Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Stratford Manor

Warwick Road, CV37 0PY Stratford-upon-Avon
British
Average price £30

Stratford Manor

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 16 bookings today

Reviews

  • Tracy R.1 review

    June 24, 2023

    8/10

    The food overall was great and service and staff was friendly, quick and efficient but this restaurant was expensive. Our three course food came to at least £100 for two people but quality was good

  • Michelle R.1 review

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    Food was excellent staff couldn't do enough great place to eat. Would recommend to a friend

  • Kee W.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Ordered steaks for our dinner and it was delicious. The steaks are full of flavours. Chips, fries, sauce was just amazing. We also ordered the red wine to go with it and it was the perfect wine to pair with. Enjoy the meal thoroughly.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jatinderpal K.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    The staff at the Fork Restaurant were outstanding. They were courteous, helpful and professional at all times and made us very welcome. A big thank you to the whole team at Dinner and breakfast times.

  • Andrea H.2 reviews

    June 1, 2023

    10/10

    The food was superb. Each course was delicious. It was very busy but the waiting staff managed everything very well. We will be joining you again.

  • marie w.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    7.5/10

    Staff very friendly but a little disorganised. When asked if potatoes came with meal I was told no so ordered extras I did not need as it did come with potatoes. Otherwise nice meal.

  • Natasha C.1 review

    May 28, 2023

    8.5/10

    We booked this restaurant for our 25th wedding anniversary at Stratford Manor weekend spa break. The only bookings they had left two weeks ahead of time was from 8.30pm onwards. We arrived early and they were wonderful to accommodate us, however, even at 8pm the two dishes we ordered had both run out. We were disappointed. The staff were very helpful in offering two free starters and two free drinks. The food was good when it arrived but not excellent. Overall a good experience and we would eat there again.

  • Theresa P.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    7/10

    Food is good and fair price for a hotel. Really flexible and helpful front of house team. Really disappointed with prices of drinks. £10 for a G&T is profiteering.

  • Barrie D.1 review

    May 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Really good food. Very attentive staff. No complaints. Except. Cutlery had to be returned by all on table at dinner and breakfast as they were extremely dirty. !!

  • Dean C.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    5/10

    Booked the restaurant for our 20th wedding anniversary as we were staying at the hotel. First issue was that we had to wait an hour for our food and then when it arrived my wife's order of Sea Bass just had a piece of fish on top of a couple of green beans and one tortellini on top - if we'd been made aware by the staff beforehand that this is what you get then we would have ordered a side. I has the butterfried chicken which was ok but the chips were cold and rubbery. Felt sorry for the staff as they did try their best to help but overall we were not impressed at all with the food especially considering the prices and the fact that the meal was for a special occasion.

  • John H.2 reviews

    May 15, 2023

    8/10

    The hotel restaurant was very nice. Staff very attentive especially Nicole who is in charge. One of us ate off the bar menu which we asked for and the other had A La Carte menu. You can do this in the dining room. Food very tasty and enjoyable. Varied menu. No complaints.

  • John C.1 review

    May 8, 2023

    8.5/10

    Breakfasts were very good with a great choice of food. Dinner in the restaurant was good, all though the service was a little slower than I would like but I was not in a hurry.

  • Suzanne S.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    4/10

    The restaurant staff were very nice and showed us to our seats and very attentive unfortunately went down hill when food arrived very overpriced for the quality of the meal food was not very warm pork was very dry steak was fine but chips were cold on the whole disappointing

  • Wendy D.1 review

    May 2, 2023

    5.5/10

    The member of staff that served myself and my husband was a polite and helpful young man. Unfortunately the meal I had (butterfly chicken with tarragon sauce) was poor quality. The chicken was really overcooked as were the onion rings. The whole plate was disappointing.

  • Andrew W.1 review

    May 2, 2023

    5.5/10

    Praise, reserved for the young man who seated and served us, who did all he could to make our visit pleasant. Unfortunately the standard of food was poor, with my wife’s chicken overcooked and fries either burnt or practically raw(not sure how the chef achieved that) My Hake was also overdone. Deserts were good, although didn’t need cooking so not a surprise. Found restaurant to be rather dark, in general , poor mains spoilt the dining experience .

  • Tom M.2 reviews

    May 1, 2023

    2/10

    Further to yesterdays review the Restaurant manager assured us we would have a better experience. We and other guests staying at the hotel turned up at the restaurant at 19.00 to find the place in darkness. Reception informed us that they had shut the restaurant for a couple of days because they hadn’t enough guests!!!! They did not have the courtesy to inform anyone “because it was a last missed decision “ The dinner was to celebrate our 52nd. Wedding anniversary. We were offered bar meals, basically burgers, pizza etc. this did not impress my wife.!!!!!, particularly as we had to try and find a meal at 20.00 on a Monday night. We complained to the hotel manager and left a day early. To be fair she did refund the cost of my wifes meal from the night before.

  • Tom M.2 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    4/10

    I informed the restaurant that I was dairy intolerant which I reminded them on the day. The food served was a small overcooked piece of sea bass on burnt mange tout and green veg. It looked and tasted dry and dreadful. No attempt had been made to replace the sauce and the crab tortellini presumably removed due to dairy. It cost £25 and the chef could not be bothered to replace the sauce which an average pub would have done with no problem.

  • Moira M.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    8.5/10

    The staff were really friendly and the service was quick. Although the mains menu was limited the steak and lamb were cooked to perfection. The spacing of the tables meant that we could relax and talk without disruption.

