Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Steeples Mornington

8.7/10
406
Mornington, 3931 Mornington (VIC)See map

Average price A$25

Steak - Steeples Mornington, Mornington (VIC)
Burger and chips - Steeples Mornington, Mornington (VIC)
Chicken Parma - Steeples Mornington, Mornington (VIC)
steeples - Steeples Mornington, Mornington (VIC)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous406 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Christine A.

    August 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a beautiful meal in quiet, nice surroundings. The service was discreet and efficient . Very welcoming staff. Parking is no problem, check in was supervised felt super safe venue.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Christine. We hope to see you again soon

  • Naomi F.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food & service at Steeples! I’ve been a few times and I’m never let down. They offer a full menu which is hard to find at the moment. The restaurant is relaxing and comfortable.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Naomi. We hope to see you again soon

  • NOELEEN W.

    July 31, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

  • Iris G.

    July 30, 20211 review

    9/10

    Since it was “Christmas in July”, it would have been nice to have the theme carried out in the decorations and music.????

  • Dawn C.

    July 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    I really like this place. Just out of lockdown and a bit cautious, Steeples feels safe as there’s plenty of room. Staff and food excellent and all precautions were taken.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thanks Dawn for you feedback. We pride ourselves in making sure we are keeping the community as safe as possible when they visit the venue.

  • Lesley M.

    July 29, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • David L.

    July 12, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Richard n.

    July 11, 20217 reviews

    7/10

    Great service food very dry and overcooked

  • Gavin J.

    July 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, quick service and very friendly staff. Absolutely love coming here for family nights out. Will definitely be going back again for our next outing

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Hi Gavin thanks for posting such a great review, cant wait to see you again.

  • Graeme H.

    June 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great night out for seafood. Yum.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Hi Graeme I have to ask did you have our seafood platter for 2 and if not you should defiantly try next time your in if you love seafood!

  • Richard n.

    June 29, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food service and venue

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Richard. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself

  • Elizabeth T.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    The atmosphere, wait time, service, quality of food was fantastic, the staff were so lovely and always around if we needed anything. Will definitely becoming back

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Elizabeth. We hope to see you again soon

  • Courtney M.

    June 26, 20211 review

    5/10

    Food was dry and over done, chips were over salted, for the price of meals it certainly wasn’t value. Desserts were inedible either too frozen or no flavour at all!! Will not return

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Courtney for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals. If you would like to further discuss please call and speak to a manager 59760700

  • David L.

    June 25, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

  • Ivan C.

    June 22, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

  • Debbie G.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very tasty food. Two course senior $20- good value. However would prefer the one course option, as it used to be

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Debbie for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

  • Gordon G.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have dined at a number of local eateries and have found Steeples/The Folk has the best food and variety of them all and the staff are miles infront of all the others.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Gordon for your feedback. we hope to see you again soon

  • Anne B.

    June 12, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Seniors meal was hot but a very small piece of fish. Others food was a lot larger but all were seniors

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Anne for your feedback. we hope to see you again soon

  • Judith R.

    June 11, 20211 review

    5/10

    Food quality was not up to the standard we expected for an establishment of this kind. For a Bistro type experience we will go elsewhere next time.

  • Robyn W.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great value. Seafood platter included Wine. Happy with the service and food. Steeples was clean and tidy and you could have a tipple on the pokies if you choose

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Robyn. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. see you again soon

  • Rose O.

    May 21, 20211 review

    2/10
  • Valerie W.

    May 20, 20211 review

    7/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Valerie. Glad to hear you like our new menu options. we hope to see you again soon

  • Robyn S.

    May 14, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Robyn for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals. if you would like to further discuss please call and speak to a manager 59760700

  • Peter B.

    May 9, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Barry. Mothers day was definitely a busy day. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your feedback

  • Gavin J.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service, Amazing Food, Great Prices. Very friendly staff. First time visiting this restaurant and I will definitely be back in the future.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Gavin for your feedback. Great to hear we will see you again soon

  • Sarah B.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Sarah for your feedback. I will pass your feedback onto the chef

  • Judi B.

    May 7, 20211 review

    5/10

    Fried halloumi looked & tasted like it was purchased in the frozen section of Aldi. Couldn’t eat it. Waitress made us feel like we were inconveniencing her.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

  • Jenny H.

    May 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Jenny for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon

  • Richard n.

    May 3, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant food excellent

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thanks Richard for your feedback. we hope to see you again soon

  • Stephen B.

    April 25, 20211 review

    8/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thanks Stephen for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon

  • Travis M.

    April 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Saturday night family dinner, we experienced great food, very prompt service and a great play area for the kids. Menu had more than enough choices and was well priced. Will return.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thanks Travis. hope to see you again soon

  • Debbie M.

    April 21, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

  • Wayne S.

    April 20, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Ken M.

    April 16, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Wrong meal was delivered as a result of waitress order error, the correct meal was delivered fairly promptly from the kitchen once the error was identified

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Ken for your feedback. Sorry we delivered the wrong meal but glad to hear it was rectified quickly. hope to see you again soon

  • Steve J

    April 11, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Shannen M.

    April 4, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    Waiter who looked after us was rude! Food was ok a bit cold and was felt rushed out bar was kept waiting whe had 2 staff walk past with our stopping to ask if we are ok

  • Trudy C.

    April 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue with very friendly staff. Service was excellent also food delicious and reasonably priced. Presentation of food was also good. Would definitely go back.

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Trudy for your feedback. we look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Craig I

    April 2, 20213 reviews

    6/10
  • Melinda C.

    April 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly service and the food was fantastic. We will be back. Definitely recommend. Not your average pub meal or experience. Well done Steeples!

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

    Thank you Melinda. we look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Melody M.

    March 31, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Steeples Mornington (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

141 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation