Back

Reviews - Steakhouse Tango

8/10

Very good

based on 293 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sina H.
    Sina H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meal, with tender and hot served meat. Really amazing service, so kind and nice atmosphere with authentic argentinean music. Definitely recommend this place!

  2. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was perfect we loved it and the Waiters were very friendly , I definitely recommend it and we will go there again when we are in back in Amsterdam ❤️❤️❤️

  3. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This hidden gem was a breath of fresh air. Food was really delicious! And the sangria was heaven! Offeret the tenderloin and it was perfectly Made. The king prawns where really good! Try this place!????????

  4. Lynden S.
    Lynden S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We arrived for 7:30 at which point the restaurant was empty, the staff were very welcoming and asked where we wished to be seated. There is a calm setting within the restaurant with the staff being very attentive but not over the top. The prices were extremely reasonable and the food was genuinely beautiful. We dined as a couple and left very satisfied with no complaints and by the time we had finished our meal the restaurant had filled with customers. Would definitely return if we came back to Amsterdam.

  5. Wim S.
    Wim S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Goede bediening, eten was prima

  6. Emil A.
    Emil A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A very helping waiter, but the steak wasn't as good as I thought it would be. To sum up, it's a nice place, especially when there's a discount:)

  7. Maja M.
    Maja M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great. Really really good beef steak and meat. Small but nice restaurant. I recommended, its really good place to eat something tasty????

  8. Alessia  T.
    Alessia T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Carne ottima!!!!

  9. Marielle K.
    Marielle K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great steaks. Cosy restaurant. Accepted sharing of plates. Housewine white and the red malbeck per glass were good so need to order a bottle. Reasonably priced.

  10. Michel S.
    Michel S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Was weer top,

  11. Eileen J.
    Eileen J.
    • 26 reviews
    7.5/10

    Side orders for additional cost pushed the price up more than expected for steak mains, meat very tender and well cooked.

  12. Frank v.
    Frank v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lekker!

  13. Veronique J.
    Veronique J.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food and friendly people

  14. Max L.
    Max L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Exactly what we were looking for. A relaxed cafe-vibe eatery with perfectly cooked steak. Good portions. Great food and not too expensive for what it was.

  15. S Y.
    S Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and food quality was decent.

  16. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place

  17. Grant I.
    Grant I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal here again. Can’t recommend the mixed grill enough. Perfectly cooked.

  18. Angelo I.
    Angelo I.
    • one review
    2/10

    Booked two tables for an important celebratory gathering. We all walked a mile from our hotel and when we arrived, the staff told us they had no room for us (despite booking over a week in advance). I felt so letdown and embarrassed I had made my relatives walk across town for no reason. In the end we were able to be seated in a different steak house around the corner so the night was salvaged! Over €450 was spent in the other restaurant that night - a big loss of earnings for steakhouse tango!

    Steakhouse TangoSteakhouse Tango

    Hi Thanks for your tips we wil work on it. And we are happy that you likes our steak . Thanks for choising tango restaurant Tango manager

  19. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Food was nice and tasty as usual. No issues with staff they were very friendly. Only issue we had was that the table is too small, not enough space to put food dishes.

  20. Grant I.
    Grant I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ten our of ten! Amazing meal!

  21. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Service and food were both outstanding. I would definitely visit here again.

  22. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice little steak restaurant on side street just off Rembrandtplein.

  23. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, nice restaurant and perfectly cooked meals. Would highly recommend.

  24. Dimitris C.
    Dimitris C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was really a very nice and well cooked steak.People there were polite and helpful

  25. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant, good food and great meat. Very good service.

  26. Bruce Y.
    Bruce Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been here several times, nice wine and steak, quite small and quaint so best reserve a table in advance.

  27. A B.
    A B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service really loved the place

  28. Elaine B.
    Elaine B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Burger was delicious and friendly staff

  29. Aaaron B.
    Aaaron B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service exceeded my expectations! We are visiting from the U.S. and made a last-minute reservation. We were extremely pleased with everything from our appetizers to dessert. I will definitely be visiting this place again!

  30. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great restaurant to go for my birthday with my friends and I'm happy I chose it. The tres carnes was delicious - especially with the pepper sauce. Plus the waitor was generous and gave me a tequila shot for my birthday. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good steakhouse and would go again if I was in the area more often.

  31. Onur Y.
    Onur Y.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nice quite place with good service but taste is average.

  32. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous. Really spot on, the steaks were done to perfection and the service was excellent, not too pushy and some good advice about the menu.

  33. Graham C.
    Graham C.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    A compact little restaurant just off the square. A nice welcome when we arrived. Service was a bit slow - from sitting down to main course arriving was nearly an hour. The restaurant is only small but was busy throughout our meal so had a good atmosphere. We all had steak which was tasty and well cooked. Steak was let down by a lukewarm jacket potato.

  34. Barry P.
    Barry P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible steak, at a great price too

  35. Mike K.
    Mike K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Restaurant staff very helpful with our dietary restrictions. Excellent steak (200 gram, fillet steak medium rare).

  36. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very well cooked steaks and friendly staff

  37. WALEED D.
    WALEED D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Realy good food..nice service..good hospitality

  38. Federica M.
    Federica M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great service and great food! A nice gem in Amsterdam! We booked with the Fork and got 20% discount on our bill! Everything was perfect, the atmosphere relaxing and cozy. Nice found!

  39. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had read reviews when selecting this restaurant and were not disappointed. The place is small and the staff were very friendly and personable. The manager (owner?) continued to check in with us throughout the meal - it felt like being in a friend’s home. The filet was one of the best I’ve ever had and my dinner companions felt the same way. We’re in Amsterdam a few more days and will no doubt return.

  40. Yuanjian L.
    Yuanjian L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good quality steak with reasonable price. And the service is very nice. A good place to eat in central Amsterdam.