Back

Reviews - Social Street S2

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 254 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Yum! Service was friendly and helpful. Food was great. Full of flavour. Try and get a table up stairs.

  2. Shannon H.
    Shannon H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice little place. Cosy atmosphere. Nice food. Quick service.

  3. Norina V.
    Norina V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food - it was so fresh!

  4. Ben W.
    Ben W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing freshness and quality!

  5. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Good speciaks for lunch. Tasty Thai street food. Excellent value. My friends enjoyed

  6. Andres M.
    Andres M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience with delicious food. WE loved the curry. Will visit again for sure.

  7. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 36 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice Thai. Good lunch specials. Small narrow room. Busy takeaway trade

  8. Jane F.
    Jane F.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was a little disappointing and the service was ok. The place is looking very tired and a bit daggy. It has the potential of being great they just need to spend a bit of money on it... I would recommend going there just don't have great expectations.

  9. Ching C.
    Ching C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I often take my friends here and not a single person has ever not liked it. Every single dish was amazing but the sea flowers are a MUST!!! Highly recommended!! The decor is also nice and homey.

  10. Marcia P.
    Marcia P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Our first time here and we chose it from seeing other reviews. The food and choice was excellent. The welcome was great. We all had entree and mains however not all meals came together. It is a small venue and a little cramped for a table of six. That said, the food was delicious and we will come again.

  11. Gary P.
    Gary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first time. Enjoyed. Will definitely return

  12. Jayde G.
    Jayde G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What amazing food and service to match! The staff were absolutely lovely! We were upstairs and it was extremely niosy at one point with other guests talking but that didn't ruin our night. It is well worth a visit.

  13. Oksana k.
    Oksana k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you want delicious authentic Thai food in a cute little restaurant then this is the place to go. The service was very friendly & we even got a complimentary dessert when the waiter realised it was a small birthday celebration. Would be happy to go back.

  14. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Thai street food in Hutt St. Good value lunch specials. Friendly service. Narrow room with the open kitchen at the end. Popular for takeaway. Nothing fancy but quick and tasty.

  15. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A small, cosy place with fantastic food and great service. There are a lot of vegetarian/vegan options, which was important for us. This restaurant turned out to be a really nice surprise.

  16. Kristy P.
    Kristy P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved it!!!

  17. Sam H.
    Sam H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food, amazing flavours

  18. Priya M.
    Priya M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was really very good , but the spaciousness of the place could have been better! But we had a great night nonetheless ! The staff were friendly and accommodating.

  19. Therese K.
    Therese K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & service. Had a lovely night.

  20. Fred O.
    Fred O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome food and really friendly service. The restaurant is kitschy so if you are looking for fine dining this is not the place. If you are looking for great food and a fun night this is for you.

  21. Elizabeth H.
    Elizabeth H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious. All four people enjoyed their meals. Service was friendly and knowledgeable about menu. Wait time for meals was short. Would visit again.

  22. Sally H.
    Sally H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great funky restaurant. Friendly staff and great service. Food was amazing!! Great flavours, great range of ingredients in dishes and good portions. We will definitely be going back!

  23. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and atmosphere. Tasty and plentiful serves with really attentive service. Restaurant was full on a Saturday night which is a good sign.

  24. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • one review
    10/10

    an awesome little restaurant with authentic flavours and great service. Have been numerous times and they have great consistency.. well done keep up the good work

  25. Jane T.
    Jane T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our dining experience, food very authentic tasty and friendly service! Especially liked the seaflowers and the generous serving sizes!

  26. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Social Street 2 has both Great Service with Excellent Food. It was a lovely atmosphere and very welcoming. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a great meal in Adelaide

  27. josephine s.
    josephine s.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The place and staff are welcoming and we enjoyed the tasty food. Some sauces were a little repetitive but overall very delicious. It was good to share dishes.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic. Probably the best Thai I’ve had. They were short staffed the night we were there which was unfortunate but we didn’t mind the food taking longer to come out so we could take our time.

  29. Rose Z.
    Rose Z.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was very fresh but paying $25 for a salad was a bit much for the size we got

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    need to add more rose and white wine to list

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    We were very happy with the service and food was great

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    The tables near the door were drafty whenever anyone entered or left, especially delivery personnel.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    A bit poky but wonderful food and service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food is great in general, however fish cake is a great disappointment. Service was a bit of hit and miss, but understandable as they had been busy all night. Will go back again but won’t order the fish cake anymore.

  35. David R.
    David R.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was not quite the standard it usually is

  36. David H.
    David H.
    • 23 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere....delicious food

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6.5/10

    Meal ok. No plastic straws please

  38. Joy L.
    Joy L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great meal! (The only thing we didn’t like was that people kept leaving the front door open when it was cold outside!)

  39. Mervyn A.
    Mervyn A.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The servings didn't look that big, but are deceiving - with a starter and a main, we were all really full at the end of the meal.

  40. Melody W.
    Melody W.
    • 7 reviews
    5.75/10

    Friendly staff upon arrival but fairly slow to take order, had to flag down for another drink. Food was good but not enough for the cost in my opinion. I had about 5 noodles in my dish, good thing I ordered a side of rice. It was tasty thought.