Register my restaurant
Help

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Reviews - Steak Brasil Churrascaria

8.4/10
315
190 SE 1st Ave, 33131 Miami
Brazilian
Average price $50

Steak Brasil Churrascaria

Find a table

Book for free

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good315 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Staale F.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    10/10

    The food was good, the service was very good and it was clean and tidy. I chose the rodizia experience, accompagnied by a red wine the host recommended (suites very well to all meat, sausages and olives). They come out to serve meat often, and it was very tender and flavourful. Not to forget to mention the salad buffet which was great. If you want to treat yourself (and/or have a couple of hungry tenagers) I really recommend this place.

  • Sergio J.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    2.5/10

    Restaurant staff was very rude and every time we asked for something like any type of meat or other item they say with a big noise NO! All the time we feel uncomfortable there.

  • Emil C.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    8/10

    Friendly service but poor English so we had to use a translator to say we wanted a warmer seat. Appetizer buffet was ok. Steak presentation was good but was overcooked and needed more variety. Wine was good, a nice full-bodied Malbec to pair well with red meat. Overall it’s a great value IF you take advantage of the all-you-can-eat format & come hungry or with teenager boys!;)

  • Oscar H.1 review

    January 10, 2024

    9/10

    2nd time in steak Brasil, always exceeds expectations!! Great meats, great service!

  • Joselyne K.1 review

    January 1, 2024

    3/10

    The food was not good. The meats were not well cooked. I was very disappointed about the food.

  • Marcel C.1 review

    December 31, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent value. Great quality Brazilian steak, friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Guillermo P.1 review

    October 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good service and food ,a little pricy

  • Gustavo R.1 review

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant is a great find with amazing service. The food was spot on for the price and worth it. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend it.

  • natalie G.1 review

    October 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    good food good service good value!

  • Isaiah M.1 review

    September 3, 2023

    4/10

    Meat not cooked right or seasoned. Food quality not that good.

  • Russell J.1 review

    August 31, 2023

    8/10

    The place is in a good location to the hotel we were staying, less than 2 blocks. Servers could be more attentive but everyone was nice and they accommodated my large party even though we were an hour late.

  • Heidi B.1 review

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    So fun and delicious! Our whole family enjoyed the fresh and delicious variety of meats cut right at the table! Made for a great evening out!

  • Sheila W.1 review

    May 7, 2023

    9/10

    The staff at the restaurant made you feel like you were visiting old friends. This was our first time here and they asked and remembered all of our names and addressed us by them during the entire visit and also saying goodbye. I also got a chance to use my limited Spanish and Portuguese language skills, which was really fun. The food was excellent. Our favorite meats were the lamb chops, flank steak, and picanha. The only complaint we all had in common was the pork loin was over cooked and dry, but still had great flavor.

  • baruch t.6 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    6.5/10

    nothing wow

  • Raul S.1 review

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    Unpretentious, just good food and service at a reasonable price. Enjoyed a family meal for six with a couple of bottles of there house wine, which was well worth the money paid.

  • John L.1 review

    March 16, 2023

    10/10

    A feast of Brazilian meats. What great flavor on the different types of meats that continue to pour out of the kitchen. We love steak and this was exactly what we sought the night before our cruise. A wonderful experience with good service and delicious food.

  • Ben F.1 review

    February 20, 2023

    6/10

    OK brasilian steak buffet. The servers don't speak much English. Some of the meat are too salty. Salad bar has some options but not a lot. Mandatory 15% tips. Probably won't come back.

  • ISEL A.1 review

    February 8, 2023

    8/10

    The staff and service was good. Food was good, but disappointed that they do not have honey any longer to accompany the cheese. I recommend to go back to old menu where you can select with or without meats. Price a little steep for those that eat light, or no meats at all.

  • Christy O.1 review

    January 15, 2023

    3.5/10

    Picked this place because it said 4.5 stars out of 5. The sides bar is lacking options. No feijoada, just regular black beans and rice. Had to ask for the cheese breads and no friend banana was served, just regular French fries. Checked their website prior to going and wasn’t offered the meats that they advertised.

  • claudia e.1 review

    January 8, 2023

    9/10

    Very authentic! Best caipirinha cocktails... All the meats tender and tasty, very delicious...yummy french fries...neighborhood not so great though...

  • Caron W.1 review

    January 3, 2023

    8/10

    Really excellent food if you like your steak. Plenty of choice, plenty of variety and superb quality. It is not an a la carte restaurant however and if you want that you won't get it. The food comes to you and you can have as much or as little as you wish. This is a particular way of dining and perhaps could be better explained to those not familiar with it, but it really worked for us. Excellent.

