perfection by the chef right before your eyes. Personalised service was given to anyone with specific food requirements. The atmosphere is great and it was a fantastic night.

  22. Shaira L.
    Shaira L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best customer service I have received, the staff and chefs were amazing. Absolutely loved the food and would definitely recommend to anyone who’s willing to try something new! :)

  23. Erika B.
    Erika B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Didn’t disappoint! Fresh and delicious food, great show and smiles from the chef and waiting staff.

  24. LORRAINE G.
    LORRAINE G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very attentive and very easy to chat with, and the food was brilliant as always, and great serves too. We had a great time and we certainly will be back.

  25. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very nice night out for dinner. Having your food cooked right in front of you and effectively sharing the experience with others is a real point of difference to other restaurants. We loved it.

  26. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and an fantastic chef who worked the teppanyaki grill with expertise while building rapport with his customers. The fantastic atmosphere was complimented by great food, expertly cooked to perfection during a series of courses. I would guesstimate the chef as a junior one, however this did not detract from his precision and sensational service. Case in point, he asked what each of us were celebrating and my partner advised it was her Birthday. At the end of the meal the dessert was served with a birthday greeting and candle which was a impromptu touch but a personnel touch provided through staff communication. Interestingly the short black coffee was one of the best I have tasted ever. Highly recommended and we shall be attending again!

  27. Roman S.
    Roman S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Celebrating our fiftieth wedding anniversary with our daughter. A special dinner was required and Shiki delivered.I could not fault anything.

  28. Keziah L.
    Keziah L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing staff and fabulous food! Well worth the money! The atmosphere was amazing and we’ll definitely be recommending this restaurant to family and friends! Can’t wait to go again!!

  29. Ailyn K.
    Ailyn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding as always The meals are great and the service is first class as usual. The beef was perfectly cooked, and the lobster is tender and juicy

  30. Grant R.
    Grant R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and wine were great. Our chef was super friendly and entertaining as well. Have been here a number of times now and will be back again!!!!!!!

  31. MANDY X.
    MANDY X.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good as always

  32. Colin J.
    Colin J.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food, service and ambience

  33. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, everything was superb! Sitting at the teppanyaki and watching the chefs work their magic was also fantastic. Can’t wait to come again!

  34. Angelia H.
    Angelia H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The ambience of this restaurant was great. The staff was friendly. We tried not to order set menu and took ala carte instead. Food quality was amazing, worth the price. I went there to celebrate my friend's bday and we were all satisfied.

  35. Kieran S.
    Kieran S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere. The whole evening was a great experience. A very enjoyable way to eat. Teppanyaki is a very social way of eating. Service was outstanding.

  36. Bruce B.
    Bruce B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the theatre of the food service. The quality and freshness of the food was very appealing to us. All in all a great night...............

  37. Alicia S.
    Alicia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The chef who cooked our meals was friendly and social. Able to create conversation during the experience. The waiters kept our drinks constantly topped up and were always friendly. Were willing to adapt the menu however required.

  38. Deborah P.
    Deborah P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Nice & friendly chef. Overall a great experience. Meat and seafood was very fresh & was fun to watch the chef in action. Will definitely come again!

  39. Shaona I.
    Shaona I.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was great. Had the best experience. Amazing customer service. The food was sooo good. Highly recommend ( can be pricy ). Note: be financially prepared

  40. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delivery of food and service never fails