Register my restaurant
Help


Japanese Terrace

Reviews - Shoryu Manchester

9.2/10
523
1 Piccadilly Gardens, M1 1RG Manchester
Japanese
Average price £26

Shoryu Manchester

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent522 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Ore A.4 reviews

    July 18, 2024

    7.5/10

    The service here was great, staff were very attentive and willing to answer the questions I had, as for the food I got the pork ramen on their early bird deal and it was good, the broth could’ve had more flavour but the pork tasted really nice and the matcha detox mock tail was delicious

  • Naomi K.1 review

    July 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great service and was the best tasting ramen I have ever had.

  • Emily W.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    Staff were great and food was lush as usual:) thanks so much to all the staff!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rona S.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Chlo is helpful and attentive when tending to us. Would love to come again

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pramitha S.1 review

    April 8, 2024

    8.5/10

    This was such a cute find! I had ramen for the first time here and the broth was absolutely amazing, will definitely be coming back :D One thing that I found a bit upsetting was the service, the waiters weren't too hospitable and made us wait way too long outside the store despite us having a reservation and seeing us waiting to be seated. Other than the service, definitely a very good place

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Maggie C.1 review

    April 1, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent Japanese noodles.

  • Keira B.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    I loved this place so much, the food was so incredibly tasty and the staff very friendly and accommodating!! will 100% be returning!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Anita V2 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Love the japanese atmosphere. Staff are friendly and quick to serve. Ramen portion was good and filling and price was fair however £7 matcha cheesecake was very small for that price.

  • Joseph H.1 review

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Really lovely place with very attentive staff. Food was delicious and authentic. Nice portion sizes also

  • Andrew L.3 reviews

    February 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    A Tuesday evening but still quite busy. Lovely food and a good value set menu.

  • Marcus H.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing service as always. Food cannot be beaten. Staff are lovely and attentive. 10/10 recommendation.

  • Mark C.4 reviews

    January 26, 2024

    10/10

    Went with a friend of mine, we really enjoyed it! Very welcoming front-of-house staff member and the food was delicious

  • Carla C.1 review

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing ambience. Lovely staff and great tasting food

  • Ricki H.1 review

    December 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food. Quick and hot. We went on NYE and was not overly busy but had a good atmosphere. Will dine again.

  • Benedicta D.1 review

    January 4, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was really nice! Had one of the vegan soups and would recommend. Service was also really nice. Only thing I would say is that the tofu you can add for £2.50 is quite extortionate for the amount you get

  • Crystal T.1 review

    December 29, 2023

    10/10

    The foods are amazing and the staff is lovely. Takoyaki is my bias. It is really good 👍🏻

  • Livia R.1 review

    December 23, 2023

    10/10

    A really nice experience. Staff are super welcoming and service is quick. They made us feel really comfortable and the food was tasty. They have good vegan options which was really important (3 ramen options). I had the lychee cocktail and it tasted amazing, my partner had the cider and it was equally good. Would come back here and recommend.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Floor D.1 review

    December 17, 2023

    10/10

    Awesome service, nice ramen and cute vibes

  • James Ng1 review

    December 17, 2023

    4/10

    I recently dined at the restaurant, and I’d like to share my feedback for a more comprehensive experience: 1. The food, while not terrible, falls short of being a recommendation. The ramen lacks an authentic taste; the noodles are satisfactory, but the soup is too subtly flavored. I found myself adding spicy seasoning to enhance the overall taste. 2. A minor issue arose with the menu not disclosing a 10% discretionary service charge. When the bill arrived with the added charge, the staff’s response was less than ideal. A member, without explanation, replaced the receipt with the charge omitted, wearing a poker face and failing to provide clarification. Improved communication about the service charge’s purpose and destination is necessary, and staff should strive for a more customer-friendly approach. 3. Another concern was the seemingly indifferent attitude of the staff. Whether waiting to be seated or requesting the bill, some staff members appeared to deliberately ignore my presence, reflecting poorly on the overall service. In summary, while the food has room for improvement, it’s the communication regarding charges and the inconsistent service that detract from the overall experience. I hope the restaurant takes this feedback constructively for ongoing improvement.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Aki L.

