Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - spice Lounge

8.9/10
111
8200-090, 8200-090 AlbufeiraSee map

Average price €13

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous111 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kevin m.
    Kevin m.

    July 1, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure eating at the spice lounge

  • Gurbax B.

    November 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    I was really well looked after by the two waiters who went to the trouble of adjusting the dishes to my taste. The food was delicious. I'll definitely go back. This was my second visit in two days.

  • Maura O.
    Maura O.

    September 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Muito boa qualidade/preço e simpatia do funcionário

  • Alvaro B.
    Alvaro B.

    August 27, 202120 reviews

    8.5/10

    Comida India auténtica

  • Bruno A.
    Bruno A.

    July 26, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Always a pleasure to eat here. Real and super tasty Indian food. The staff is really gentle and fun. It was my second time and I say: it’s a must go in Albufeira.

  • Bruna S.
    Bruna S.

    July 20, 20219 reviews

    9/10

    Very central location, great food, highly recommend.

  • Filipe D.
    Filipe D.

    July 9, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    O staff é extremamente simpático, disponível e rápido. A comida foi realmente muito boa. Recomendo o mix grill ! The staff is extremely friendly, available and quick. The food was very good indeed. I recommend the grill mix!

  • Silvia V.
    Silvia V.

    July 2, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Funcionário muito atencioso, apesar de falar mal Português. O borrego Madras estava muito picante e ofereceu se para preparar outro. Boa relação qualidade/preço. Difícil arranjar lugar para estacionar.

  • Bruno A.
    Bruno A.

    June 16, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Prawn Karai is the best choice there! Must try. The staff is really nice and gentle.

  • Filipe D.
    Filipe D.

    June 9, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    A Conseiller ... Plats savoureux, raffinés et gouteux. L'acceuil et le service sont très agréable. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir ! We recommend this restaurant ... tasty, sophisticated and flavorful dishes. Very pleasant welcome and quality service. We will return for sure !

  • Per-Eric S.

    December 5, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Nice Food! Nice people! That's what you want!

  • TRACEY W.

    October 20, 20191 review

    9/10

    The staff were very polite & friendly, the food was excellent , the resturant was very clean , this place was recommended to us & would recommend it again .. i put top marks for everything so dont lnow why its only scored a 9 ?

  • Hayley W.

    October 18, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely Indian tucked away on the back street of the old town. Made a reservation online and we were welcomed. Service spot on and food was delicious. Exactly what we wanted. Thank you!

  • Kay H.

    October 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    This is the second time we’ve ate here and it’s very good food and service

  • Bill D.
    Bill D.

    September 13, 20197 reviews

    9/10

    Found this little Indian restaurant whilst searching for gluten free restaurants in Albufeira. So good we visited twice during our weeks holiday. Definite recommendation to all.

  • - -

    August 19, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Food was quite nice. A little different to what we’re used to but that’s ok. None of the dishes tasted like chilli chicken or chicken Balti but we’re still enjoyable. Also no mango chutney with popadoms. Mixed starter was nice. Naan breads were nice and thin

  • Tony M.

    August 1, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    The food ws good quality, if not a little hotter than anticipated.

  • - -

    July 7, 20191 review

    5.5/10

    Service and staff were great. Unfortunately main dishes were not , madras which is supposed to be a tomato based curry and very spice came out extremely mild with a awful taste of coconut, jalfrezi was more of a smokey flavour which wasn’t too appetising either. I had high hopes for this restaurant as reviews given are amazing but definitely not close to a 10 star review

  • - -

    June 27, 20196 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Indian food at a great price

  • Andrew B.

    June 15, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Friendly staff and nice restaurant. Could have done with a little background music perhaps m. Starters had flavour but a few were a little dry (pakora). Mains all good except pasanda which tasted mostly of yogurt with no flavour. The mixed grill was very good though.

  • Sally A.

    May 18, 20191 review

    9/10

    Our meal was excellent.

  • Daniel S.

    May 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Hayley W.

    May 3, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Very happy and nice staff helped add to the experience.

  • Clare R.

    February 27, 20191 review

    9/10

    The staff were really friendly and the service that was provided was excellent, the food was really hot when it came to the table and was delicious, I am a vegetarian and there was a lot to choose from would highly recommend this small & friendly restaurant

  • - -

    December 31, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a meal at Spice Lounge on New Years eve. The food and service were excellent and they coped well with being exceptionally busy.

  • Oetra G.

    December 31, 20181 review

    2/10

    Food was very bad, and the service was also dissapointed

  • - -

    November 30, 20182 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good food, sundries a bit pricey

  • - -

    November 4, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent in every way..decadent food..wonderful service..

  • - -

    October 15, 20182 reviews

    7/10

    We found the meal to be nothing special, it was okay but after reading other reviews I expected the food to be spectacular. The service and atmosphere was good.

  • - -

    October 13, 20181 review

    8/10

    Nice starter, main course for myself and partner bland. Chicken tikka masala normally sweet taste.

  • Dominic C.

    September 28, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Had a 30min wait between starter and main, but was a busy Friday night, but food worth the wait, Lamb Khari and Prawn Passanda were probably the best we have had. Excellent.

  • Maureen P.

    August 24, 20182 reviews

    2/10

    The food was very much below what I expected according to other customer reviews, I just wonder who writes them. The most alarming was when I showed the very miserable waiter the chicken bone that was in my grandsons chicken nugget which nearly broke his tooth, to which he replied and I quote “ oh we buy them from the supermarket” and that was the end of that. The dips for the popadoms where disgusting to say the least, plain naan bread burnt on one side (although the garlic and chilli naan were really nice). Chicken tykka masala was like nothing I have ever tasted before in England nor abroad. The air con was leaking and was full of black gunge. We were left for 30 minutes before the waiter felt the need to clear out table even tho we tried on numerous occasions to attract his attention in the not so busy restaurant. All in all it was a very disappointing all round experience, sad really as it was supposed to be a family celebration and we left to end up in Pizza Hut.

  • - -

    August 21, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely delicious! We had the mixed starter then lamb jalfrezi and chilli garlic chicken with keema rice and garlic nan, everything was so tasty would definitely recommend

  • David B.
    David B.

    July 16, 201816 reviews

    7/10

    Had a very nice meal but did feel the starters arrived very fast which I pusumed had been pre cooked as resturant had just opened . Other than that it's ok.

  • - -

    June 26, 20181 review

    10/10

    The food from this place is faultless. One of the best Indians I've had abroad and the cheese nan is out of this world! Very pleasant service and overall 10/10 experience.

  • Anastasiya K.
    Anastasiya K.

    June 26, 201829 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food! Recommend!

  • - -

    June 9, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and have to say It was one of the best Indian restraunts we have been to. Definetly would return for another meal.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation