Back

Reviews - Spice Shot

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 220 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mohit K.
    Mohit K.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time been there no disappointment in anything. The food was delicious and staff was very friendly. Hidden Gem. Definitely coming back and highly recommended. Thanks

    Spice ShotSpice Shot

    Thank you Mohit

  2. Malia M.
    Malia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious, awesome atmosphere, realy nice easy going people, def reccomend people to go,

  3. Natalie G.
    Natalie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our meal at Spice Shot was excellent. The curry was amazing and you could have mild, medium or hot. The menu has both meat and vegetarian options. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

  4. Jacob K.
    Jacob K.
    • one review
    8/10

    In this time of covid we have an opportunity to rediscover old and new friends and this restaurant will be one of our new ones. Although we miss the sounds that comes with a full house, cutlery, laughter and the sound of people enjoying themselves. The food is great as is the staff. The portions are generous and the wine list is acceptable. We will be back for more and hope that covid will end soon.

  5. Honey G.
    Honey G.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Need to wrk on their customer service, staff needs more training, too much waiting to get our meal, fr each n everythng need to go and ask at the counter instead of staff coming to u, tandoori chicken was dry and chutney with the platter was too watery but main meal was gud. Overall it was ok ok experience.

  6. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Quality food, very friendly staff, good offer on bucket of beers. The attention on how hot we would like our dishes was very appreciated. Loved it, would definitely come back here and with the -40% offer, this Indian restaurant makes it definitely the best restaurant choice around Adelaide!

  7. Abe S.
    Abe S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A cozy and lovely place with great food. We tried the special dishes which were spicy and very delicious. The service was attentive with courtesy. The whole dining experience was very pleasant. We will definitely go there again.

  8. Yan Z.
    Yan Z.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best Indian restaurants in Adelaide

  9. Himani J.
    Himani J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food was of good quality. I would definitely go back again. They took the feedback from us. It was worth it the service was fast and friendly. The decoration was also on point

  10. Javal P.
    Javal P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very delicious food at affordable price with the excellent service... samosas we’re really freshly made, the only thing less enjoyable was Mango Lassi, it should be full of Mango flavour. Definitely recommendable place.

  11. Kerri Y.
    Kerri Y.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    For the first time, a restaurant was aware of our Fork booking without needing a long winded explanation of what it was; they even got our booking name right! We had the Chicken Shashlik, Goat Masala, Garlic Cheese Naan and Saffron rice. All the dishes were very tasty and delicious and very well cooked. The chicken had a good char on it yet was still juicy and paired well with the mint sauce that provided a slight tanginess. The goat dish had a good kick to it but wasn't to the extent that it was offensive; it was also very well cooked - it wasn't too soft but still easily came off the bone. It was creamy but not too rich and had a good tomato-ey and peppery punch. Service was top notch (and one of the best we've come across for Fork bookings) as we were attended to every step of the way. Food was quick to be served even though there were a couple of orders in front of us and the staff were very attentive and friendly. All in all we had a great night as we entered, ate and exited the restaurant happily. Give this place a try if you haven't already; we will definitely be back for seconds ourselves.

  12. Rosalie C.
    Rosalie C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The best Indian in Adelaide!!! Purchased 40% off deal and will definitely be back. Tried a few different curries and all tasted very fresh with top quality ingredients. The chef came out and greeted us after we finished our meal. Staff are very lovely and we felt comfortable and welcomed. A++ definitely recommend to try, you won’t be disappointed as our curry cravings are now stratified.

  13. Claire R.
    Claire R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic wait staff so attentive and experienced, meal was full of flavour and great servings. Met the chef which was a great opportunity to chat about our meal COVID-19 guidelines followed. Will certainly become a regular for us

  14. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Grandkids loved it

  15. Maureen m.
    Maureen m.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, waiter was excellent

  16. Juliana F.
    Juliana F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! A real gem! I will definitely recommend this place

  17. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food and great service

  18. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food served in a polite manner. The tables were spaced well and our surroundings were very clean but the atmosphere was a little plain. This will not deter us from going back!

  19. Angela d.
    Angela d.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and very attentive staff, food amazing!

  20. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We probably would never have found this little gem if it was not for the fork. It's close to home and the reviews were good so we thought we would give it a go.. We had a lovely surprise. The food was excellent and the service was amazing. Standouts for us were the tandoori fish and the garlic mushroom and cheese naan. We ordered an array of dishes, loved them all and took the leftovers home.

  21. John H.
    John H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    A really enjoyable dinner, attentive and helpful service, great menu with some different Indian dishes to choose. The food was very nice with good spice and heat - no complaints and will return

  22. Ray M.
    Ray M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty foods and wonderful service. I will go back there again. Good menu selection and drink menu . Plenty of parking around the restaurant

  23. Ross H.
    Ross H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Great prices, great food. Would recommend!! Chilli cheese nann was yummy....... You won't be disappointed!

  24. Jessica T.
    Jessica T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and service was great! Would definitely recommend this place .

  25. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Honestly can't ever fault this place, such wonderful service so friendly, honest and welcoming. The food just as amazing as the service! Never disappointed, always leaving happy full belly! We highly recommend!!!!

  26. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service was outstanding. We will definately be returning. This place is awesome.

  27. Peta M.
    Peta M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The Staff we so friendly and very efficient. The meal came out in great timing and tasted amazing. We went as a family and my children really enjoyed it. The Chef even came out to see how we enjoyed it. Would go back for sure! Great experience.

  28. Adrian G.
    Adrian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful flavor and we 'cleaned' the plates. Will definitely come again.

  29. Constantinos m.
    Constantinos m.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    fantastic service made us feel most welcome. they did their best to look after us with the meals actually recommended some thing different that was not on the menu which was great, All of us had a top night we all agreed that it was a 10 0ut 10 night. could not as for a better night. well done to the manager and staff.

  30. Maria F.
    Maria F.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is delicious and the staff is friendly and helpful. Its value for money. Certainly we shall come again and try the other dishes. Its recommended for those who want a taste of Indian cuisine.

  31. Alpesh T.
    Alpesh T.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice Food...

  32. Naina V.
    Naina V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food n awesome service

  33. Louisa G.
    Louisa G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely and attentive service, good food and great for a group as it wasn't too loud

    Spice ShotSpice Shot

    Thank you Louisa for your feedback

  34. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic, Well seasoned and fragrant. Staff was great and we'd go 100% go again. Especially like the Coconut chicken which is served in a whole coconut.

  35. Gurmeet S.
    Gurmeet S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food

  36. Josie P.
    Josie P.
    • 48 reviews
    7/10

    Top-notch service! Abhiram, our gracious host, looked after our group of 6 from start to finish. Grat place if you're looking for something outside the typical Indian cuisine.

  37. Matt c.
    Matt c.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely awesome customer service & the food is fantastic. This is our go to for wonderful food and outstanding customer service. We will be back.

    Spice ShotSpice Shot

    Thank you Matt for your lovely feedback and hope to serve you again.

  38. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service, second time coming and just as good as the first time, will be back!

  39. Jasmin G.
    Jasmin G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The waiter was very attentive and lovely. The food was tasty and came out fairly quickly. Nice atmosphere and decor, as there were candles and good music.

  40. Isuru E.
    Isuru E.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and excellent customer service!

    Spice ShotSpice Shot

    Thank you Isuru for your lovely feedback and hope to serve you again.