Back

Reviews - Sindur - Indian Cuisine

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 1815 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mustafa A.
    Mustafa A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really amazing experience, food was delicious and the personnel was very kind. For sure a recommendation!

  2. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Good typical Indian food, and a really good service

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Maria, Thank you for your rating. We are delighted to learn we met up to your expectations; and you found our cuisine and service to your liking. Thank you for having chosen Sindur and granted us the opportunity to offer you our cuisine. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  3. John O.
    John O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The place is amazing I love the butter chicken and chicken tikka masala. The Peshwari naan is also something to taste for sure. The girls who attend there are really nice, they explain everything you like to know. I will return as many times as possible.

  4. Yeray Z.
    Yeray Z.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    El mejor hindú de Barcelona

  5. Sergio O.
    Sergio O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Ambient agradable, atenció excel.lent. Hem dinat de menú i realment ha estat una relació qualitat/preu més que notable. Repetirem de ben segur. Enhorabona!!!

  6. Yeray Z.
    Yeray Z.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    El mejor hindú de Barcelona

  7. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 58 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service was not great but the food was excellent

  8. Xavier B.
    Xavier B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Just the best Indian restaurant in Barcelona. Amazing food with super nice waitresses and a good price. We come (or take away) so many times... Chicken Korma, Kadai Paneer (veggie), and Mango Lassi are a must.

  9. Cristian C.
    Cristian C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    De 10.

  10. Camila C.
    Camila C.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect meal!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Camila, Thank you for your valued review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment. On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen us to taste the wonders of indian cuisine. Thank you, Happy Holidays! Team Sindur

  11. Ilaria C.
    Ilaria C.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    We will repeat! Food was delicious

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Ilaria, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Estamos encantados con haber cumplido con tus expectativas. Todo nuestro equipo te queda agradecido por habernos brindado la oportunidad de que conoczcas nuestra cocina. Esperamos volver a tenerte de nuevo con nosotros. Gracias. Atentamente, Team Sindur

  12. Magdalena e.
    Magdalena e.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty! Friendly staff and nice atmosphere ???? would go back

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Magdalena, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Te quedamos muy agradecidos por habernos brindado la oportunidad de que conozcáis nuestra cocina. Todo nuestro equipo está encantado con que hayáis disfrutado de vuestra velada en Sindur; que nuestra cocina y el servicio haya sido de tanto agrado. Esperamos volver a teneros de nuevo con nosotros y brindarnos así otra oportunidad de cuidar de vosotros. Muchas gracias. Atentamente, Team Sindur Sindur Restaurant (By TIK - The International Kitchen Group)

  13. Josip P.
    Josip P.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place but rather "westernized" taste and overly salty without the real spices standing out. I recommend to reduce the salt and work out the fine tunes of Indian cuisine.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Josip, Thank you for your valued review. We regret not having met up to your expectations. Our team is grateful to you for having exposed your valuation on our cuisine. We shall proceed to review and correct ourselves. Thank you for having made this info come to our attention. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  14. Sebastian F.
    Sebastian F.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Quite solid Indian food, and an absolute steal at half price. We had 6 cobras and 4 dishes plus sides and spent €54. Amazing!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Sebastian, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed digning at our establishment and to have met up to your expectations. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having chosen us to taste the wonders of indian cuisine. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  15. Rubén L.
    Rubén L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Super nice food and service. It's great Indian without it being too expensive. Even better with the current discount! Really enjoyed our time at Sindur.

  16. Guillermo G.
    Guillermo G.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was amazing, out of this world. It can get very loud inside though, but the food compensates. The waiters were very nice all the time.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Guillermo, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn we met up to your expectations and our cuisine and service was to your liking. On behalf of us all we would like to apologise on the noise level distrubance you encountered during your visit. We appreciate your mention upon this incident; at Sindur we work on providing the best cusotmer experience. Having reviewed the service during your visit, we noted an unexpected numebr of guests dining which may have contributed for the distrubance; we apologise. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having chosen us to taste the wonders of indian cuisine. Thank you Best Regards, Team Sindur

  17. John s.
    John s.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service is excellent, we went for some vegetarian dishes and loved them... a great choice for indian food, will definitely return...