  • Tina L.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    5/10

    The staff didn't seem very experienced in their roles. Our food was cold when it arrived. The waiter apologised and took our food away. When he returned with our food it had clearly been over microwaved. My peas and beans were so hard I couldn't eat them. My husbands meal was returned the presentation left a lot to be desired and was poor value for money. His meal didn't have any apple puree or vegetables as described on the menu. I did speak to the duty manager who was very nice and apologised. She slso sent a bottle of prosecco to our room which was a nice gesture. We should have eaten in the restaurant the following evening but I cancelled because of the bad experience.

  • Stacy D.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    9/10

    Good food with exceptional and very attentive service. The decor was clean and looked after. Not sure why I have to have 120 characters, isn't that an essay?

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Michelle J.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely staff, rooms are basic Eat in the restaurant at night, good choice of food, was nice. Was told by staff breakfast was on until 11 but it was actually 10 as this was mid week not the weekend.

  • David W.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    6/10

    Non attentive and inadequate staff. Waited 45 mins for olives and bread and the main courses were missing a number of ingredients. At no stage during dining did any member of staff ask if all was ok. Also managed to get the bill wrong.

  • Catherine S.1 review

    April 26, 2023

    7/10

    We were on a deal where we had allowance of £28 per person. Only at bill stage were we advised this did not include drinks so we don’t actually think it was a good deal. Waitress was fine and helpful. Steak had a lot of fat. Expensive and little veg included.

  • Rachel S.1 review

    March 31, 2023

    5.5/10

    Typical hotel food, overpriced and nothing special, We were told by other guests to steer clear of the fish so opted for the chicken. The tiniest chicken breast, with a few chips and a quarter of a gem lettuce was £18.50! We ordered a vodka and lemonade and was served a double and then charged £12.45 for it?

  • Kerry A.1 review

    March 18, 2023

    5.5/10

    The staff in the restaurant were really lovely , however the speed of food delivery was very very slow. There were 2 large party's in and as a result other diners service was dreadfully slow. We waited over an hour between starter and main. We had to keep asking when our food would come. The food itself was ok. Nothing special but edible and pleasant. The restaurant itself is drab. Breakfast is a affair , food was just ok. Topping up service not very swift.

  • Kelly L.1 review

    March 11, 2023

    7/10

    The staff that served us on Saturday were fantastic but drastically under staffed and especially on Sunday for Breakfast when you entered the restaurant to be greeted with no clean tables but full of plates in them - especially when this hotel is a 4 ⭐️

  • Eleanor B.1 review

    March 11, 2023

    8/10

    The dinner was exceptional and really high quality. Despite there being no sausages at breakfast, the food was delicious and the staff were working very hard to meet customer needs.

  • Stephanie L.2 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    6/10

    Diet coke was flat, garnish missing of the plates, asked for vinegar and we never got it, fish at the tail end was over cooked and couldn't eat it, lemon tart and raspberry sorbet was the highlight

  • Paul W.2 reviews

    February 28, 2023

    6/10

    After Monday evening was not holding out much hope. Food improved and we had very nice meal. Could do with a choice for side with fish & chips i.e garden peas instead of mushy peas.

  • Paul W.2 reviews

    February 27, 2023

    4.5/10

    The food was mostly underwhelming on Monday evening. Cauliflower starter was very good and plenty for two people to share. Main course vegan burgers were overcooked and somewhat tough. The chips and all the things that came with the burgers were good. Deserts were not as advertised. Cheescake came with sorbet instead of cream, as advertised on the menu. The cheeseboard came without blue cheese (and no explanation or apology) and no knife to cut the other cheeses.

  • Adrian W.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    7.5/10

    Waitress was lovely but was new and felt like she had been thrown in at the deepend abit

  • Sharen B.1 review

    February 23, 2023

    10/10

    A lovely evening relaxing evening Staff were very friendly and helpful The food was exceptional

  • Emily B.1 review

    February 18, 2023

    3/10

    The Folk should not be called a restaurant, its more of a huge conference room. The space is vast and open and does not lend well to dining. No atmosphere at all. Staff were OK. For a 4 start hotel and the price of the meal, I was expecting good quality (how wrong was I!). I have eaten better at Harvester! It was as if caterers had brought the food to the venue. Most mediocre pubs do a better job. We were served mouldy grapes and packet biscuits. I would not recommend wasting your money, you'd be better off eating in their bar area.

  • Nahim R.1 review

    February 17, 2023

    7/10

    Very young staff cohort , tried very hard to deliver the best they could . Food was good , tasted good and well presented . There should be a dress code , lots of trainers and jeans.

  • Kevin W.3 reviews

    February 17, 2023

    8/10

    Having criticised the Restaurant previously for service standards and ambiance it is only fair this review from the following night gives some balance. Service was very good with more staff for a relatively full Friday night. No issues with timings at all - and very pleasant / professional approach by the Staff.

  • Richard L.2 reviews

    February 18, 2023

    5/10

    Second night at the restaurant, first night good food and good service, Second night food not as good and service bad, had to wait long while to order drinks and sweet, asked but still nobody came. Given free drinks when we complained

  • Richard L.2 reviews

    February 17, 2023

    7.5/10

    Staying at Stratford Manor Hotel, booked in thier restaurant, good food, good service

  • Jacqueline B.2 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    7/10

    Staff food great but service was far too slow being brought out

  • Jacqueline B.2 reviews

    February 15, 2023

    7/10

    Staff and food was great but the only problem we had was the wait for food to come to us each course took ages and when you have a 5 yr old who is hungry was a problem.

  • Heather H.2 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    9/10

    The dining room looked lovely but would of been better if it didn't have several children running around it (however it was half term so bad timing for me). There was about a 40 minute wait for the food but the minute it was put in front of us the smell was amazing. The food was presented lovely and it tasted wonderful. Its not a large portion but ample for us, but there's plenty of side dishes you can add. Last of all I must mention the staff because they so deserve a mention. They were so good, polite, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Nothing was too much for them.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

10 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.