8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 181 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael N.
    Michael N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice brunch

  2. Philip S.
    Philip S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic brunch, the whole menu is really tasty (I have eaten here quite a few times already haha!)

  3. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and atmosphere and as always the food was amazing!

  4. Elise D.
    Elise D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely the best brunch place in Amsterdam.

  5. Folkwin e.
    Folkwin e.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    eten goed. bediening onervaren, ging rommelig en moeilijk te verstaan.

  6. Rian D.
    Rian D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  7. Rodrigo M.
    Rodrigo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and cozy atmosphere

  8. Miè T.
    Miè T.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service and tasty foods, very cozy place :)

  9. Daan v.
    Daan v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Tevreden

  10. Mikel O.
    Mikel O.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, and friendly staff. Only downside is that the portions are quite small.

  11. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic friendly and good food cooked perfectly!

  12. Marès V.
    Marès V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Heerlijk eten en gezellige plek. Maar het allerbeste was nog wel de bediening!!! Wat een ontzettend lieve, vrolijke, warme en grappige mensen. Aaron was hilarisch en de prachtige dame gekleed in Afrikaanse kleding was zo warm en verwelkomend. Ze serveren ook nog eens heerlijke en innovatieve cocktails, mjam! Een absolute aanrader!!! We had the best experience here! Celebrated a double birthday here, with a nice brunch. The food was great. But what stood out the most was the service, they were absolutely amazing! Aaron was hilarious and caring. The gorgeous lady in African clothing was sooo welcoming and sweet. They also serve delicious and innovative cocktails here. Definitely a must-go-to!

  13. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and friendly service.

  14. Adrienne A.
    Adrienne A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service , delicious brunch, Happy to sit outside and enjoy fresh food! Thanks

  15. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere. The food was good, though the portions are a bit small. Service was great with friendly host.

  16. Margriet H.
    Margriet H.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere and friendly service. We came here with the IENS festival and I'm happy that we did. Before we sat down at the table the waittres was already arriving with a vase of water for me to keep my flowers in. The food didn't take long to be served, and was delicious. If you're having a cocktail I can recommend the Tokyo Iced Tea and the Matcha Mule! Will come here again.

  17. Damai T.
    Damai T.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The food was delicious and the service was really good! The only downside was the music, too loud.

  18. Jozy G.
    Jozy G.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really nice to celebrate my birthday here: people are really kind, great service and the food is excellent. Ask for their recommendations and choose dishes you normally won't! I'll definitely come back. :)

  19. Matteo R.
    Matteo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delightful as always ; Nice atmosphere, really good service/cocktail and absolutely excellent food!! The sushi was outstanding , presentation, taste , we liked every single bite from the salmon Aburi to the sushi Galore/Kushi to share .. If you are sushi lover I recommend it at 200%! If you are not sure about sushi just go there and try , they will let you change your mind! Arigato

  20. Katie B.
    Katie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and atmosphere

  21. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Very good food and amazing cocktails! I will come back again.

  22. yannique W.
    yannique W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Waitress from italy was very kind! Vibe and food were good!

  23. Chantal S.
    Chantal S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had brunch today and it was amazing! I had the all around and the bloody mary was the best cocktail i have had in a long time!

  24. AMS69
    AMS69
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Location is great, choice of dishes was good and the food tasted delicious. I had the classic Caesar salad with crispy bacon and added as well very tasty chicken to it. Don't forget to order one of the cocktails!

  25. Diana A.
    Diana A.
    • 26 reviews
    7.25/10

    I went several times for brunch to Staring at Jacob and I liked it a lot. Especially the waffles and pancakes are great.

  26. Magnus Å.
    Magnus Å.
    • 13 reviews
    5.25/10

    Overpriced and under seasoned. I would have loved for this to be a good review, since a nice brunch place is always welcome and I think that this part of town could do with a nice place. However, there were several things that could have been better. The most important is of course the food itself. I had a braised BBQ pork belly with home made English muffin and beans. At 13 euros I would have expected more than two slices of pork belly the size of a stamp. It is one of the cheapest cuts! There was absolutely no trace of BBQ taste/marinade/sauce on the dish. Surprisingly enough there seemed to be no trace of seasoning at all in the dish, not in on the poached eggs, not on the pork belly and def not in the bland beans. Not even the salad dressing seemed to have any seasoning. The two women working serving weren't very interested in the customers, seemed to be more busy with chitchatting. They also need to do something about the ventilation. I sat outside since sitting inside would have left you smelling like working full time in a snack bar. Too bad, I hope it was just a bad day for them. A pity it had to become one for me!

  27. Rudii R.
    Rudii R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The unpretentious warm greeting that you receive upon entering serves as a fabulous introduction to this fab brunch spot in the heart of a residential neighborhood. I've been there numerous times and try to return at least once every 10 days to get my dose of American (breakfast) food. The staff is on point and pride themselves on making you feel at home - a rare experience in Amsterdam, where "service" can occasionally be dismal. The crowd is a healthy mix of creative / corporate and local / international clientele - all there to mix and mingle. If you want a spot to grab a quick bite, have a meeting or get some work done on your laptop - I recommend Jacob's!

  28. Mw. W.
    Mw. W.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Have been here twice for brunch now. I think the food is a solid 7.5 but the one major let down is that both times the poached eggs (eggs Benedict) have been undercooked (the white still translucent and jellyish). Some would say undercooked is better than overcooked (and of course the yolk is perfectly runny) however I think there is no excuse for not having a perfectly cooked poached egg if you specialize in brunch! It's really not that hard to poach an egg. Other than that - the menu combinations are quite unusual but work - the Mexican breakfast with fish is delicious, the main breakfast dish (eggs, bacon etc) is served with pancakes and chips but is strangely good - the chicken and waffles are pretty dry as the sauce is served on the side - but generally good. Great coffee and lovely staff.