Register my restaurant
Help


Traditional cuisine Traditional

Reviews - Sugo Sorrento

9.1/10
63
Viale Nizza, 45, 80067 Sorrento
Traditional cuisine
Average price €28
#8 in the Top10 Sorrento

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Sugo Sorrento

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent63 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jan W3 reviews

    June 27, 2024

    10/10

    What an experience! This restaurant is off the main strip in Sorrento and is such a find. We had a baby with allergies and they made every effort to accommodate her. The food was one of the very best places we ate during our 9 day trip. It was super fresh and absolutely delicious. Staff were also very sweet. We will be going back here when we return to Sorrento.

  • Jason H.4 reviews

    July 2, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful team and great food.

  • Rodrigo A.109 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    Everything was good. The food, the complementary starter, and the service.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Gudrun P.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    We had an amazing dining experience here. Reservation at 6:30 pm as we had a 9 pm concert. 3 friendly and accommodating young men gave us outstanding service the entire time. We started with mixed vegetables that were marinated and grilled earlier in the day: eggplant, zucchini, mushrooms, peppers, onions, spinach. Just delicious. I'd highly recommend the lemon pesto pasta with diced shrimp crudo. A rich but satisfying dish and a good portion. My husband enjoyed fresh snapper with cherry tomatoes. Oh I forgot to mention the free appetizer of 4 small knobs of pizza dough fried in olive oil, absolutely yummy. This restaurant cares and deserves your patronage when in Sorrento.

  • Monica T.2 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful family comfort atmosphere in a chic environment. The owner and her family have excellent service and food! Cant wait to go back!!!!

  • James B.5 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant came as highly recommended by a local. It didn’t disappoint, in fact it exceeded expectations - fantastic food and service, and brilliant value.

  • Sandra F.2 reviews

    May 24, 2024

    8.5/10

    The menu was limited a bit and the service off but the food was good (meatballs and ragù pasta). The food came out very quickly (maybe too quick?) but then it was hard to get anyone to come by to pay the bill. Communication was a bit difficult so we ended up getting an extra appetizer that we had to pay for (should have said something I guess). Tiramisu was a little too strong on the alcohol side.

  • carol b.7 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    10/10

    Truly fabulous evening from start to finish. Staff very welcoming staff, in particular Rachele who explained all the dishes available. The food was so delicious, fresh pasta was so tasty. Prices very reasonable and the fork offer made it even better. There were 4 of us, we had 2 portions of meatballs in a cheese sauce to share as a starter, mains were Pasta Veronese, Meatballs in tomato sauce, Sea bass fillet and Fileto di Manzo, desserts of Lemon cream delice and profiteroles. All absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend and return here again

  • Robert Ng1 review

    May 19, 2024

    10/10

    Making a reservation beforehand is highly recommended. On Saturday, we tried our luck without one, and the restaurant was fully booked. However, we managed to secure a table early on Sunday. Let's talk about the food. The pasta and salad were simply delightful, but the real standout was the sauce. The pasta of the day was expertly paired with a rich sauce that featured a luscious fried egg yolk and crispy onions, enhancing both the texture and flavor. It was a truly remarkable combination. As for the sliced steak, it was cooked to perfection and served with fresh arugula and flavorful local tomatoes. The lemon tart was a pleasant surprise—it had just the right amount of tanginess, reminding me of my unforgettable trip to Sorrento. And let's not forget the lemon cello, which was unlike any other I've tasted. Made with top-notch vodka, it exuded a distinct strength that left a lasting impression. The restaurant's ambiance was clean and inviting, creating a peaceful atmosphere that's perfect for gatherings and conversations. The staff went above and beyond to provide exceptional service. They expertly guided us through the menu, offering detailed explanations and recommendations. Moreover, they were conversational and fluent in English. To top it all off, they treated us to a warm glass of lemon cello at the end of our meal! In summary, this Italian restaurant deserves nothing short of a 6-star review. Make sure to book in advance and indulge in the incredible food, welcoming atmosphere, and outstanding service. You won't be disappointed!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Santiago R.

    Santiago R.2 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent! The food and service were perfect. Family owned and managed. You can tell they love what they do. Definitely would come back.

  • Angela S.2 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    2.5/10

    The food was disappointing. The fish chewy, the pasta with shrimps had literally one chopped prawn. We left without eating our mains.

    Sugo SorrentoOwner

    Dear Mrs. Sharma, we are saddened to read about your disappointment. The mains you have ordered have been very successful among our other customers so far. After hearing about your dissatisfaction and some complaints about the door being opened for our servers to serve the other customers sitting outside, we offered to change your dishes with something else and eventually made sure that the meal was on the house, however we appreciate your criticism as constructive and we will use it to improve the experience at Sugo. Best, The Sugo Staff

  • Anna B.4 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    2nd visit . Great foodvagain . Good house wine . Good friendly service .

  • Anna B.4 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    9/10

    Great Seafood pasta

Tripadvisor reviews

55 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.