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear John, Thank you so much for your valued review. We are delighted to learn your overall experience at Sindur was so good. On behalf of us all, we are very grateful to you for your words of appreciation towards our cuisine and service. Thank you for having granted us the opportunity to offer you our cuisine. We look forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  18. Montserrat J.
    Montserrat J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buena esperiencia

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Montserrat, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Estamos encantados con que hayamos cumplido con tus expectativas y que tu experiencia global en Sindur haya sido de tanto agrado. En nombre de todo el equipo Sindur, te quisieramos agradecer el habernos escogido y asi brindarnos la oportunidad de cuidar de vosotros y de conocer nuestra cocina. Muchas gracias Atentamente, Team Sindur Muchas gracias Atentamente, Team Sindur

  19. Andrés I.
    Andrés I.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy buena relación calidad precio, buena cocina

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciado Andrés, Muchas gracias por tu mención acerca de nuestra cocina. Estamos encantados con que hayas encontrado nuestra oferta de relación-calidad de tu agrado. Valoraciones como la tuya nos ayuda a determinar como realizamos nuestro trabajo, si nuestra relación calidad precio se ajusta a las expectativas que puedan tener nuestros clientes... estmos muy contentos en haber acertado. Muchas gracias por tus palabras. Atentamente, Team Sindur

  20. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 45 reviews
    7.5/10

    The waitress was in hurry to take away plates, Even way before we finished eating.

  21. Christopher S.
    Christopher S.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service!!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Christopher, Thank you for your valued review. Our team is delighted to learn you enjoyed digning at our establishment and found our service to your liking. On behalf of us all we would like to thank you for granting us the opportunity to offer you our cuisine. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  22. Mathieu M.
    Mathieu M.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The qualityu and presentation of the food is above normal for an indian restaurant in BCN. I've been there a few taimes already and it's definitely my first choice when I want to eat Indian food. In particualry, the lamb byriani is amazing.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Mathieu, Thank you for your valued review through this means. Our team is delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment and find our cuisine to your liking. Your mention upon the Lamb Biryani has been passed over to our kitchen; they are indeed very grateful for your words of appreciation. On behalf of us all, we would like to thank you for considering us amongst the top choices for your indian cuisine meals in Barcelona. Thank you, Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  23. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    As always it was a pleasure dining at Sindur.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Robin, Thank you for your valued review. We are very grateful to you for your continued trust on our cuisine and service. Our team is delighted to have you back and mention it is always a pleaseure too, to have you around at our establishment. Many Thanks, Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  24. Shiri B.
    Shiri B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good value for money, tasty food and good service, we will come back again!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Shiri, Thank you for your valued review. Our team is delighted to learn your overall experience at our establishment was so good. On behalf of us all, we would like to thank you for granting us the opportunity to have you amongst us. Looking forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Team Sindur

  25. Camila D.
    Camila D.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Super recomendado !!!!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Camila, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Te quedamos muy agradecidos por habernos otorgado la máxima valoración por este medio. Gracias por confíarnos tu cena en Sindur. Atentamente, Team Sindur

  26. Mauricio P.
    Mauricio P.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciado Mauricio, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Estamos encantados con que haýais disfrutado de nuestra cocina y servicio. Esperamos vovler a teneros de nuevo con nosotros. Atentamente. Team Sindur

  27. Diana F.
    Diana F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food os rasto

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Diana, Thank you for your valued review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your meal at Sindur. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having chosen us. Thank You. Warm Regards Team Sindur

  28. Esther R.
    Esther R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Repetiremos!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Esther, Muchas gracias por tu valroación. Estamos encantados con que hayamos cumplido con tus expectativas. Te quedamos muy agradecidos por habernos escojido y brindarnos así la oportunidad de que conozcas las delicias de la cocina india a través de nosotros. Muchas gracias. Atentamente, Team Sindur

  29. Tadaaki N.
    Tadaaki N.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Aesthetics (service, presentation) better than the food, which is fine but a bit weak on taste and spice. Similar to other restaurants on taste but pricier.

  30. Mónica C.
    Mónica C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Estimada Mónica, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Estamos encantados con que hayamos cumplido con tus expectativas. En nombre de todo el equipo Sindur, te quisieramos dar las gracias por habernos escogido para degustar la cocina india. Atentamente, Team Sindur

  31. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    As always great food and welcoming staff.

