Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Good for families

Reviews - Spaghetti House - Haymarket

8.3/10
78
66 Haymarket, SW1Y 5BL LondonSee map

Average price £10

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good78 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julian C.
    Julian C.

    May 7, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Mike A.

    April 12, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Michelle C.

    April 10, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Large portions and attentive staff

  • Margaret B.

    April 6, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Susan W.

    April 2, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Marcia E

    April 1, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Nick G.

    March 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good service and good food. Glad we found the restaurant. The tiramisu was the best - and we have family in Italy. We hope to return to London and when we do we’ll be back.

  • Mark B.

    March 11, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Service was a little slow for a ‘’theatre” restaurant. Bruschetta starter was cold and barely toasted. Main course of Arriabiatta had been made with far too much garlic.

  • Mary Poile P.

    March 8, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Service relaxed. We booked 1.5 hours before theatre and just had one course. Had to run to make the opening curtain. Spaghetti carbonara very dry, staff were polite but run off their feet.

  • Susan D.

    February 23, 20221 review

    5/10

    Our meals were very disappointing. The chicken with ham and cheese cold and tasteless and we waited 2 hours for the main course. Would not recommend the food. Staff were nice and helpful.

  • Gary W.

    February 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent old style Italian restaurant. Food and service good and varied menu. Would definitely recommend for a pre theatre meal, no negative comments at all.

  • Clare P.

    February 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    On a theatre visit to London as a Christmas gift to my step dad. Food was good, fresh and served by friendly and attentive staff. Made the day just perfect!

  • Pauline N.
    Pauline N.

    January 29, 20221 review

    8/10

    Really enjoyed our meal. Food was served quickly and was really nice and reasonably priced for central London. Would definitely visit again

  • Nicki h.

    January 28, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    We had wonderful seats lovely atmosphere down side was very expensive for a bowl of pasta . Nice quick service as most are going to the theatre - toilets bit of a trek

  • Andy B.

    January 26, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Cheryl W.

    January 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Greated with friendly staff, good choice of food, set menu if required food was lovely not rushed between courses, nice relaxed atmosphere, close to all. The theatres

  • Jane R.

    January 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Julie B.

    January 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    First visit at Spaghetti House and it wont be our last. Food was amazing absolutely cooked to perfection. Cant wait to return. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • June G.

    January 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really lovely food,good prices,near where I needed to go.Would come here again.

  • Francois D.
    Francois D.

    November 25, 202149 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very nice Italian restaurant for a meal before heading to west end and not to pricy for the area. Food was good and fresh. Service is good.

  • Trudy C.

    November 24, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Good food and wine but spoiled by poor service. Venue clean.

  • Bernard W.

    November 17, 20211 review

    2.5/10
  • Lesley H.

    November 15, 20211 review

    8/10

    Menu very limited please update menu on line . Service is good and premises very clean food ample for us and arrived quickly , visited the Haymarket branch due to the convenience to the theatre .

  • Helen f.

    November 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Brilliant. food was lovely.

  • Maddee B.

    October 30, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good food. Prompt service once ordered.

  • Anne B.

    October 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed a quick lunch before a trip to the theatre nearby. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient and we will certainly re-visit if in the area.

  • Ann M.

    October 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the visit and the food was delicious.

  • Geoff H.

    September 18, 20211 review

    6/10
  • DEBBIE B.

    September 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Fanny W.

    September 9, 20211 review

    5/10

    Service was very slow despite it being relatively empty. When the food did arrive it was cold. I had the pasta pesto which was really salty. Such a shame it used to be so good

  • Louise B.

    September 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very attentive staff. Food was fabulous. Calamari, pasta and tiramisu delicious. Very handy for pre theatre show.

  • Margaret M.

    September 4, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Robert B.

    September 4, 20211 review

    5/10

    Had the salad with roast salmon. Salad consisted of just a plate full of lettuce doused in an oily dressing. Dearest lettuce I have ever bought.

  • Nicholas H.

    August 27, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Pleasant atmosphere and efficient service before going to theatre.

  • Lena C.

    August 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Joanne B.

    August 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Had 3 courses. Did not rush us which was lovely, finished at perfect time for the theatre. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Daniele S.

    August 4, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Aisling C.

    December 12, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely evening tonight with my family. The food was delicious and the service was fab. Super friendly staff. Will definitely return again as it was a great experience.

  • Helen E.

    November 19, 20192 reviews

    9.8/10

    Fabulous food, very friendly staff, reasonably priced

  • Paula C.

    September 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Friendly efficient staff, ran out of rose wine but white was very nice. Food fresh and delicious! Ordered the Milanese but with spaghetti pomodoro instead of the chips. Highly recommend

Tripadvisor reviews

710 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation