Back

Reviews Sotto Pizza Kadijksplein

9/10

Excellent

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robin M.
    Robin M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic wood fired pizza!!! A must if visiting Amsterdam. Our only regret was not booking a later sitting as there was little atmosphere @5pm. Other than that, simply fantastic!!!

  2. Jelte K.
    Jelte K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Prima pizza’s en leuke bediening waar je mee kan lachen.

  3. D E.
    D E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff had reserved a table inside for us, but were happy for us to sit outside. Pizza was excellent, and though they made a mistake with my pizza they quickly fixed it with no fuss. Would definitely visit again

  4. Sarah Jane M.
    Sarah Jane M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it!!! Best pizza in A’dam! Neapolitan style that we searched everywhere for when we first moved here a year ago. Gorgeous surroundings and the staff couldn’t have been nicer . We will be back

  5. Linneu B.
    Linneu B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, excellent service and authentic italian pizza. Can’t get any better!Definetely recommend and will come back soon.

  6. Aman B.
    Aman B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cosy place with amazing pizzas

  7. Janita  T.
    Janita T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    De ruimte in het restaurant is rumoerig.

  8. Oliver M.
    Oliver M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best pizza we ever had. Must try this little cosy restaurant with amazing atmosphere. Can’t wait to go back again and try more of the pizzas they have on offer

  9. Valerie v.
    Valerie v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant! Pizzas are amazing and the service was great too. Can't recommend it enough :)

  10. Alessandro F.
    Alessandro F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely environment, caring service and great quality pizza. Prices are in line with Amsterdam pizzas.

  11. Lee T.
    Lee T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked online no issues, table was waiting and the team were great in the restaurant, the food was excellent , the star pizza was my choice and well worth trying

  12. Matthew d.
    Matthew d.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice space for eating. Good menu. Service was ok. The pizza was a little disappointing. The truffle cream overpowered and the base was soggy. Definitely not Napoli standards. The wine was pleasant. The lavatories are badly designed. Too small with not enough space for people and doors opening. Also avoid the table near the loo door as you'll suffer people squeezing past you all evening and the odour of the lavatories while you eat.

  13. A G.
    A G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice experience for a casual night out. Pizza was not as expected, hence the rating. Lots of top Italian pizza in the city so I put this one on the list after hearing about it. The dessert was quite nice, we had 2 of them. Overall I would dine here again but not the quality of pie I expected. Very nice folks and top service, perhaps it was an off night.

  14. Erin Jane O.
    Erin Jane O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Pizza was magnificent and the staff were charming! Couldn't ask for more.

  15. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing! Had the small antipasto, and 2 pizzas, with a lovely bottle of the primitivo. However, one waitress who I assume was the manager? Was awful. So miserable, and when she wasnt telling other people what to do, she was sat at the bar on her phone.. not good! It's a good job that the pizza is so good!

  16. Magdalena D.
    Magdalena D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice and cozy place to spend good time with family or friends. The service was fast and kind. The Salame pizza was amazing!!

  17. Maria N.
    Maria N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food is great, but we didn't get a discount that was promoted during the booking and service was a bit rude overall.

  18. Bernadette W.
    Bernadette W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent pizza and lovely service. Definitely worth a visit.

  19. Mia T.
    Mia T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening. The pizza was very good, the service also. We will visit sotto again.

  20. Brigitte M.
    Brigitte M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    It was great. This time we tried Romana and Verdure. Eacht time the quality is excellent.

  21. Yuri F.
    Yuri F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Best Pizza in Amsterdam (please don’t be too greedy with mozzarella next time).

  22. Brigitte M.
    Brigitte M.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    The food was excellent. Service was slow.

  23. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best pizza Amsterdam

  24. K D Y H.
    K D Y H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Fairly good pizza place but dough was somewhat too doughy and lacked taste due to lack of some salt. Toppings are tasty and high quality! Location en decor are unique and nice, mind the beautiful and high ceiling. Staff was friendly but lacked routine and ease, probably because place has just opened. Would surely visit again sometime.