Back

Reviews Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 196 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shima S.
    Shima S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just I can say in one word, everything is excellent.

  2. Craig R.
    Craig R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best food in surfers

  3. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best Persian food I have had and very generous serves . The waitress staff were very friendly and they remembered us from our visit which was just as good. Would recommend this place for first timers to try the flavours off Persia . Try the platter off chops . Thanks Steve

  4. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious and loved the vibe:)

  5. Steve K.
    Steve K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant friendly staff, really good big portions and byo as well.

  6. Judi R.
    Judi R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, did not disappoint. Excellent value for money!

  7. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful but so busy it was hard to get a waitress but other than that everything was perfect :)

  8. Rohan M.
    Rohan M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place and really friendly staff no problems using our discount defs worth it

  9. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    5/5 delicious and generous portions, lovely and attentive staff, great atmosphere!! Will be bringing the rest of my family back for dinner. Thank you

  10. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal and great service. Food come out super quick, was a descent size and priced well.

  11. Nancie M.
    Nancie M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! I cannot fault this restaurant! We were starving so luckily the food came out quickly plus the servings were huge (we had lots to take away!). All of the dishes were delicious too. Really good value with the Fork deal. Will definitely come again!

  12. Saumya B.
    Saumya B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food was awesome. Fast service. Really big portions. It’s better if they had our table reserved and ready after we have booked. Definitely recommend

  13. Jess P.
    Jess P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    First time hubs & I done at Shiraz, & I must say we very much enjoyed our dining evening there; the food was flavourful & very good value... The restaurant was pulsar with families of all ages, & Edgeworth busy from 6pm, even having to turn away booked guests 'til another 15 mind, as pretty much all their tables were seated with guests - definitely the busiest & most popular restaurant on the strip... good on them I say..!????! We very much enjoyed the "trio of dips" as a starter to share; the home- made houmus was exceptional, the 2nd dip of yoghurt & garlic was good, however was extremely light on the garlic... could have done with a touch more, but still good... the 3rd dip was made with eggplant, which we did not like at all... HOWEVER, the staff were courteous and agreed to swap it for a different dip, of yoghurt & mint dip instead, which was very good and very good of them to do so. The mains we chose were the Shaahi Kabob & Bakhtiari Kabob - very VERY tasty & flavourful, as well as generous in portions... I couldn't finish mine (S. Kabob), even after giving hubs over half of my meat..! Overall, delicious food & exceptional service... I highly recommend Shiraz to all, no matter how old you are (they even have fries on the menu, as well as a Children's Menu, to satisfy the wee fussy eaters! ????????)..! Jess ????????

  14. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious traditional food - especially the meats. Simple but comfortable decor and the wonderful corner table in the window ???? Way too much food ordered, but don't worry......containers supplied to pack your own takeaway leftovers

  15. Danny D.
    Danny D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff and even better food.

  16. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great value, huge portions and very nice food. Attentive service. It is also BYO with no corkage charge (though no wine glasses or ice).

  17. Ruby A.
    Ruby A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The best Persian restaurant in GC, authentic tasting meals with generous portions at very competitive price! If there’s one thing we Can fault on their meals, it’s their Turkish bread, I think they can do better as it tastes store bought, otherwise everything is great! The staff too is very attentive and prompt to everything you need, that’s why we keep on coming back every time we pass by GC. Keep up the good work!

  18. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value and excellent food.

  19. Lia p.
    Lia p.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is really lovely. We were very impressed with it. Service was good. Will certainly go back again

  20. Jess P.
    Jess P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Relaxing atmosphere & delicious food!

  21. Raghad K.
    Raghad K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite restaurants. Delicious food and so friendly staff. I recommend everyone if they like to try perison food , they should be visit Shiraz Authentic.

  22. Cassidy W.
    Cassidy W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and fast friendly service, we enjoyed our dinner

  23. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful service. Food beautiful and came out very quickly. Very bountiful plates. Will definitely be going again

  24. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good lamb dishes

  25. Derek D.
    Derek D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    a great find very big portions of feshly cooked tasty food, fast service very nice helpful waitress who did notrush us, We went for lunch and were so full we skipped evening meal. We shall return a welcome change of good food.

  26. Michelle  H.
    Michelle H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good location, lovely people working in the restaurant, starters were amazing, main was fine, we had the prawn with rice for mains, good size serve, but didn’t blow you away. Tastes were nice, but definitely more of a restaurant for meat eaters rather than pescatarians which we are. Only 2 dishes for mains we could choose from. This isn’t taking anything away from the restaurant, as there were plenty of other diners there when we were, and they all seemed to be eating and enjoying the meat dishes.

  27. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was tasty and the serves were large. We had enough for another meal. Good value with 50% off with the Fork.

  28. Kerrie M.
    Kerrie M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinary, everything was so good. Make sure to try the lamb shank, wow so delicious. Food, service brilliant. Definitely recommend!

  29. Armando d.
    Armando d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience! Definitely going again and making this one of my regular restaurants! Very cosmopolitan clientele. Fresh ingredients, friendly staff, good value, and byo, plus the fork discount made the experience even better. Parking can be tricky.

  30. Sonia S.
    Sonia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here is excellent and service is superb. Highly recommend for great middle eastern cuisine. Best place in gold coast for a value for money meal.

  31. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was plentiful, the staff were attentive & we could not fault anything. I also did not expect the 50% discount as our reservation was on a Friday night, but due to COVID the restaurant gave us the discount which made it all the more sweeter. Will definitely return

  32. Marvin G.
    Marvin G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food !

  33. Wendy P.
    Wendy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was amazing! Everything perfectly cooked! The flavours are so unique and interesting. So yum! My husband and three kids all felt the same. Delicious ????

  34. Leonie W.
    Leonie W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious meals again. Serving sizes are huge and wait staff attentive

  35. Tumpal S.
    Tumpal S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good find

  36. Leonie W.
    Leonie W.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious meals of meat, rice and salad. Wait staff very helpful and serving sizes are huge. Will be visiting Shiraz Persian again but taking the whole family.

  37. Irene Y.
    Irene Y.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Had Mirza Ghasemi eggplant and Chenjeh Kabob lamb back strap, seriously the best eggplant and lamb I’ve ever had. Have to eat here whenever I’m in the Gold Coast. Best to book ahead on Saturday nights.

  38. Justin  S.
    Justin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely Fantastic. Service , Food and Price Perfection. Loved it. Thanks again for our wonderful lunch 10/10

  39. Lexie M.
    Lexie M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty food and generous size servings

  40. Irene Y.
    Irene Y.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, lamb shank and tiramisu were delicious. Good value, decent size serves. Super quick, friendly service. One of my favourite restaurants in Surfers.