Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Thai Good for groups

Reviews - Silk Thai Restaurant

8.7/10
203
52 Mandurah Terrace, 6210 Mandurah (WA)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous203 reviews
9/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tihana G.

    April 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Mark n.

    April 9, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    Silk Thai Restaurant (Owner)

    You were warned by our team, yet you insisted. Nothing more needs to be said.

  • Ian L.
    Ian L.

    March 13, 202264 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Roland S.

    March 5, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, good service and absolutely affordable. Thank you everyone we had a fantastic night.

  • Darelle H.

    December 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    Friends that shared our evening at Silks who have been to Thailand the food compared to the best that they had in Bangkok we certainly will be returning and reccomended to others

  • Yew Li C.

    November 9, 202125 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Trang T.

    October 29, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Enjoyed our mixed entree, Penang chicken curry, and prawn pad thai. Good flavours and decent portions. On the pricier side but happy with the meals.

  • Kay C.

    October 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Friday Night wanting a nice meal catching up with friends. We were overwelled with service and excellent quality of food. Great Job Silk Thai .We had fun and food delicious.

  • Kay C.

    September 18, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Cosy and plenty of ambiance from this Thai Restaurant. Food was served efficiently and no long waiting between courses. Food presented well, and waitresses pleasant. A fun night! Good job Silk Thai !

  • Hilary S.
    Hilary S.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    We haven't been for a while due to lockdowns but the food was really tasty. We really enjoyed our meal.

  • Ken B.

    September 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    First time here and all the reviews were correct. Excellent food and service. A little cramped for space the only negative. Will certainly be back.

  • Claire C.
    Claire C.

    July 10, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    I haven't been here for a long time and the staff are still great and the pad Thai is amazing however the beef in the massaman curry was really dry.

  • Colby F.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food great service and a bit of theatrical spark for added interest and atmosphere. ………………………aaaaaaaaaassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Ashish S.

    June 5, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Service was top notch and the food was absolutely delicious! Will definitely be back again

  • Monika J.

    May 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michelle T.
    Michelle T.

    May 15, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Yummy spicy food, delicious

  • Ian M.

    May 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Marjorie P.

    May 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Zeno Z.

    April 17, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice place, good food friendly staff

  • Carol N.
    Carol N.

    April 4, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Craig B.
    Craig B.

    March 20, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Colin H.

    March 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    As always very good friendly staff quick service good fantastic. Drink service was fast great price let us take home what we could not finish.....

  • Daryl L.

    March 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    A little slice of heaven tucked away in Mandurah in a good location, opposite the foreshore for the kids to run off there meal while nab & pop fall into a deep food coma from the heavenly meal

  • Ellen P.

    February 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ailish F.

    January 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really tasty food and attentive staff. Could not fault this restaurant. I will be back.

  • Debbie T.
    Debbie T.

    January 26, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Barbara R.

    January 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Natha E.

    January 9, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fabulous food and great service

  • Thomas S.

    January 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very tasty food. Will come back there again . For sure!

  • Tony F.

    January 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Booking was easy, staff were attentive and efficient, food was great with good serves and enough variety and the pricing was reasonable for the quality and quantity.

  • Devyn D.
    Devyn D.

    December 30, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Very busy restaurant during the Xmas to NYE period Food was delicious and service was very good given how busy they were. The 5 of us loved our meal and we will be back

  • JULIE P.

    December 25, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gessica D.
    Gessica D.

    December 24, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Nat C.

    December 19, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The best food and service I have ever had in Mandurah thoroughly recommend this little Gem staff were fantastic and sizzling plates the highlight

  • Kate L.

    December 13, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Rosemary P.

    December 11, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Everything was really good as usual EXCEPT now they are doing proper coffee serving it luke warm will not suit most. Will continue to go somewhere else for coffee unless this is addressed.

  • Anita B.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant Welcoming and attentive staff . Presentation was excellent. The Food was delicious and best Thai fish cakes ever Tom yum was divine also . Would definitely return . Thank you

  • Margaret J.

    November 8, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jackson P.

    October 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Restaurant was absolutely fantastic. All the food was amazing, staff was lovely and atmosphere was fantastic. Can’t believe I’ve never been here before. Was a bit pricey but worth it for the food.

  • Kevin D.

    October 4, 20201 review

    8/10

    Very noisy inside! Duck was great not the seafood.

Tripadvisor reviews

740 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation