Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Pizzeria Romantic

Reviews - Simple Italian

413 Murray Street, 6000 Perth (WA)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bevan H.
    Bevan H.

    June 27, 202132 reviews

    8/10

    First visit. Lovely decor.. could be in Italy. Pizza delicious. Will go back

  • Julio F.

    June 18, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, Staff was helpful, nice environment

  • Karen S.
    Karen S.

    June 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food & fast, friendly service ????

  • Minook L.
    Minook L.

    June 14, 202122 reviews

    7.5/10

    Had a Diavola pizza and Spaghetti alle vongole for our dinner paired with a glass each of Alkoomi Shiraz. Pizza came out really quick and tasted good with thin & crispy dough. However, the pasta took a while more and the vongole were so tiny and quite sandy which let down the whole dining experience a bit. At least, spaghetti itself was well cooked to al dente. The Shiraz was quite enjoyable for the price and went well with the meal. Service lacked as soon as the restaurant was filled up around the time we were done with our meals (we went in early at 5:30pm). Would probably be baxk to try more of their pizzas but not sure about the pastas.

  • Karen S.
    Karen S.

    June 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome experience ???? Fist class food and super quick, friendly service ????

  • Debbie D.

    May 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    A great little restaurant, the food was lovely and the staff extremely friendly. Service was a little slow but it didn’t overshadow the pleasant experience. Cocktails went down a treat too! We will be back for sure.

  • Roger H.
    Roger H.

    May 6, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food and service were good. However, rather silly to tell clients who are buying wines at $120+ that 'we close at 2.15' in a way that didn't invite a reply. Could and should be a lot more sensitive - and adaptable.

  • Catherine B.

    April 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a delicious meal in a relaxed and friendly ambience. The staff were very helpful and the food was wonderful. Will definitely come back next time we are in Perth.

  • Darren B.

    April 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere, food was amazing and staff exceptional

  • JASMINE W.
    JASMINE W.

    April 4, 202115 reviews

    9/10

    We've been here many times. Food is always consistent. Took awhile to get the waitresses attention however service was good once we were served. Food came out quickly, pizza absolutely delicious. They didn't seem to let us add chicken onto the pasta this time but still delish.

  • Liz F.
    Liz F.

    February 17, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    Food was tasty. Prices were reasonable. Staff were efficient. Not a huge menu but wasn't a real problem. It was "simply" italian! Overall a nice experience.

  • Pat H.
    Pat H.

    February 13, 20211 review

    9/10

    Low key enough not to worry about vintages of wine blah blah blah, but good food and good service. Would eat here again for either a couple or group scenario. Not often a place in Perth gets the trifecta of food/service/pricing correct. Simple Italian nails it

  • Simone c.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    I like this place, long story short, and I try to go back as frequently as I can or at least get food through UberEats or similar. Although I am a big fan of the pizza served at this place, I also enjoy the full range of food they provide. I have had seafood risotto, and chef was able to prepare just the way it should be (all'onda; and in bianco, w/o tomato sauce). Tuna steaks are very nicely seared and retain the pink colour and texture. A good range of choice in the wine list. Staff always attentive and responding promptly to any queries.

  • John D.

    January 16, 20211 review

    9/10

    Our go to italian for date nights, my wife is italian so everything's judged however always gets a glowing report. ambiance is that what a top eatery should be, always crowded however the staff put in that extra needed for a great night every time

  • Jim J.
    Jim J.

    December 27, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely meal

  • Diana c.
    Diana c.

    December 10, 202025 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was good, a bit pricey, ambience very nice . My mediterranean pasta was filling and tasty. Waitress was very nice. Nothing more to add to this.

  • Helen B.
    Helen B.

    December 9, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Always come away having really enjoyed the food and service - feels as though you are actually in Italy! Took work colleagues who had not been there before and they were all very happy - thank you

  • Jacqui H.

    December 5, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    3rd visit and again quality food and wine. It was a very busy evening with Christmas approaching, but we were not disappointed.Thank you Simple Italian.

  • Greg D.

    December 5, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    All beaut

  • Renee H.

    December 5, 20201 review

    9/10

    As we were early diners, the restaurant was not yet busy. So the service was on point! The food came out fast and the staff were all very friendly. The food was insanely good. I will definitely be going back again. The only two points I would say need a look at are: There were 2 TV's mounted on the walls that really took away from the ambience of the place and were a visual distraction for people. The other thing was that when we were ready to order dessert, the staff were super busy and we had to ask for attention.

  • Kylie H.

    December 1, 202030 reviews

    5.5/10

    Arancini were lovely. Carbonara very disappointing.

  • Vince K.

    November 14, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Well priced venue. Good simple menu, friendly quick service,

  • Randa A.

