Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Sugar Gum Hotel

8.7/10
298
2 Gourlay Rd, 3037 HillsideSee map

Average price A$25

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous298 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rose K.

    August 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Enjoyed the new menu! The food was sensational Service was great Highly recommend! Nice to have somewhere local with great food Will defiantly go back

  • KARYN W.

    July 15, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Brooke B.

    July 12, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Ailsa B.

    July 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Jamie B.

    July 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice food in a relaxed atmosphere

  • Jeanette L.

    May 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Christie W.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    An amazing atmosphere. Wonderful staff and service. Food was delicious highly recommend.

  • Karen K.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Sugar Gum Hotel is an exceptionally excellent place to dine, food excellent, service was excellent didn't have to wait at all. Will definitely be dining here again.

  • Paul L.

    May 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Pam W.

    May 5, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Patricia A.

    April 30, 20214 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Emine B.

    April 26, 20211 review

    8/10

    Sugar Gum Hotel is welcoming to families with a great menu suited to everyone. Meals were a large serve and delicious. The playground is a great part of the hotel for parents with kids.

  • Evelyn T.

    April 25, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had good sized meals nothing to complain about love the new seating arrangements a lot roomier will definitely return again some time in the near future.

  • Tess G.

    April 14, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Great play area for the children, although on the downside, the children's meals were too pricey at $15 each, it is not very affordable for a family with three children.

  • Kaitlynn B.

    April 11, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Bonnie C.

    April 9, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Lack of table service while dining, no water offered during dinner.

  • Michelle F.

    April 7, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    The food was cold when it came out by the time I ordered drinks my food was already at my table the service was way too quick otherwise I can’t complain about anything else

  • Michelle J.

    April 5, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Brett S.

    April 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Leesa C.

    March 28, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sarah S.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great family friendly spot. Meals are not over priced and more importantly, they were delicious! We will be back, we are going to make it a monthly visit.

  • Renee Z.

    March 27, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good food. Wasn't advised about the 2 jour sitting until after we'd sat down but it was fine we were all done in time. Staff and food were efficient and everyone liked what they had

  • Leanne R.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gladys G.

    March 27, 20211 review

    6/10

    The ambience was great and child friendly which we really liked as it catered for our family, however we found the food to be a bit bland and one meal was quite oily for our liking .

  • Sharna J.

    March 15, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Fontane C.

    March 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    This restaurant is very family friendly with an amazing kids play area. My kids enjoy their food as well as busy making new friends inside the playground.

  • Kathryn B.

    March 14, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Cheryl K.

    March 12, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Joanne M.

    March 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • David F.

    March 5, 202114 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service, great food, a little noisy but not enough to ruin our dinner. Recently renovated and looks great. Highly recommend venue for casual dinner.

  • Marnie H.

    March 1, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Tony D.

    February 24, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Carol P.

    February 24, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Sarah S.

    February 23, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Kerry R.
    Kerry R.

    February 21, 20213 reviews

    7/10
  • Jenny N.

    February 20, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Joseph S.

    February 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sylvia B.

    February 19, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • David F.

    February 12, 202114 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Candice C.

    February 6, 20211 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

29 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation