Back

Reviews - Studio Five @ Wembley Park Theatre

  1. Paolo R.
    Paolo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely relaxed atmosphere with subtle live background music. Polite attentive staff who made us feel very welcome from the moment we entered. The food was well presented but most importantly delicious. The Beef Cheek was amazing. This was a fitting end to a lovely day and great show. A real hidden gem.

  2. Sameenah R.
    Sameenah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stumbled on this absolute gem of a location The staff were incredibly welcoming, paid us the perfect amount of attention-service was great all night The kitchen were sending out the most sublime food. It was cooked to absolute perfection. And to literally top the bill we caught Leanne Carroll singing jazz What an absolute treat!!!! What’s not to L??VE????

  3. Zdenek K.
    Zdenek K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent beef cheek

  4. Jeremy S.
    Jeremy S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent. The beetroot tart starter. The baby chicken. The chocolate brownie sundae met and exceeded expectations - which they so often don't! Also excellent service. There was a minor slip up with was soon corrected and compensated too! The team are charming friendly and helpful. I do feel that the value is compromised a bit by the high cost of adding a side dish. Most of the mains require one and this adds to the cost. The quality on the other hand is excellent. Oh yes and the wine selection is also top rate. The wine we chose was superb. The entertainment was excellent but the venue has some learning to do on ensuring diners get an optimum experience - lighting in particular. I am sure the team will get on top of this! Everything was done to optimise the experience for us anyway!

  5. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were polite and friendly and the food and cocktails were excellent, and beautiful piano be played in the background

  6. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place and food, perfect tie-in with the theatre. Manager sorted out a bit on confusion on the bill with the fixed price 2 course for £18 when our daughter ordered a starter as her main, no quibble at all

  7. Georgia P.
    Georgia P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food was absolutely flawless. The decor was gorgeous and everyone was lovely. Such an amazing sunday lunch.

  8. Mel G.
    Mel G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was very good, good food, service and ambiance. The only issue I had was I was incorrectly overcharged, the staff did try to help but the show was about to begin so they said to come back, by the time we returned it was closed and was also closed when we visited the next day, I hope to still be able to resolve this.

  9. Caroline H.
    Caroline H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Incredibly beautifully decorated restaurant with amazing vibe, live piano player in front and delicious food. I enjoyed a perfectly cooked vegetarian meal with great balance of flavours.

  10. Sean M.
    Sean M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Undiscovered. Nice vibe on arrival, looks good, pianist playing and staff attentive. Not a lot of choice on the menu but food cooked well although if you like your food seasoned it may be bland. Would be nice to see a more adventurous menu. Staff great. it would be nice to see this do well

  11. Ajiana C.
    Ajiana C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We were extremely impressed by this brand new addition to Wembley Park. Part of the theatre, but also able to walk in off the street to eat and drink. The tables are centred around a stage with a beautiful grand piano, giving it a beautiful ambience. The staff were full of personality and attentive but also gave us our space to enjoy our experience. We both had beef and shared a bottle of Malbec. Couldn't find a single fault. The dessert we shared a chocolate sundae infused with Christmas spice and it was honestly the nicest dessert I've ever eaten! The Manager Chris was really friendly and told us about the history of the site which was fascinating! Must come back again when we see FAME!

  12. Janet A.
    Janet A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was very sparsely decorated & modern. However the service was excellent as was the food - I had the beef cheek dish (which was recommended by the maitre d') and the Eton Mess - along with 2 glasses of Prosecco!

  13. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was great and the pianist is a lovely touch, will definitely return.

  14. Nic J.
    Nic J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Excellent pre theatre meal - good food and friendly service

  15. Tristan B.
    Tristan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent new restaurant in Wembley

  16. GILLIAN H.
    GILLIAN H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food and fantastic waiter, ambiance and pianist But one of the rudest (male) managers I have ever met. We arrived at 5.30pm waiting for our guests and there was only one other table occupied. This male manager with earphones on told us to move behind the reception desk and ‘wait’ - which is what we were doing but in front of the reception desk. The female manager who showed us to our table was lovely and the male waiter who served us could not have been more respectful. Courteous or professional Pity our first impression was so poor Brilliant chef ! You really have got this right

  17. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved this place! What a little gem! Loved the restaurant and ambiance too! The food was lovely and so too where the staff!

  18. Tony P.
    Tony P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Very good, would certainly eat there again when attending Wembley Park Theatre.

  19. Laura E.
    Laura E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and lovely atmosphere with live piano