    November 6, 20201 review

    3/10

    Worst lasagne ever. Looked like soup the minute it arrived, and I thought to give it a try before judging, tasted even worse than it looked. After only one spoon I decided to let a staff member know, who said “sorry we didn’t have any bad compliments about our lasagne today” and asked if she could take the plate away, I said yes. While sorting the bill at the end the lasagne was there, and when I complained that I didn’t eat it, I was told “ it’s not our problem that you didn’t like it, we sold 20 today and no one said anything, and you have no choice but to pay”. Worst customer service definitely do not recommend this place.

  • Rob W.

    October 29, 20201 review

    6/10

    I liked the decor, staff and the feel of the place. The antipasta was fine, but however, for main my King Prawns were soggy, undercooked and luke warm.

  • Anna K.

    October 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    We showed up early with an extra person and staff were very accommodating. Our waitress for the evening was very knowledgeable on the dishes/specials, and very attentive to our table without “being in the way” so to speak. Very friendly staff, the food came out very fast. We ordered two pizzas. Gnocchi, spaghetti and bruschetta - all dishes were delicious. Simple, well made, and it was just the perfect dish. My favourite is the bufala pizza. Have been to simple Italian twice now and already craving to go back. Should also mention prices are decent. Our bill was $200 for 4 people, the above listed food and 6 alcoholic beverages (4 being cocktails - try the passionfruit daquari, you won’t be disappointed). Would recommend to book as the restaurant filled up very quickly.

  • Sharon D.

    October 10, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and food.

  • Ann Marie E.

    October 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    The pizza was one of the best I’ve tried and my Italian friend visiting also agreed and said it was just like the pizzas in Italy. The place itself it also a very cute/romantic setting. Will definitely go back again.

  • Emma C.

    October 3, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    This was our second visit and we will be back! Amazing food and just as good service, really enjoyed our celebration :) We shared a 1m pizza between 6 with plenty leftover for tomorrow - delicious!

  • Jacqui H.

    September 27, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    This is our second visit to Simple Italian and we were not disappointed! The food, service and setting are all 10/10. Highly recommended a visit

  • Sarah M.
    Sarah M.

    September 16, 20201 review

    9/10

    Great Italian food, tasty wood fired pizzas and warm setting! Staff eventually warming up during the experience and even though there was a few large groups there it wasn’t noisey and yet felt like a private dinner table

  • Steve M.
    Steve M.

    August 29, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    There was a large group of us (14) and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Service was friendly, fun and efficient. Food well priced and delicious. Everyone said their meal was very good with no complaints. I would recommend Simple Italian to anyone from single to large groups.

  • Jon B.
    Jon B.

    August 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    It was our first time going here and it was absolutely beautiful ! The seating wasn’t too bad and service was amazing ! Food came out super fast and was delicious ! We will be going back !

  • Julie T.
    Julie T.

    August 22, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and ambience

  • Carissa B.
    Carissa B.

    August 21, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Very good food, nice atmosphere not too expensive

  • Rachel F.
    Rachel F.

    August 1, 20201 review

    8/10

    Thanks for letting us put the footy on the TV! The food is nice and we were thankful that the staff were available to check that everything was O.K. The atmosphere is calm, elegant and relaxed. A great place to dine! :)

  • Luke R.
    Luke R.

    July 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Stunning. Authentic, easy going and cool atmosphere. Highly recommend, will be back. Just can’t go wrong here. Highly recommend pretty much every cocktail, Pizzas and Pastas are to die for.

  • Danny M.

    March 21, 20206 reviews

    8/10

    A pleasant experience, COVID-19 restrictions not with standing.The staff were friendly , the beers were cold & we enjoyed our chicken parmy.Would recommend.

  • Chris C.
    Chris C.

    March 8, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Pizza was excellent, priced well and the fresh made tiramisu was very good. Service was very good too even when the order was misunderstood they made it right quickly ????

  • Pauline W.

    February 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    What a wonderful find. Small restaurant but buzzing on the night - great atmosphere. The staff here are awesome - went the extra mile for us with a smile. We were going to His Majesty’s and needed dinner for 4 between 2 acts of the play. I called ahead to ask if this was possible and they suggested we pre order. On arrival the front of house team knew who we were, our table was ready and waiting, and our meals arrived in minutes. Great service & great food. We will definitely be returning when we have more time to sit and enjoy. Highly recommended!

  • Sue H.

    February 21, 20201 review

    6/10

    Seafood rissotto was overcooked. The veal cutlets were suppose to be medium and we got well done which was tough. Waiter should have said there was a long wait so we could have ordered much quicker.

Tripadvisor reviews

168 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.