Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrom Galicia Lunch

Reviews - Solleiros

9.7/10
149
Rúa do Cardeal Payá, 18, 15703 Santiago de Compostela
From Galicia
Average price €39

Solleiros

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent149 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Deborah C.1 review

    July 1, 2024

    10/10

    We were looking for restaurants featuring female chefs in Spain! Hands down, this restaurant is a gem. Kudos, Chef!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Bob S.4 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Everything was excellent. My only comment may be they were a little too quick with the main dishes. We just finished appetizers, and boom!…. the mains were being served. I prefer to linger a little more.

  • Justin E.4 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Modern Galician food served in a beautiful dining room. Warm, knowledgeable service with great tips.

  • Takahiro H.3 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    It was one of the best meals I had in Spain, and the service was excellent, making the meal even more enjoyable.

  • Alessia D.14 reviews

    August 15, 2022

    5/10

    The place is very cool and elegant, with jazz music and soft lights, in the city centre. I thought that I would have had the best gastronomic experience ever, but I did not. The service, even if very kind and professional, was too fast: everything had been warmed up and not cooked at the moment. We did not appreciate the quality of the food, and when we told the waiter/owner of the place, he apologized, but he didn't do anything to make it up. In addition, the bill was expensive with respect to our general level of satisfaction.

  • Jason T.24 reviews

    July 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Modern take on Galician classics. For example - empanada but made of maize and not flour. Good selection of starters - we went for the empanada, sardines, tomato fiesta - really tasty and refreshing - potatoes bravas. Then a main of crab lasagna and grilled cuttlefish - which was great and went well with potatoes. Finished with good deserts - although by then we were a bit full!!! Service great. Nice ambience. Throughly recommendable.

  • Lance G.1 review

    October 18, 2021

    10/10

    Very lovely restaurant and welcoming staff. The menu is short and imaginative, while still being grounded in the cuisine of Spain. I had two starters (crispy sardines and a pulled-pork-and-cheese tacquito). And the main was the restaurant's deservedly award-winning cod, which was excellent. Dessert was a petite almond cake/soufflé with a scoop of ice cream, cooked to order but well worth the forewarned 15-minute wait. Definitely recommend this place.

Tripadvisor reviews

125 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.