Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Sono Japanese Portside

9.6/10
668
Lvl 1, 39 Hercules Street, 4007 HamiltonSee map

Average price A$135

Sono Japanese Portside, Hamilton
Sono Japanese Portside, Hamilton
Sono Japanese Portside, Hamilton
Sono Japanese Portside, Hamilton

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent669 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • J L

    October 16, 202128 reviews

    10/10
  • Brendan S.

    October 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Arissa Li

    October 15, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Waitress Mariko was lovely and pay attention to customer needs , I hope I can see her next time I go to the restaurant. Soup was great, If add more seafood to hot pot, it will be awesome.

  • Jason Lo

    October 14, 20215 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Miranda C.

    September 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This is my absolute favourite restaurant in Brisbane! Food is incredible, staff are super attentive and lovely, and have great recommendations. Cannot wait to come back! 10/10

  • Susanne K.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was wonderful and the decor fantastic even with the Covid restrictions. Food was delicious and wonderfully presented. Just a bit expensive.

  • Laura C.

    September 3, 202116 reviews

    10/10
  • Angela T.

    September 3, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Pili R.

    August 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Wim P.

    August 28, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Really fantastic and friendly service and great food! Loved it!!

  • Chiharu H.

    August 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    always great food.

  • Barb N.

    August 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Only thing no a fan of was the non acholic drinks. Terrible. But didn't affect mu overall enjoyment. Service was excellent. Very professional and food was delicious

  • Ngoc Le

    August 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Marcus Z.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food. This place has been a favourite for years and has never disappointed us yet =) Great location, nice vibe, friendly staff and the food is on point

  • Jacob S.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amanda P.

    August 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is always fantastic, the food is exceptional and the same high quality every time we dine there, every dish is fresh and delicious.

  • Elvie A.

    August 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Stacey R.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food and a wonderful dining experience. Service was great, good range of meals, nice outlook across the river. Food was fresh, delicious and well presented. Will be back

  • Ngoc Le

    July 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Bernd C.

    July 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Paula K.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved everything about our meal at Sono Japanese. Staff were welcoming and knowledgeable and food was delicious. Drinks were well priced. We’ll be back.

  • Chee C.

    July 23, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Pauline S

    July 18, 202157 reviews

    9/10
  • Armand J.

    July 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good customer Service. Little bit more expensive than I thought. But definitely good food and worth going back sometime soon

  • Jeanette L.

    July 16, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Always a favourite place to celebrate a birthday or any happy occasion. Food is always delicious and staff are friendly. Love the private rooms for more privacy.

  • Eve C.

    July 11, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful food and great service. Highly recommended!!

  • Michael M.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Keep doing what your doing, it works for me.

  • Joanne W.

    June 10, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Douglas H.

    June 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Michael G.

    June 3, 20211 review

    8/10

    The restaurant and the service were great and we had a lovely private room but the food and more so the wine were overpriced. We felt the mark up on wine was ridiculous.

  • Milian K.

    May 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Rachael L.

    May 23, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Mayumi S.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very nice presentation and ambiance with fresh sashimi!

  • Jacqui C.

    May 18, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Had the best 9 course matched with wine dinner last night. Wow what a great place! Caught up with a friend from intestate and tried a new spot all in one, fantastic night. Thank you

  • Helen C.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Steve W.

    May 1, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Great food. Slow with the bill but excellent night.

  • Leo L.

    April 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very welcoming staff, absolute gorgeous japanese cuisine (very fresh sashimi, otoro, sukiyaki very yum, good portion) easy parking, lovely drinks

  • Elizabeth P.

    April 25, 202138 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always fabulous. Regular returned.

  • Andrew S.

    April 16, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    We love Sono, always excellent food and service. It is the only Japanese restaurant in Brisbane which we go to. It would be a stretch to say it is good value, I have to admit.

  • Tracey D.

    April 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was well presented and the sashimi out of this world ( the presentation a new level) all meals were delicious . Would definitely go again if in Brisbane

Tripadvisor reviews

1474 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation