Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian With friends

Reviews - Sizz

9/10
99
Weteringschans 187c, 1017 XE AmsterdamSee map

Average price €32

50% korting - TheFork Festival

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Guest spacing 1,5m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent100 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • David L.
    David L.

    May 20, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Food is fantastic, the staff is friendly and the service is great. I am not sure it is "fusion" food as it is normal Indian food you get at most Indian restaurants, but everything was yummy!

  • Marcel H.
    Marcel H.

    May 6, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food in a nice ambience. Had a good diner

  • Camille G.
    Camille G.

    May 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food is excellent and very hot, double check when you have a discount.

  • Gezall H.

    April 24, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service!

  • Annette H.
    Annette H.

    April 16, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    Een erg leuk restaurant met super bediening. Eten was heel lekker en sfeer ook.

  • Abhishek A.
    Abhishek A.

    April 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Definitely the most delicious indian food in the Netherlands.

  • Samuele Z.
    Samuele Z.

    April 6, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • Ian p.

    April 4, 202246 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely modern restaurant with very good authentic Indian food. Nice atmosfeer and very friendly waiters. Great deal. Will be back, and recommend it to everyone who loves Indian food.

  • Yves Z.
    Yves Z.

    April 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Beginning with our jackets taken off, the service was outstanding! We had the barbecue and lentil curry with butter naan and liked both a lot. We will come again!

  • Linda C.

    March 23, 20227 reviews

    7/10

    Very annoyed to be presented with a 50% off deal to book the very next day. Nice food but overpriced.

  • Ertug E.
    Ertug E.

    March 10, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, well designed atmosphere

  • Manisha K.

    February 28, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lekker gegeten

  • Aya O.

    February 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Super lekker eten, mooie plek, lieve mensen

  • Iwan Y.
    Iwan Y.

    February 24, 202239 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Harmen S.
    Harmen S.

    February 20, 202234 reviews

    10/10
  • Akhilesh G.

    February 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic and flavourful Indian fare with attentive staff. A definite recommendation for Indian cuisine lovers!

  • Beth J.

    February 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    So glad we found this restaurant! Food is amazing and the staff are so nice & friendly. Also a really nice clean restaurant! Can’t wait to go back again

  • Soumya Y.
    Soumya Y.

    February 14, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian restaurant in Europe as far as I know! Authentic Indian food. Great hospitality and lovely staff. Must try place in Amsterdam.

  • Mustafa K.
    Mustafa K.

    February 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Don’t look somewhere else you already found the best Indian restaurant in the neighborhood. Delicious food, outstanding service. Highly recommended!

  • Jaro K.

    February 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience and amazing food. I can recommend this restaurant as the best place to go for an Indian food in Amsterdam. You will not regret it!

  • Kristine S.
    Kristine S.

    February 11, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service!! Highly recommend the tandoori and biryani.

Tripadvisor reviews

101 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation