Back

Reviews Stadshuskällaren

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 409 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Martijn L.
    Martijn L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastisch eten!

  2. Jacqueline L.
    Jacqueline L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food great staff

  3. Francesca P.
    Francesca P.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was exceptional, the location too. Nevertheless, we are sorry for this, but we have some complains about the staff, that maybe had some problems that night. As we arrived no one came to us, they just ignored our presence. We had to do "on our own" leaving our coats in the cloakroom, that we were not sure it was for customers or reserved for the staff (maybe in Sweden is normal). After several minutes a waiter came smiling asking us for the reservation and then showing our table. The staff didn't really understands english (though they have an english menu). At the end we were waiting for someone telling us were to pay (the restaurnant was almost empty), we saw other clients going in the hall, so we followed them. A waitress came, very nervous, and gave us the bill. She wasn't very polite, since it looked like she thought we were escaping without paying, even if I told her we thought that people were going to the counter to pay. Actually we felt "abandoned", as in Italy we have different customs in restaurants. I don't think they were rude, but it looked like the staff isn't very at ease with tourists.

  4. Christo P.
    Christo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was well executed, the service very attentive and swift, the restaurant atmosphere of course cozy and warm. One thing that I didn’t feel matched with the lamb is the lemon mayonnaise and a bit strange that I got served the lamb on a separate plate than it’s garniture. Very small things really. Many thanks to the staff for a very pleasant night!

  5. Gunilla N.
    Gunilla N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Quite and relaxing atmosphere. The waiter was fantastic. Great food and drinks. Really enjoyed our visit. We Will for sure Come back to this restaurant many times.

  6. Hyunyoung I.
    Hyunyoung I.
    • one review
    10/10

    100% satisfied!

  7. Alexey S.
    Alexey S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Food full of flavours. Place looks really beautiful, but not intimidating. Highly recommended.

  8. Noreen L.
    Noreen L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Superb service and food! They take care of the little details! Love the ambience. Overall I had a wonderful dining experience and I would high recommend to all.

  9. Alessio D.
    Alessio D.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    A perfect place for a date! The atmosphere is warm and romantic, the staff is really nice. Although the portions were a little bit wretched, the quality of the food was really high!

  10. Minette R.
    Minette R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & service! Beautiful ceilings but dining room is too bare & somber. Kinda bleak ambiance. Suggest putting huge flower/plant arrangements here & there; change furniture from dark to lighter colors. Make it a more romantic & welcoming atmosphere.

  11. Fredrik K.
    Fredrik K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Lamb was fantastic!

  12. Tong G.
    Tong G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went there for dinner after attending the conferment ceremony. The food was amazing and the service was great but maybe a little bit slow since it was pretty fully booked evening. A lovely dining experience and great presentations/food plating.

  13. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food. We went for lunch and had the three course set menu. The entrée was my companion's favourite dish from the set menu. It was nettle soup which was amazing, but I would have liked the taste from the nettles to have been a bit stronger. The nattbakad oxkind paired with Grand Cru Rodenbach (beer) was absolutely amazing and for me the standout on the set menu. The deconstructed lemon and almond cake, was beautiful as well, but I really loved those knobs of punch crème and believe there should have been more of them. Great setting.

  14. Angelika H.
    Angelika H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Rekommenderas!

  15. Janet J.
    Janet J.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Toppen!!!

  16. Yuqing L.
    Yuqing L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Second time I have eaten there. It’s definitely the best restaurant I had in Stockholm. People might assume it being super expensive but actually it’s totally normal reasonable price and very professional service. Instantly book to eat again.

  17. Valentina  D.
    Valentina D.
    • one review
    4/10

    There are very small selection in the menu

  18. Rohan D.
    Rohan D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic feed and great service! Had the tasting meny with wine ????????. Epic food journey with extra points for the paired Pinot Noir and Chardonnay.

  19. Karim T.
    Karim T.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent staff, I do recommend this restaurant

  20. Crystal C.
    Crystal C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Interior and food are both great but slow and disappointing service.

  21. Annika b.
    Annika b.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastisk mat!!

  22. Nancy W.
    Nancy W.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience

  23. Veronica C.
    Veronica C.
    • 49 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere with nicely presented and tasty food.

  24. mary a.
    mary a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just a privilege to be there

  25. Josefine R.
    Josefine R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service! A nice, a bit more luxurious lunch with good food. Good to know: sometimes there is wine left from a dinner the day before and you can get a better wine on glass for a good price.

  26. Marie W.
    Marie W.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant didn’t have the reservation, and waitress didn’t remember/ wasn’t able to explain the course without checking the menu. Desert (apple!) was the highlight of the menu! Great food!

  27. Johan E.
    Johan E.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    100%

  28. Emilia I.
    Emilia I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    super!

  29. Fibi T.
    Fibi T.
    • 54 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hade lunch with friends and the food is well decorated as usual even for lunch the lunch portion is quite good and the dessert is very delicate as usual Very nice atmosphere

  30. Noriko Ö.
    Noriko Ö.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with attention to detail! Always happy be there.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for the warmth welcoming

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent! It seemed to be a bit slow for a Friday night, so a rather quiet mood. Overall, wonderful!

  33. Carl-Johan W.
    Carl-Johan W.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    great dishes and extras

  34. Friederike T.
    Friederike T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really Good, but expensive!

  35. Lars J.
    Lars J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just excellent! Delicious and very good wines.

  36. Kim N.
    Kim N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    As far as I'm concerned is the best restaurant I tried right now

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Made our reservation on- line from up- state N.Y.( 30% discount). Although the menu was limited; we chose "roe deer" , which was exceptional. Our waitress helped us with a wine pairing. The maitre'de suggested our dessert...a Swedish version of apple pie.....prepared by a chef ..at our table. It was delicious. The venue was amazing and the staff was very professional and personable. An outstanding experience for our first night in Stockholm.

  38. Tove N.
    Tove N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Helnöjda!

  39. Kasia L.
    Kasia L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I love Statshuskällaren. Magic people and amazing food on highest level.

  40. Kasia L.
    Kasia L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place with delicious food!!!