Register my restaurant
Help


Contemporary cuisine

Reviews - Silures

9.7/10
180
55 Wellfield Road, CF24 3PA Cardiff
International
Average price £40

Featured on this month's Top 100 United Kingdom

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Silures

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent180 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Alison B.5 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful evening at Silures! Again!! Beautiful food and attentive service Great ambiance- altogether a fantastic experience

  • Nana A.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    9/10

    Lovely ambiance, staff were very welcoming and attentive, food we ordered was very nice, highly recommended the cabbage and lobster mac and cheese. Drink were delicious. A little bit on the expensive side for the overall experience.

  • Sandra C.2 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food, lovely ambiance and great value. We came for my mother in law’s Birthday and were well looked after. Will definitely be back

  • Ben C.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Food was fab, staff were fab, atmosphere was fab...fab!

  • Stephanie F.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    We had the best time Andrew who was front of house made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Write down giving my sister a beautiful card. Saying Congratulation on your MBE To the little surprise cake at the end, such a lovely touch. The staff were amazing so friendly and polite and the food was delicious. I highly recommend you try this place if you want a great atmosphere made to feel special and beautiful surroundings. Thank you Andrew and all the staff we really appreciate your kindness and thoughtfulness.

  • Elizabeth B.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    What a little jewel! We were greeted with a huge friendly welcome Andrew made us know he was really delighted we were dining there. Everything was delicious. Excellent, excellent service. Make sure your visit to Cardiff includes this stunning, stylish restaurant.

  • Jerry D.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing. Professional friendly and quality.

  • Declan O.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    9/10

    We enjoyed an absolute fantastic meal at Silures recently and thought the whole experience was fantastic. All three courses were delicious and well thought through. Our evening was made even better by the very warm welcome from Andy the Maitre D’ - what a gem!

  • Hilary E.2 reviews

    April 7, 2024

    8.5/10

    Fabulous food as always. Belly pork delicious and crackling to die for. Good selection of veg but Yorkshire always over cooked. However still edible!! Lovely staff and very attentive.

  • Simon R.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    9/10

    Great venue, lovely attention to detail, service attentive and knowledgeable, food great.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Cat B.1 review

    April 7, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful Sunday lunch. The sirloin of beef was cooked to perfection (we both asked for it rare), the fish cake starters were crispy and tasty and as for the roast potatoes, second to none. Service made us feel special and a special mention of Andrew, the maître d’hôtel, who greeted us like film stars.

  • Nolan A.77 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    9/10

    Work in front of the entrance at the moment. Opened for 11 months. Beautiful interior red leather seating with tanned brown chairs, dark wall paint and geometry contrast wall Paper. Warm Welcome from the Andrew who met previously at milkwood. Nice table for two, comfortable seating. Nice marble top with art deco lighting lamp. Solo dining Ordered three starters with the oysters so they all came out at the same time- Oysters- twist of Bloody Mary was good. Oyster were on the smaller side Beef tartar was good but under seasoned- could do with something with a flavour as was blend, had to use salt and pepper to season. Hispi cabbage was excellent- creamy Sauce , nicely charred , lovely crispy greens and fried onion on the top - one of the best I’ve had. The crab risotto is really a take on a arancini was good -Could be better salted again. Green sauce was blend but the inner of the arancini was very good. The pork belly was very good but unfortunately as I had asked them to hold on to it so I could finish the other starters , was dry when I had it . Boulevardier cocktail was good as was the Tommy’s Margarita was good - tasted like any other margarita and was well made. Good size sticky toffee with vanilla ice real Sauce rather too sweet- could be toned down somewhat on the sweetness. Service was very attentive and good with a 12.5% services charge.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Catherine G.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous experience. Staff are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely time

  • Peter M.9 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Silures never disappoints in its ability to offer wonderful food, service and ambiance! This restaurant puts some London restaurants to shame and is well worth a visit. Well worth the money. I had the scallops, duck and rice pudding - all of which were beautiful.

  • Anne W.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    Service was very personal, not over the top but very friendly, efficient and added to a lovely experience. Good quality and presentation excellent

  • Craig W.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the service was exceptional as always. We thoroughly enjoyed. A great night.

  • Sasha M.1 review

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    From the moment we stepped in I knew this was a very special find. Staff were all excellent, the food, every course, was just incredible. Beautiful ambiance and I as I explained the type of wine I liked, I was recommended the perfect one, which surprisingly , wasn’t the most expensive. Next time I’m in Cardiff, I won’t be eating out in town, I will be heading back to Roath. Thank you to all for putting the love and care and attention into this, it’s clearly paid off, totally wonderful experience.