    Aki L.38 reviews

    August 22, 2023

    4.5/10

    Disappointing that there was significant resistance to using Fork discount. Service was abrasive even before asking for this, and was unknowingly nudged up into upsold drinks. Food was how it should have been, but there is better ramen in Manchester. Have been to multiple branches in London but won’t be going back to this shop.

  • Ahsan Ullah A.1 review

    November 9, 2023

    2/10

    Well they didn't entertain people with reservations as they over booked.

  • Regina F.1 review

    November 5, 2023

    7/10

    The food in Shoryu in London is far superior unfortunately

  • Gwyn S.1 review

    November 2, 2023

    10/10

    We took advantage of the £23 meal package, discounted to £18.40 using 'TheFork'. We needed the dishes on offer to be explained very comprehensively because one of our party has an allergy to fungi. WHAT FANTASTIC SERVICE! The food was excellent too. Off we went to the theatre, safe in the knowledge that there wouldn't be any emergency trips to the bathroom! We will return.

  • Tabitha B.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    5/10

    Nice servers but food was a bit slow and arrived a bit cold

  • Heather K.

    Heather K.1 review

    October 22, 2023

    5.5/10

    Overall a bit strange. We were early before they opened so to kill some time my friends got a coffee next door. But then weren’t allowed to have the coffee at the table outside…$2 Just seems a bit picky for a restaurant that was not very busy. Since we were outside we had to pay for the meal before it arrived. Not a big deal just felt all a bit weird and sterile. Ambience feels commercial and the food was a bit bland—ramen was lukewarm. Wouldn’t return…

  • cody C.1 review

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and nice services

  • Diego J.1 review

    October 11, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food, great and friendly service and very cool ambience in the restaurant. Thank you very much.

  • Yueying C.1 review

    October 7, 2023

    10/10

    Owner is very energetic and has a good hospitality. The food is delicious and the price is worth its taste. Wish to come the second time.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hannah Z.1 review

    October 4, 2023

    10/10

    The wait staff gave me the best service I experienced in Manchester and beyond. Uplifting atmosphere for someone even in the worst mood, fantastic experience. Highly recommend. Food exceeded expectations, which were high to begin with.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Julian T.2 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    Very excellent food True authentic Ramen And nice staf

  • Bernadette C.1 review

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    Best Ramen, nice and professional staff.

  • Elaine D.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Tasty, quality food. Excellent personal service.

  • Matt W.1 review

    September 4, 2023

    8.5/10

    The food is absolutely banging, I had the katsu ramen and it was bloody lovely, the pork buns where probably one of the nicest things I've had ever. The prices are pretty steep even for Manchester however, and it would be nice for there to be forks on the table also, I'm not a massive fan of being expected to be able to use chopsticks. The desert is nice but considerably overpriced in my opinion, 3 little ice-cream balls for 7 quid is a bit rediculous. Will definitely be returning however because the good was incredible.

  • Luka M.2 reviews

    August 23, 2023

    7/10

    Small portions and service was not so great.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hamlin L.

    Hamlin L.401 reviews

    August 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    A special miso soya milk soup worked well with chicken Kara age - and it can be spiced up with fresh garlic and chilli oils if it’s not hot enough! Lychee cocktail was refreshing. Mochi ice creams wrapped in rice dough rounded off the meal. There’s a choice of indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Elizabeth G.1 review

    August 20, 2023

    10/10

    Great place to have good ramen. Staff was very nice.

  • Hayson T.1 review

    August 13, 2023

    9/10

    Delicious and tasty

  • Samantha K.1 review

    August 13, 2023

    10/10

    Had a wonderful time. Food was delicious. I have an allergy and they were all over making sure I could enjoy the food I wanted by making adjustments and showing me the ingredients to the dishes.

  • Samir S.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    I have say the food was great but service was lacking and speed quite lack lustre. considering the number of staff they could have delivered a lot better especially considering the cost incl service charge was circa £23 you should expect better service. I was served quickly but told by the young lady that pls bear with me that the chopsticks would be with me - ok 2 minutes or 3 minutes later but meanwhile the ramen noodles were cooling down rapidly. This is not her fault it is the fault of the management team and they need to take responsibility for the SLA's not being achieved. Everything matters in customer service and you should delivery a £14.40 dish and then give the chopsticks later? surely not.

  • Maria S.42 reviews

    August 9, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Japanese ramen. The set menu was very good value, and the service was faultless. I would definitely recommend.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

379 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.