  • Gwen L.

    Gwen L.1 review

    January 1, 2023

    5/10

    Went for NYE dinner and was not impressed at all! This would have gotten better reviews but first off they allowed a dog to be in the dining room at night at the table right next to us (not a service dog but a pet dog to lay on the floor and eat dropped food off the table of the owner). I have never gone to a nice restaurant to find pets laying at the feet of dinner tables. Also the other bring was the salad buffet was mediocre at best with not a very appetizing selection of items

  • Luis Javier C.1 review

    December 28, 2022

    2/10

    Muy mal servicio, hice reserva y no importó...con o sin reserva cualquiera entra, nos dieron una mesa casi en la calle, al servir te chorrean..mal

  • Andrew L.1 review

    November 5, 2022

    10/10

    Next time we are down in Miami this is where we are going to eat again! It was just like Fogo, EXCEPT it didn't have all the flooding of people. You could hear each other talk and the food was spectacular!

  • Christian R.1 review

    September 2, 2022

    10/10

    Great place, the meat was excellent and the service was amazing. Very friendly and hospitable since we walked in. Very quiet not a full restaurant but we like it like that. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes steak and red meat.

  • Valerie M.

    Valerie M.1 review

    August 8, 2022

    6/10

    The meats were seasoned well and cooked to our liking it was 7:30 and 2 other people in the building the place was kind of rundown the salad selection was not exciting they had a few vegetables and cheeses and rice and beans but nothing excited and it was extremely quiet no music I could hear the other people talking at their table and the noise in the kitchen I felt awkward the atmosphere was very off The sever was nice and I ordered the passion fruit juice and that was good a little foamy but I won’t be coming back.

  • Elijah B.1 review

    August 6, 2022

    9/10

    Wished they had the baked pineapple, customer service made up for the little hiccups and the limited variety of side dishes. overall i would visit again.

  • Margaret C.1 review

    July 23, 2022

    10/10

    Absolutely marvelous meat served. Above expectations. Strongly recommend. The staff is so kind and professional. Worrh price. the best brasilian restaurants I have visited

  • Zareena A.1 review

    July 8, 2022

    10/10

    We went there on a friday night and the food was delicious! Super friendly staff and customers! Good portions and our family strongly recommend it

  • Niandra B.1 review

    July 4, 2022

    6.5/10

    I’ve been there many times before. The meat was really good, but the salad bar, doesn’t have options like before. The service was great. They should have more variety at the buffet.

  • Michael A.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    Awesome place to eat

  • Zandra H.1 review

    May 15, 2022

    10/10

    The food selection and quality were excellent and the service was top notch! What a great find this restaurant was. Definately my go to and will be going back often!

  • Alfonso V.1 review

    December 26, 2021

    10/10

    Been going for years, really good food, service and quality. Highly recommended

  • Moyses h.1 review

    December 26, 2021

    9.5/10

    The food was great... Meats were cooked to perfection... Farofa was amazing and service even better. Our waiter went above and beyond. The coconut cake is to die for.

  • Rebecca R.1 review

    December 25, 2021

    10/10

    The food here is great. The staff here is better! We came on Christmas and honestly our day had been pretty rough up until dinner time. The staff here truly made us feel like family and went above and beyond. So grateful we found this place.

  • Phil S.1 review

    November 25, 2021

    10/10

    What a wonderful experience. Food was excellent and our server Nikolas was a joy. He kept our glasses full and made great recommendations for deserts! The passion fruit mouse was almost as good as the flan! We were a party of 5 on Thanksgiving day and they treated us like royalty. We will be back!

  • Lucinio G.1 review

    November 4, 2021

    10/10

    Everything was great, the place is cozy and the servers attentive and friendly specifically Nicolas, food was delicious and price is fair, I'll certainly recommend it

  • Mario V.1 review

    September 26, 2021

    10/10

    Phenomenal Service! The staff was very professional and the food was superb!!! Ghe restaurant was very clean especially the bathrooms. Highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Kale T.1 review

    September 24, 2021

    10/10

    The wait staff was so attentive and were very nice to interact with. The food was very good, especially the garlic steak and flank steak. We would eat here again!

  • Beth S.1 review

    September 18, 2021

    10/10

    We were in town only one night, researched restaurants in the area of the hotel we were stairs staying. Within walking by

Tripadvisor reviews

890 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.