  32. Maritza n.
    Maritza n.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great Indian food, street food entry, chicken tika Masala and the lamb

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Maritza, Thank you for your valued review. We are very grateful to you for having granted us top marks through this means and are delighted to learn you enjoyed our cuisine; all freshly prepared :) On behlaf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having chosen us to taste our cuisine. Thank you. Best Regards, Team Sindur

  33. Cristina P.
    Cristina P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Repetiremos, sin duda!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Apreciada Cristina, Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Te quedamos muy agradecidos por tu calificación acerca de vuestra velada en Sindur. Estamos encantados con que hayamos cumplido con vuestras expectativas y esperamos que os hayamos transportado a la india romántica con nuestra ambientación para ese día tan especial. En nombre de todo el equipo os quisieramos agradecer el habernos brindado la oportunidad de que conozcáis nuestra cocina. Esperamos volver a teneros de nuevo en Sindur. Muchas gracias. Team Sindur

  34. Susen A.
    Susen A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Deepa served us (hope I got the name right) and we were very impressed with her service. All the staff were very professional in fact. They arranged for a small but delicious drink as a treat for my friend’s birthday, for which we thank would like to thank them. The mixed veg dish was the only disappointment. The Kadai paneer was delicious, as was the tarka daal. All in all a positive experience and we will be coming back for sure. :)

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Susen, Thank you for your valued review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment. Thank you for your mention & kind words upon how you considered our service was provided to you, and in particular by Dipa. She is without a doubt a commited, responsible and lovable member of our team. We will pass on your comment to her; she will sureley love to hear your words of appreciation. We would like to thank your your mention upon our cuisine and overall experience but regret to have learnt you did not enjoy a dish in particular. Detailed reviews such as yours help and allow us to track and improve where necessary - we are grateful to you for having exposed this. We shall look into it and correct ourselves. Lastly on behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having chosen us and granted us the opportunity to take care of you. Thank you. Looking forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Guest Relations Sindur Restaurant

  35. Tiara Avery  C.
    Tiara Avery C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing quality food and súper friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your valued review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment and that we met up to your expectations. Our service team is delighted upon your mention on how you consider their service was offered to you and extend their appreciation. They recall having you and likewise mention they were very pleased to have you amongst us. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for having granted us the opportunity to offer you our cuisine and service. Thank you for having chosen Sindur. We wish you a wonderful 2020 full of joy and happiness. Thank you. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  36. Rene V.
    Rene V.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice Christmas-menu. Tasty small appetizers, great main dish. Very friendly waiteress, really working hard to make everything satisfactory.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Rene, Thank yuo for your valued review through this means. We are delighted to learn we met up to your expectations and grateful to you for having chosen our establishment to taste the wonders of indian cuisine. Feedbacks such as your help us determine where we stand towards our guests; their overall experience in our cuisine & service. Our service team is very thankful to you for considering their service upto the level you consider. They would like to extend you their appreciation for your mention towards their work. On behalf of the entire Sindur team, we would like to extend you our best of wishes for the New Year. May it be filled with happiness and joy galore! Thank you, Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  37. ITAY I.
    ITAY I.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super delicious and great service. Highly recommended.

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Itay Itay, Thank you for your lovely review. Our team is so grateful to you for such a high consideration you have towards our cuisine and service. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for having chosen us to taste the delightful indian cuisine. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  38. Elizabeth B.
    Elizabeth B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our meal and chose from the "a la carte " section of the menu as we had 30% off food only. The menu was good and the food was tasty and attractively presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor of the restaurant was modern Indian. We will be visiting again!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Mrs./Ms., Thank you for your valued review through this means. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment and that your overall experience at Sindur was so good. Our Kitchen team as well as our service team are grateful to you for your mention upon the quality of our cuisine as well as a friendly and helpful service you feel was offered to you. We would like to thank you for having chosen us and look forward to having you back. Please do mention you are a repeating guest should you visit again; our team would love to know when our guests are back and will do the best to ensure another memorable dining experience at Sindur. Thank you. Best Regards, Team Sindur

  39. Xavier B.
    Xavier B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing Indian food with a nice 30% discount... must try the curry!

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your valued review through this means. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment. On behalf of the entire team at Sindur, we would like to thank you for having chosen us and grant us the opportunity of making our cuisine known. We look forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Team Sindur

  40. Steven R.
    Steven R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it !

    Sindur - Indian CuisineSindur - Indian Cuisine

    Dear Steven, Thank you for your rating and review. We are dleighted to learn you enjoyed dining at our establishment. Our entire team is grateful to you fo having chosen us to taste the wonders of indian cuisine. Thank you. Warm Regards, Team Sindur