9.1/10
Excellent
based on 170 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service from the moment we got there and the food was absolutely delicious! Definitely coming back soon.

  2. Lucy P.
    Lucy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic food, great recommendation from the waiter.

  3. Stephane F.
    Stephane F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Perfect for lovers and family! I recommend.

  4. Arek K.
    Arek K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place, visited for yet another time. Very tasty food and impressive, even for Italy, selection of wines.

  5. Eiden P.
    Eiden P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for the lovely food my girlfriend's teeth were dyed black from the squid ink ????

  6. Emanuele S.
    Emanuele S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Autentico!

  7. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food we come every year for the Tartuffi Bianchi they have the best, all there dishes are good I am sure! A great restaurant in Milano

  8. Guri N.
    Guri N.
    • one review
    6/10

    Nor used to waiters asking for tip in Italy

  9. Steve D.
    Steve D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place with excellent traditional Italian cuisine.

  10. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Milano, never had a bad meal the owner and his staff are the best!

  11. Dawn B.
    Dawn B.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was a very welcoming and warm environment, a place where you could stay all afternoon, and it was clear from my arrival that some had! Great food and wine and somewhere I would visit again.

  12. Hiroshi I.
    Hiroshi I.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    it was good thing we booked as it was busy...still busy when we left at 10;00pm...on a Monday night. The food was very good and the wine list pretty extensive. Can't fault the whole experience. It is slightly out of the way but worth the effor.t

  13. David B.
    David B.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was fine, but service very rushed. We were out in an hour after a 3 course meal. Plates were cleared the instant they were empty even though 3 of the 4 people on our table were still eating. There was no one waiting to come in to the restaurant but we were made to feel that we should Leave as soon as possible.

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were very disappointed with this establishment. First there was no one in the front to greet you. After waiting about 5 minutes to be acknowledged, we were shown to our table. After waiting about 10 minutes for a menu, we were moved to another table. Food took a long time to be served and personal service was lacking! We will never return!

  15. Dessy L.
    Dessy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really good!!

  16. Allen T.
    Allen T.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice Italian style restaurant.Must try when you visit Milano.

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Tourist trap

  18. Michal P.
    Michal P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect kitchen, excellent service, family atmosphere

  19. Marta M.
    Marta M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I brought my mom, who was visiting the city, to Il Solferino because a couple of friends who really knows the city recommended it. The linguine alla arangosta were exquisite, for appetizer we chase crudo e burrata and it was enough for the two of us. The wine selection is known for its variety, we had Ribolla Gialla. Price was fair enough. Desserts menu gives you many options to choose, as the opposite of other restaurants in the city. Within the coffee they brought us tureen and christmas desserts. A lovely experience! Will come back for sure!

  20. Larry K.
    Larry K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in all respects! Bravo!

  21. Una B.
    Una B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious but expensive.

  22. James M.
    James M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very expensive white truffle risotto 40 euro

  23. Kristina S.
    Kristina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just perfect. Interior is decorated in old stlye, it feels like you have lunch in your gradma's house. Staff is really kind and food is delicious.

  24. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Traditional Italian and Milanese food so if you're looking for the hip and new, don't go here. The food was great and the service attentive. We received an excellent wine based on the recommendation by who we think was the owner. Lots of regulars, which is always a good sign. The non-Italians also seemed to enjoy it as did we.

  25. Massimo C.
    Massimo C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    good food good ambiente milan!

  26. Pernilla E.
    Pernilla E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Superb location, professional staff, good wines, ok food. The pasta was slightly over cooked and I had to add salt and the tomatoes wasn't small plum tomatoes. The tiramisu was a bit dry. The cheese was really tasty.

  27. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely little restaurant where we and all other guests that arrived were greeted warmly and served attentively. The food was very, very good, and the atmosphere was lively with a good mix of people--couples, old and young, families, locals and tourists. Would definitely recommend Solferino.

  28. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. We came quiet late and it was clear that the waiters and kitchen wanted us to be out quickly. Apart from that, great experience.

  29. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, friendly service in a cosy little restaurant. Absolutely worth a visit, but book a table in advance since the restaurant is very popular. The best dinner we had on our France/Italian journey.

  30. James C.
    James C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food served with professional efficiency. Nice atmosphere. Possibly felt a little rushed as food was served quite quickly and there were people waiting for seats.

  31. Serap R.
    Serap R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant and great food. I've eaten at Il Solfrerino 13 years ago for the first time and visited the restaurant many times after that and never got disappointed. A true Milan classic.