Back

Reviews Solar dos Nunes

9/10
Excellent
based on 587 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joaquim N.
    Joaquim N.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente como sempre

  2. Joaquim N.
    Joaquim N.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente experiencia!

  3. Marcio N.
    Marcio N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is incredible and the service is fantastic. Since we arrived we notice the high standard service. The meat ball entry, the fish with champagne sauce and the choco rice with shrimps were divine. I do recommend. The menu on TripAdvisor/The Fork is not up to date. I checked it on May 23rd when I reserved the table and noticed the different prices when I was there May 30th 2020 and today June 1st before writing this review. Prices are about 15% higher and some plates are different.

  4. Rafat  A.
    Rafat A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Full of locals. Great food go with locals

  5. David c.
    David c.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Despite the packed, Saturday night house, service was efficient and personable. They made helpful suggestions on ordering, e.g., that one main course could suffice for two. My only reservation is that the Arroz de Lavagante was more of an Arroz de Camarões, and therefore a bit over-priced. We would definitely go back.

  6. Henning v.
    Henning v.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    More htannone hour to be served . Exorbitant price for what we got. Food was normal, besides of tradition, can’t agree with Michellin evaluatlion B. Goirmant. Disappointed!

  7. Mario T.
    Mario T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure to have a meal at Solar dos Nunes, either business, family or friends. Impeccable food and service and looking forward to return.

  8. Tozzi A.
    Tozzi A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!!

  9. Marco R.
    Marco R.
    • 94 reviews
    8.5/10

    Buen producto y cocina

  10. Ricardo F.
    Ricardo F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superou as expectativas...

  11. Apolinario P.
    Apolinario P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my all time favourites

  12. Phillipa G.
    Phillipa G.
    • one review
    6/10

    The staff was super nice and the atmosphere was great. The food however, was super disappointing! I am Portuguese and know the cuisine well.. the menu reads well but execution was very disappointing. The best part was the apps.. everyone at the table felt the same. They used to be great but it seems they are loosing their footing. Service was great!

  13. Nuno B.
    Nuno B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Just an all round amazing experience, good atmosphere with extraordinary service and excellent traditional Portuguese dishes at their best...!

  14. Donald w.
    Donald w.
    • one review
    5/10

    Long waiting time for the food - a lot of tourists around - food quality was below average compared to other restaurants in Lisbon for this price level.

  15. Benny W.
    Benny W.
    • one review
    6/10

    We asked for a medium filet and obtained first a raw one and then a well done one. My wife asked for lamb ribs and they were overcoked with almost no meat.

  16. Nadia S.
    Nadia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top????????????

  17. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 42 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is amazing. Super friendly and helpful. Portions are huge. May consider splitting g a main. We had a lot of leftovers. The steak and pork were good. Te homemade chocolate ice cream is awesome like Hagen Daz. The sweet rice was good too.

  18. Kristian Ø.
    Kristian Ø.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic. Smoking inside by other customers was really bad :( i don’t understand why they allow it

  19. Carla n.
    Carla n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ambiente familiar, equipa fantástica sempre atenta. Super simpáticos Recomendo vivamente Comida excelente

  20. Rafael A.
    Rafael A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful the service and the testing was wonderfully..... Thank you!

  21. Clara G.
    Clara G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is great! Delicious traditional food with very friendly and attentive staff!!! We have celebrated the anniversaries of my husband's parents and we could not have chosen a better place. We will surely comeback as the menu is very large and we have to try different dishes next time. You won't regret to come to this place! A must in Lisbon!

  22. Ricardo N.
    Ricardo N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cobraram entradas que nem vieram para a mesa...

  23. Ricardo S.
    Ricardo S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food. But even considering the quality of the food, I consider it a bit pricey. Good for a special occasion.

  24. GONCA B.
    GONCA B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As the taxi driver said %100 Potuguese.. The food is good, the ambiance is cozy and the service nice snd friendly. Try the fish soup for 2 servings.

  25. Bruno T.
    Bruno T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabuloso.

  26. Judite C.
    Judite C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful room and amazing food but two guests where smoking indoors which last time I checked is against the law. Second smoking hand smoking should not be part of a meal.

  27. Ian L.
    Ian L.
    • 4 reviews
    2/10

    They were more intersted in serving a large Japanese group and Americans than us and ignored us most of the evening despite repeated requests for menus, water etc and then could not be bothered to make us their signature dessert and tried to fob us of with the pricy selection of all desserts on a plate. No apology or anything. Avoid.

  28. Paulo M.
    Paulo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service - the dishes are fantastic quality and excellent value

  29. Roland B.
    Roland B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fresh seafood, extensive wine list, good recommendations. Just avoid being seated in the back room, where other guests just pass for the toilets.

  30. Leopold F.
    Leopold F.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food

  31. Franya R.
    Franya R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The ambiance was very nice as well as the food. Our waiter was clearly overwhelmed which took away from the experience a little since foreigners who come in for the authentic experience are unable to get.

  32. Ivy W.
    Ivy W.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy resturant with a great food and atmosphere! We really got to enjoy portuguese food at its best!

  33. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Main dining area has great atmosphere if you can get a seat there, but the other tables are cramped and lack the same feeling. Food was interesting, very tasty but very basic. Service seemed a little disinterested. But overall a fun evening.

  34. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was outstanding. The atmosphere was lovely. The service was sneaky. They were really high pressure on upcharging your bill. This includes the $100 euros it would have cost should you eat even a bit of the apps on the table. Horrible. Fortunately we had read about this before we went and ask them to take away all that we did not want. Tap water in a bottle also cost $2.80 ! What the what! I would not mind paying $500 for a dinner if it were wonderful and what I ordered!!! Finally, When asking the server for recommendations, he only suggested the highest priced items. Sad.

  35. Paulo R.
    Paulo R.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great Portuguese classic . One of the best in Lisbon

  36. Philipp S.
    Philipp S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere - highly recommended

  37. Francisco A.
    Francisco A.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of my favourite restaurants in Lisbon, with top quality traditional portuguese cuisine and excellent wine choices..

  38. Don N.
    Don N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our wait was long because we arrived early for our 7 p.m. reservation. 8 p.m. would be better in Portugal, but alas we are tired travelers used to dining at 7 p.m. The tapas are set on every table. You will pay separately for all of them,: They included spreadable cheese, some bread varieties, prosciutto (very good, but it alone added 20 euros for our group of 4) olives, an octopus relish (6 Euros). Be aware, our waiter brought additional olives and water, and we did not touch them, yet they were charged to our bill. The combined total for all tapas was 40 euros for our group of 4. With a bottle of wine, and 4 entrees; our total bill came to 160 Euros. All food was fresh and tasty. We did enjoy the food and atmosphere, both quiet and pleasant, but certainly our evening out was on the expensive side.

  39. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Otimo

  40. Alberto R.
    Alberto R.
    • 31 reviews
    5/10

    Service is substandard.