9.4/10
Excellent
based on 292 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michal K.
    Michal K.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always - the food was absolutely outstanding, the service polite and competent. I can fully recommend this restaurant - not only as a treat, but also as a place that can be made as a restaurant where one returns happily to enjoy constantly outstanding and special food.

  2. Teresa t.
    Teresa t.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful! Each mouthful was a delight - the quality/freshness of the ingredients was exceptional.

  3. Christoph G.
    Christoph G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent cuisine. French modern cuisine with an asian twist - fusion at its best.

  4. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent modern cuisine based on classic ingredients of the highest quality..

  5. Magnus B.
    Magnus B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! Great service by both sommelier, chef and waiter as well. The dishes was superb with a great wine pairing. This compared to the realatively cheap price makes it invaluable. I would love to come here again and hope that they get a michelin star in the near future!

  6. L T.
    L T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great evening at Stirwen, and enjoyed very much the care from the gentlemen waiter and the chef. I thought the wine pairing can consider more daring wines but this is just my personal taste. Will certainly recommend Stirwen.

  7. Maxim S.
    Maxim S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food, suitable service. Veal and Bierzo Spanish wine were fantastic.

  8. Justin C.
    Justin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food were exceptional. I would definitely recommend coining to Stirwen if you are in Brussels. It was awesome to see the chef come out for some of the dishes and interact with the guests.

  9. Rocio H.
    Rocio H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Otimo

  10. Francesca R.
    Francesca R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening - relaxed ambience, attentive service and excellent food

  11. Francisco S.
    Francisco S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Personal muy atento y menu excelente

  12. Greg P.
    Greg P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service. Pleasant environment. High quality food with fresh ingredients, but not Michelin star level work. No wow dishes. Therefore, price to value a little on the expensive side. Good French-focused wine list.

  13. László  N.
    László N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We got a really good service,and the staff was very friendly. The food was excellent and the wine pairing also. I'll be back whenever I can...:)

  14. Tóth Dr Á.
    Tóth Dr Á.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service. We were a group of 7, but everybody enjoyed the dinner!

  15. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! Comme d'habitude!

  16. Dimitrios S.
    Dimitrios S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very good experience. Tried the 5 course meal and the accompanying wines and I have been impressed. The sashimi was excellent, the fish very fresh and tasty. The risotto very well cooked and the asparagus accompanying it very juicy. The first main poultry very tasteful and the crust well executed. The foi gras very juicy but the skin could be a tad more crispy. Still very tasty. And a very appropriate and refreshing desert based on citrus. The wine selection very appropriate for each dish. The stuff very friendly. A bit expensive of course but no regrets, the experience was unique. I recommend it one hundred percent.

  17. Jörgen W.
    Jörgen W.
    • one review
    9/10

    A very nice restaurant with an outstanding service and an ambitious kitchen.

  18. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Tout simplement excellent.

  19. Jonathan J.
    Jonathan J.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. We had the six course meal with wine pairing. The service was excellent, the food was delightful and flavourful, and everything was well presented. Definitely recommend.

  20. Saw M.
    Saw M.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Bad experience !!! Once we booked a table for special night at Michelin restaurant .. i guéss everyone expect to have a good quality of food and nice services BUT last night We were really DISSAPOINTED for what we paid 200 Euro per person because the food wàs not good at all , this is really not a quality of Michelin resto. What we have received The sauce was burned , the pre sober was too strong. We told to waiter about the food but no react to do something better.. this is the last time in this restaurant, Best regards

  21. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Divin!

  22. Isabel A.
    Isabel A.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Beaucoup d attente...cher mais bon

  23. Trude F.
    Trude F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service! The sound level was good and the restaurant can also be recommended for a working lunch/dinner.

  24. Ichiro S.
    Ichiro S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Explanation on dishes are not kind. In the main dish, combination of fish and source is not appropriate. Overall, dishes have no surprise. After lunch, tea is not hot.

  25. Mathilde K.
    Mathilde K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful night at Stirwen. The food was delicious and fresh with high quality products, lovely wines, and great friendly staff. We went for the 6 courses meal with wine pairing and were not disappointed ! We really recommend it. Thanks again to the chef for a delightful evening

  26. annika m.
    annika m.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, but prices less so... In view of this being at the high-end I was negatively surprised to be served (twice) dishes I was allergic too - despite having informed the restaurant in advance and upon arrival.

  27. Irina G.
    Irina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant,good food,very good service

  28. Tóth Dr Á.
    Tóth Dr Á.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    It was nice, but the service was a bit slow. We enjoyes it very much!

  29. Kenneth H.
    Kenneth H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    It's all about the food. Beautiful presentation of well-chosen ingredients, tastefully prepared and served, in three languages. (Doesn't score a 10/10, as the fish, for me, while very tasty, was slightly underdone, but would give the food a solid 9.) Professional service. Decor/atmosphere could be softened with a little colour, perhaps texture, and some music. Would go back for the food and service, and would recommend, though ideally would wish to see a vegetarian option on the lunch menu.

  30. Florin B.
    Florin B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant,worth a try

  31. Axel C.
    Axel C.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant, very good food! The lights should be dimmed. (We told the staff)