Back

Reviews Su Ghetto

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 1082 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gonzalo M.
    Gonzalo M.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Great place... Lot of people but efficient

  2. Gianluca L.
    Gianluca L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Cibo e vino ottimi...personale super gentile e professionale

  3. Marina P.
    Marina P.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food, location is minimal but the service is perfect. Very good list of wines.

  4. Stefano P.
    Stefano P.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Davvero una scoperta incredible dei gusti kosher! Il tortino di carciofi con salsa tartufata era fenomenale!

  5. Emanuela P.
    Emanuela P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Personale gentilissimo

  6. Marina  D.
    Marina D.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    There is absolutely no customer service. I was waiting for someone to help me and the two waiters working at the front of the restaurant on July 28, 2019 told me that they would not beg me to come in. Can you believe it? There are many restaurants on this street and I wish I had gone to one of them instead. The greeters were very arrogant. You also do not get quality for what you oay for. The food served was mediocre. The veal was so fatty I could hardly eat it at all. Not going back obviously.

  7. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great gnoochi, great lamb ribs

  8. Dawn W.
    Dawn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, attentive service, great value for the money.

  9. Elaine G.
    Elaine G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food. Friendly services. Pcriced right

  10. Baruch B.
    Baruch B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Incredible food. Really enjoyed our meal.

  11. Pietro E Giuseppina P.
    Pietro E Giuseppina P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Mi aspettavo di meglio...

  12. Vito L.
    Vito L.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    The usual touristic Via del Portico d'Ottavia location with a plus: the possibility to have a table outside on Piazza Costaguti. The day was beautiful and that helped, however the food was greaat. Usual Roman Kosher with the plus of very good ingredients. "Carciofi alla Giudia" were perfects, dry and crispy. Abbacchio was delicious, Ossobuco was outstanding....little bit pricy, but the about 40€ each (wine included) were worth the experience.

  13. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very very good, Service and Food

  14. Vanessa R.
    Vanessa R.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo, complimenti

  15. Marcus S.
    Marcus S.
    • one review
    3/10

    Food was okay. Service and general atmosphere at the restaurant was awful though. We could hear screaming and shouting from the kitchen the entire dinner, and whenever we tried to get in contact with the staff they seemed to avoid us. We also noticed that some other customers either didnt even get what they ordered, and the people next to us didnt get their food until at least 40 minutes after we finished ours, even though we arrived at the same time. They also managed to mix up peoples bills when we were leaving.. Terrible...

  16. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very friendly, relaxed & accomodating. Appetizers -?Artichoke disappointing, caonata very good. Gnocchi bolognese, creimei (grouper in spicy sauce) & schnitzel were very good. As was the chocolate mouse. We shared a 24€ bottle of Chianti we really enjoyed.

  17. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • 4 reviews
    3/10

    .

  18. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was okay. The gnocchi was delicious. I didn’t find anything else we tried that incredible.

  19. אוראל ז.
    אוראל ז.
    • one review
    9/10

    שירות אדיב מקצועי ומפנק אוכל טעים וכשר

  20. Michela T.
    Michela T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Location suggestiva, personale molto disponibile e cibo ottimo.

  21. Nathan B.
    Nathan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best places we've eaten at in Rome so far.

  22. Cassandra S.
    Cassandra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved this restaurant. The staff were attentive, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. This was my favourite meal in Rome in the last two months and I will definitely go back there.

  23. Gaye C.
    Gaye C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Unfortunately, the food did not live up to my expectations.

  24. Grahame H.
    Grahame H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food with attentive and knowledgeable staff. You can’t really ask for more.

  25. Nic S.
    Nic S.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Welcoming, helpful, good choice of dishes (also for veggies) and reasonably priced for the location.

  26. S. I.
    S. I.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Splendida serata, ottimo il cibo e il vino, personale cortese: what else?

    Su Ghetto

    Mille grazie Speranza!

  27. Natalia p.
    Natalia p.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Under avareage. You can buy better tasting Houmous in a discount store.

  28. Luca D.
    Luca D.
    • 21 reviews
    5/10

    Troppo!!!!

  29. Elisa A.
    Elisa A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice and fast service. Food was very good.

  30. Laura b.
    Laura b.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    They did not check the reservation and let us seat where we wanted. Because of this they did not apply the the fork discount at the checkout, so I had to ask to double check the reservation, and then they applied it. They had a child bringing water and utensils which kept falling from his hands, cute but the whole situation was not appropriate, especially because I had guests. The sparkling water first came with something floating in it, and then it came with no bubbles :( Overall it was ok, but it was not a great experience. They were kind but should pay more attention to the service.

  31. Fabio C.
    Fabio C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Personale professionale, cortese e preparato. Ambiente tranquillo, Pietanze di qualità e ben preparate.

  32. Shannon D.
    Shannon D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a disagreement with the server but he was nice and polite about it and smoothed things over. We liked getting the offere "Fork" app discount since we had 11 people.

  33. Henri F.
    Henri F.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Not only did they not give us the 20% off, they billed us twice for bread that we did not order. They forgot my main order and when we asked why, the waiter just said that the pastrami there was not good and not the same as in America. This coming from a kosher Jewish deli. Unbelievable. Their chicken wings still had feathers on them and was not well cooked for some of them. I would rate them a 1 out of 10. Horrible.

    Su Ghetto

    Dear Henri, thanks for the comment ... but too severe! All 2 you gave us. I carefully read your review. For the discount it was enough that I asked for it, maybe it was a busy day and an oversight could happen ... if he had raised his hand everything was done. As for the pastrami it seems to me that the waiter was honest, maybe later he would have complained about the pastrami ... the chicken if it was not cooked well enough to ask for a new one ... our customer orientation is top notch and our customers Americans are always satisfied .. see you next time

  34. Francesco m.
    Francesco m.
    • 37 reviews
    6.5/10

    Нормально

  35. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurante kosher con menú variado y de calidad. Local agradable. Repetiré.

  36. Morris T.
    Morris T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a terrific kosher restaurant in the Rome Jewish Ghetto. The pasta with lamb ragu was scrumptious, the Oslo bucolic was perfect. Don’t miss this restaurant and enjoy eating outside in the hopping Jewish Ghetto of Rome

  37. Raffaele T.
    Raffaele T.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Nice location and nice food. Italian wine were out of stock! But. Food was good!

  38. Antonella  D.
    Antonella D.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good experience and good food of the Ghetto tradition, worth going!

  39. Sébastien L.
    Sébastien L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We went to the Jewish ghetto and picked this restaurant. The service was friendly. The restaurant is clean and relatively modern. There is a lot of space downstairs too. All the food we had was good: amatriciana pasta, Jewish artichokes, dips, salmon risotto... They even made falafel, even though it was not on the menu.

  40. Maurizio C.
    Maurizio C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ambiente gradevole, personale simpatico , cibo gustoso