Back

Reviews Spago

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 700 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jennifer F.
    Jennifer F.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    It was just ok. The food came out super fast, we didn’t have time to enjoy the atmosphere, it was ok, nothing spectacular, and the server made us feel very rushed. The did receive an after dinner shot of lemon cello. Altogether, I wish we’d gone somewhere else.

  2. Macarena P.
    Macarena P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really love this pleace! The service is excellent and the food have a really nice price/quality ratio. The salmon ravioli are spectacular! Once of our best italian restaurant in brussels

  3. Denis N.
    Denis N.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A good place! recommend!

  4. Charlotte L.
    Charlotte L.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were a group of 19 people, but the plates arrived very quickly. The staff was most courteous. A big thank you, and much respect for the flawless service!

  5. Jossave A.
    Jossave A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  6. Barinder D.
    Barinder D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Friendly staff. Great food

  7. Cheryl S.
    Cheryl S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second time within two weeks of our vacation that we went to Spago. This time we had the pizza with the salami and pasta with shrimp. Both were delicious. The staff is friendly, helpful and quick. We went back to Spago due to the delicious food and friendly service. Great Job to everyone who works at Spago.

  8. Cheryl S.
    Cheryl S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The meals were delicious. My husband had the veal with eggplant and I had the salmon ravioli. Bothe were outstanding. We are already making another reservation for our last evening in Brussels.

  9. Marc V.
    Marc V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Leuke sfeer. What you see is what you get! Drietalige bediening wat in Brussel goud waard is. Bovendien professionele bediening en met de glimlach!

  10. Nicolas P.
    Nicolas P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Warm welcome. Great smell when you walk in the restaurant. Good choice of dishes. Reasonable prices for great taste: great value for money! Recommendation? Yes!

  11. Frans v.
    Frans v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice ambiance. Super friendly staff and very important the food was very good. Home Made pizza and very nice and juicy meat. Hope to be back some day!

  12. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, good music, delicious food!

  13. Tammy O.
    Tammy O.
    • one review
    8/10

    This was a very busy restaurant it being a Saturday evening. Nonetheless the staff were very welcoming and attentive. We were a group of 4 and shared 2 starters between us; the calamari & bruschetta, which were both very tasty. Overall the main courses were ok, nothing 'wow' about them but the wine selection was good and we shared 2 chocolate fondants between the 4 of us, which was plentiful, rich and very tasty. I will definitely return here again, based on how friendly and efficient the waiting staff were and also the lovely relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant. Our starters and desserts far surpassed the main courses but I'd be happy to try it again.

  14. Danielle T.
    Danielle T.
    • one review
    10/10

    My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our meal this evening. A lovely atmosphere, extremely friendly and attentive staff and the food was delicious

  15. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and friendly staff! Very welcoming and great atmosphere. Portions were surprisingly very big and the taste... delicious!! Definitely coming back when we’re back in Bruxelles!

  16. Ζωη Μ.
    Ζωη Μ.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant was good.The pasta was good so was pizza. I can't say it was super but it was ok.The staff was really friendly and helpful.It was better than other restaurants that we visited.

  17. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was very nice. Was hesiting betwee 2 pizzas and the waited accommodated me by mixing them both together. Didn't expect that. The place is nice, not crowded and has a nice vibe, not too loud either. Food was very good, the mozzarella di buffala was super fresh too. Would definitely recommend!

  18. Frederic D.
    Frederic D.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent rapport qualité - prix du lunch!

  19. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Ok, but nothing special

  20. Teresa A.
    Teresa A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I liked the ambiance. The pizza was good. We appreciated that they divided it for us since we were sharing. It made it much easier to eat.

  21. Gemma F.
    Gemma F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  22. Guy C.
    Guy C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Starter was delicious, girlfriend loved the main, but I had lasagne and the goats cheese was miles too strong for me so couldn’t eat any of it. I felt obliged to pay but it was a shame the waiter didn’t offer any discount.

  23. Barbora G.
    Barbora G.
    • one review
    10/10

    could not recommend more excellent service, delicious food, fantastic wine to match it all we came back for another dinner the evening after thank you for taking care of us! will be back next year!

  24. Sabine T.
    Sabine T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Unfortunately it was really cold as we sat next to the door but food and mood were super! A really nice place!

  25. Yosef W.
    Yosef W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Very snooty service. They refused to let us split the bill between two credit cards for no apparent reason so we were left with a situation that we (unintentionally) had to pay for our friends.

  26. Clive H.
    Clive H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, Great service. A+

  27. Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I've been here multiple times and I've never been disappointed. Friendly service, nice interior and delicious food. What more does a person need in life?

  28. Douglas B.
    Douglas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff, excellent management, fantastic food. Will be back next time I’m in Brussels!

  29. Christian D.
    Christian D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Welcome was great, especially since I apparently made a reservation for 2 whilst we were 4. Food was really good, but not exceptional and the pizza oven didn't look like a wood oven. But apart from that, a good place 2 go for Italian food in Brussels. I will go back.

  30. Kalia S.
    Kalia S.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good Italian restaurant in the heart of Brussels.

  31. Silke R.
    Silke R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had to leave our table early bcs there where other clients who had booked that table. But we got a free limoncello at the bar for the trouble! The food was great!

  32. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Affordable with good service. Decent pizza.

  33. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good meal, great wine and large portions. Only disappointment was that they weren’t taking cards so I had to go and find a cash machine.

  34. Hans S.
    Hans S.
    • 16 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok... not great not bad. Calamari was Friezen, not homemade. Frutti di mare pizza same story, toppings frozen. Atmosphere good, waiters ok.

  35. Melvin K.
    Melvin K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food could be better but the ambiance of the restaurant was very nice.

  36. Eoin F.
    Eoin F.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice meal, not too expensive but a classy place.

  37. Kathleen N.
    Kathleen N.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Did not disappoint. Good food, good service. We will definitely go back.

  38. John V.
    John V.
    • one review
    2/10

    Credit card machine not working, so did not eat. How 20th century Europe is. Cash for a 200 Euro meal? You got to be joking.

  39. Naomi L.
    Naomi L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice and friendly

  40. Helga F.
    Helga F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are really pleased with our evening. The food and the serivice is very good.