  • Melis U.

    Melis U.1 review

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    In reservations made through Fork, it's important to be cautious. You might assume you've received a discount through the app, but it's advisable to confirm with the restaurant before dining.

  • Shan G.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    8/10

    Food was very good, the waiter who served us was excellent and polite! The noise level was too loud mainly due to other customers screaming and guffawing too much! We couldn’t even hear each other despite being cm apart.

  • Marie S.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    My husband and I had a gorgeous evening at Silures, the food is beautiful, staff are fantastic and the ambience was perfect for a Friday date night

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Victoria L.1 review

    February 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Such a great find, was recommended Silures by a friend and it did not disappoint. The boneless lamb ribs starter was exquisite, melt in your mouth!! The duck main was equally as delicious.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Susan K.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Meeting up with friends. We've been before and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. 1st time for our friend's who loved the quality of the food.

  • Rhys G.1 review

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food with amazing service

  • Marie S.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Highly recommend for excellent service and superb food.

  • Elizabeth D.2 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely local restaurant. Everything was perfect, fabulous food, great cocktails, lovely wines & excellent service.

  • Lydia T.1 review

    February 22, 2024

    10/10

    We had an excellent experience at Silures for my husband’s birthday. The food was super - brilliant quality produce that is cooked exceptionally well. The cocktails were delicious and the wine selection was fab. We were very well looked after during our stay, with thanks to Daf & Andrew in particular.

  • Stephanie H.2 reviews

    January 21, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic service, food was beautiful….. perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon

  • Hilary E.2 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous food as always. Ambience great and buzzing on Sunday afternoons. Staff always very welcoming and friendly.

  • Samantha R.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    The service and the food was 10/10 We went for a birthday meal and they went above and beyond, some really cute touches. Will definitely return. Thank you ♥️

  • Jo S.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Simply stunning

  • Richard W.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Service was very friendly and attentive. We never felt rushed and were given the perfect amount of time between courses to savour each one and spend time talking (mostly about how much we loved the food). The drink selection was great with some fantastic and exciting signature cocktails. We're really looking forward to going back.

  • Clive S.5 reviews

    February 10, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, great staff and food. Definitely recommend and will return.

  • EMMA H.2 reviews

    January 28, 2024

    10/10

    Stunning Sunday lunch soooo flavoursome

  • Jo M.

    Jo M.1 review

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    Exceptional food and service. Always a warm welcome from Andrew and the team.

  • Rachel B.1 review

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    I recently celebrated my birthday at this fantastic restaurant, and the experience was beyond delightful. The staff went above and beyond to make the celebration special, showing thoughtful gestures and personalised touches throughout the evening. The highlight was undoubtedly the mouthwatering lobster dish – impeccably cooked and bursting with flavour. From the warm ambiance to the impeccable service, this place truly exceeded expectations, making my birthday celebration an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a perfect blend of thoughtful service and delectable cuisine.

  • Sally S.1 review

    January 26, 2024

    10/10

    Loved silures. It met all of our expectations. It would have been quite pricey without the food discount but we’ll definitely be back.

  • Lauren S.1 review

    January 24, 2024

    10/10

    A great ‘local’ restaurant that guarantees quality. From the beautiful decor, accomplished cooking and excellent service, I can’t fault Silures at all. Have been here for a family lunch and an intimate dinner and both times the experience has been fantastic. Can’t wait to enjoy more of their excellent menus.

  • Kyle R.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    6.5/10

    The lobster and the lobster Mac and cheese were good, but my duck was cold and really memorable, confit leg dry - but the food and service was very slow. We had mains and a desert and it took 2.5 hours - the chef even brought the food to the table. Not sure what was going on, but no a lot of covers in this restaurant. Would I return at full price? Probably not.

  • Elliot J.2 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    9.5/10

    We have been to this place twice now and the service and food has been superb, excellent experience all round.

  • Richard B.1 review

    January 26, 2024

    10/10

    An absolutely incredible evening at Silures. One of the best meals I have ever had dining out, with delicious cocktails before and after our food. Silures adds a touch of class and character to everything, from the food & drink to it’s a decor, and there was a real sense of aliveness to it’s atmosphere to accompany the wonderful service. Exceptional, will be returning soon.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

130 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.