Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

British Terrace

Reviews - Stirrups Hotel - The Brasserie

8.5/10
93
Maiden's Green, RG42 6LD BracknellSee map

Average price £29

Afternoon Tea £19.95

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous93 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Linda E.

    September 11, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sandy S.

    August 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    When ever we are near Bracknell we eat at the stirrups and have never been disappointed. The food is always great. The choice is always good and Sunday lunch is the best we have had.

  • Matthew T.

    July 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Toni H.

    June 4, 20213 reviews

    6/10
  • Paul d.

    May 31, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Graham M.

    May 21, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Jean A.

    September 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Best Thai green chicken curry I’ve ever had, the whole meal was excellent. Staff were friendly & COVID restrictions very well in place. Will definitely be back

  • ROBERT U.

    September 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The setting & buildings are amazing with a nice garden area & small pond all well kept & a very warm welcome with lovely staff & the food was fantastic will visit again very soon

  • Rob W.

    February 29, 20201 review

    9/10

    Good menu and staff

  • Derek J.

    February 29, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Mark D.

    February 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Second time of eating here wish we had discovered it long ago. Came for the Thursday steak deal absolutely spot on . Coming back for the Easter Sunday lunch.

  • Robert K.

    February 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent meal as always.

  • Deborah M.

    February 1, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place will definately be going again good service polite staff we all loved it thank you

  • Vicki D.

    January 29, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Just a fabulous hotel restaurant froM the warm reception you receive from the bar or waiting staff in entering this fabulous restaurant to the first class good it prepares just excellent

  • Keith W.

    January 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    excellent service , food and overall atmosphere- will definitely be back!

  • Jane B.

    January 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service and good value for money. Nice sandwiches and scones

  • Linda c.

    December 31, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Food was delicious, looked after well, not rushed

  • Peter R.

    December 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    A warm & welcoming experience which catered for family of 12 of 4 generations. We’re glad we chose the Stirrups to start of our festive holidays.

  • David T.

    December 19, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Took my Mother in Law for Xmas Lunch,her first visit, she loved the place and thoroughly enjoyed the lunch, so did my wife & I

  • Julie M.

    December 14, 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • Sam L.

    November 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, great food and very quick

  • Dawn B.

    November 2, 20191 review

    9.8/10
  • Brad M.

    October 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a most enjoyable lunch at Stirrups, cuisine was fabulous and the service attentive.

  • Philip C.

    October 17, 20191 review

    10/10
  • David R.

    October 13, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    A lovely mid-week quiet dining experience. Wonderful environment, quality food and great service.

  • Nick P.

    October 4, 20191 review

    8/10

    The food was well cooked and presented. The service was friendly and efficient. I felt that this a was good value for money and I would eat there again.

  • Derek R.

    August 31, 20191 review

    9/10

    Excellent afternoon tea. Delightful service and very nice surroundings.

  • Ivana C.

    August 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    We went with friends and had a lovely meal. The staff were excellent and ambience good. The location may be a bit far for some but its great for us as we are local people.

  • Naomi H.

    August 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    The asparagus starter was delicious, feather blade beef for main and chocolate fondant to die for. Service was excellent

  • Bryan H.

    August 19, 20191 review

    9/10
  • David T.

    August 16, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch

  • Michael C.

    August 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    A visit back to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Made to feel very welcome. Food was very tasty and great service from bar staff and waiters. Great visit.

  • Christine R.

    August 1, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Jackie E.

    July 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent dining experience. The lamb and beef dishes were superb. Great waiting staff, friendly and efficient and didn't rush us.

  • David T.

    July 20, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, excellent service by the staff and very good food, despite it being very busy

  • Ron P.

    July 20, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Keeley M.

    July 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Afteroon was outstanding and the service was 5 star

  • Vicki D.

    July 14, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful gardens service and food were excellent lovely restaurant for lunch/dinner a true great find

  • David T.

    July 4, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Took so,e friends for lunch and we all thoroughly enjoyed it

  • Ruth B.

    June 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely food great staff

Tripadvisor reviews

214 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation