Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Mexican Brunch

Reviews - South Society

8.3/10
107
435 Blackburn Road, 3149 Mount Waverley (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good107 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Linda B.

    August 5, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Deshani F.

    July 31, 20211 review

    8/10

    Can always count on South Society for good coffee and brunch! My go-to place for catch ups, online booking makes it easy to organise and the staff are great!

  • Selma O.

    July 11, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Coffee was only luke warm when served. Scrambled eggs a bit dry and no butter on toast or served separately. No option for just standard Egg Benedict

  • Jess W.

    June 26, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Really great food and a wide selection to choose from. Generous portions and really delicious. One of my faves!

  • Jan H.

    May 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was at a really nice location, staff were very nice and the food was amazing! It was very spacious which was nice too! Clean and tidy. It was a nice place to have a meal.

  • Andrew L.

    May 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Tony S.

    May 9, 20211 review

    2/10

    Possibly the worst place I have ever been to, management had no idea what they are doing, had to wait forever for our food. And the manager Tan was the rudest person I’ve ever been in contact with

  • JO G.

    May 8, 20215 reviews

    2/10
  • Kavi C.

    May 8, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Kelvin Ho

    March 21, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Kim L.

    February 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food and drinks was so good. Had the Florentine Benedict and the hollandaise sauce was the best I've ever had! Definitely coming back and recommending to all my family and friends!

  • Rebecca K.

    February 23, 20212 reviews

    4/10
  • Stephanie W.

    February 21, 20217 reviews

    5.5/10

    Dishes were Asian fused but flavours were a little overpowering for my tastes. Service was good and coffee was great!

  • Karena S.

    February 10, 20216 reviews

    6/10
  • Sue F.

    February 4, 20212 reviews

    5/10
  • Bill D.

    January 3, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Hanford L.

    December 21, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Tina T.

    December 20, 20204 reviews

    8/10

    A cute cafe in a nice location and great decor with floor to ceiling windows! Food was nice and the staff were very lovely, a nice place to catch up with friends.

  • KAREN K.

    December 13, 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Popular place for Sunday brunch and I can see why - great selection of tasty food! Lovely wait staff too - even offered to take a group photo of my friends!

  • Sue F.

    December 4, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Food was great and they were able to accommodate our difficult dietary requirements. Our waiter was new and still learning the ropes and did a good job.

  • Sophie D.

    November 23, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Karen C.

    November 22, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the food. The service was great. We had a great catch up in a COVID way. We will be back.

  • Xiran Li

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Our first outing with our newborn baby since the pandemic, and it was perfect! The food was delicious (as always) and the staff was just super friendly. We really enjoyed our time eating out.

  • Tamra K.

    November 20, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    The welcome and meal was lovely. Responsive wait staff. Parking terrible and was very loud even though it only had half seating due to covid, although overall excellent.

  • Elizabeth M.

    November 13, 202019 reviews

    6.5/10

    Great position, lots of natural light and outdoor seating. Good coffee, lots of choice of sweets in the cabinet. Up against a lot of competition in that block!

  • Philip G.

    June 13, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Really nice service - attentive but not pushy, helpful and relaxed. Acoustics a little noisy perhaps, but large enough area to be able to social distance and not feel like you were in an empty space.

  • Joan R.

    March 18, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Chris O.

    January 27, 20201 review

    3.5/10
  • Emma K.

    January 11, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Bronwyn M.

    December 26, 20193 reviews

    6/10

    Service was very average, we had to flag someone down to order and for additional coffee and will not split bills, even in half. Surely it’s not that hard. Disappointing visit.

  • A A.

    October 25, 2019261 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great for a quick lunch or brunch

  • Melinda K.

    August 31, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • A A.

    August 27, 2019253 reviews

    9/10

    great soup and toast and lovely chai latte

  • Jaymi K.

    August 16, 201924 reviews

    10/10

    Great place for brunch

  • Emma R.

    June 1, 20191 review

    8.8/10
  • A A.

    May 11, 2019244 reviews

    8/10

    Food was delicious and enjoyed my meal. Service was good as well

  • A A.

    April 18, 2019276 reviews

    4/10

    Terrible service, coffees took +30 minutes, food took +30 minutes (ordered after coffees), and the cafe had barely any customers. Reluctant to ever return.

  • Cathie B.

    March 27, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service. Good food. Reasonably priced. Not too noisy- we could hold a conversation without yelling!

  • A A.

    December 11, 2018261 reviews

    7.8/10

    The food was great BUT the restaurant did not have our booking which was done online through Dimmi. A very big fail for us!

  • Katie M.

    October 17, 20181 review

    6/10

Tripadvisor reviews

128 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation